We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Las Ramblas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Ranked #262 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
san juan, puerto rico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Las Ramblas”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Before traveling to Paris, we stayed two nights in this hotel. This is the first time I stayed in a hotel located in Las Ramblas although I had visited this beautiful city several times since 1980. Our experience was really excellent. In our web reservation we request a room facing Las Ramblas and we got it. The room was very small but clean and a balcony. Jack, Jordi, Alfredo y Marta are the Reception Desk Officers and really each one are EXCELLENT!!! They answered all our inquiries and gave us excellent orientations and tips for tours, restaurants, etc. When we returned from Paris on January 6, we spent two more nights in this hotel and Jack gave us a remodeled room on the third floor, Room 321, which was very comfortable, and also facing Las Ramblas. In addition, all rooms have Free Wifi! !We strongly recommend this hotel because it's centrally located in the heart of Barcelona. Besides the hotel you can find restaurants and shops, few steps from Plaza Catalunya where you can take the Aero Bus from the Airport and costs just only 5.90 Euros. If you book the hotel directly from their Web site the breakfast is included in the room fee. If you use another web site for the reservation, the breakfast will cost 5 euros. It is a small buffet that includes fruits, cereals, juice, bread, cheeses, etc, but is good. It has two coffee machines and is self service. I recommend this hotel for the excellent location, friendly personnel and price!

Room Tip: The hotel is under a restoration, so request for the rooms that are completely remodeled. If you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elyrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    479
    223
    63
    39
See reviews for
203
417
95
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was very disappointed by my choise! Very small rooms and smelly! Especially on the 3rd floor i was staying! My suggestion is to find a better hotel and walk a little longer to and from the centre! With the money we paid we could have found something better than this hotel! I asked for a douple bed and Ramblas view and they wanted to charge me extra at the end! Plus they charge you 1 euro per page if you want to print something! Not very helpfull people at the front desk! The only possitive about this hotel is the location! Stay away!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinaCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Barcelona is a great city; would be my favorite in Europe if Amsterdam didn't exist. We wanted to stay on the Ramblas for our first time here to be able to get a real flavor of the city and the Hotel Lloret was a perfect spot. We got a great double room with a balcony (large enough to squeeze a chair or two on it) overlooking the Ramblas. If you like absolute quiet while you sleep you would be better in a back room but if you close the window it was fine. We enjoyed having the balcony door open at night and hearing everything that was happening out on the street. There were people coming and going until 4 or 5 am, not surprising when you consider that the young folk head out to bars and clubs around midnight or 1:00 am.
The room was good sized with a very nice bathroom. The breakfast was good; we got it every morning of our five. The staff were excellent and the main lobby area was a nice place to wait for stragglers.
The location is excellent.....could walk down the Ramblas to the port, over to the Sagrida Familia and other Gaudi sights. The Gothic quarter is right across the Ramblas while the Raval is just outside and around the corner. The Raval is a little gritter than the Gothic but worth a visit.
Restaurant tip: Ristorante Eden, Provenza 332 con Diagonal. Great Italian food from a wonderful Romanian family. You can take this street to the Sagrida Familia (do the walk first, then eat and drink here).

Room Tip: if you don't worry about a little street noise take a balcony room overlooking the Ramblas. Thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nimbin2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night pre-cruise. I've previously stayed at the Continental across the street. I took the aerobus from the airport to Placa Catalunya and walked about 1/2 block to the hotel (very convenient). My room was small but clean. I had a Ramblas view which was a bit noisy but that didn't bother me. I thought the breakfast was pretty awful so I purchased some yogurt in the grocery store in the basement of El Corte Ingles. I walked to Casa Batllo in the morning as I didn't have much time before leaving for the ship. It is about 6 blocks away. The elevator to the rooms wasn't working so I had to drag my luggage down to the lobby. Luckily I was on the 2nd floor. An employee heard me dragging my luggage and came to help me (yeah!). It was about 15€ taxi to the port. I would stay there again. The location is great and the price is right!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MN2CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Couldn't ask for much more convenience than this hotel. Right on la Ramblas, close proximity to all the area has to offer. Friendly and helpful staff, clean room (including a safe, which was a great help), awesome breakfast (at a price, of course), nice lobby area with large windows and balconies (with table and chairs), safe area. Felt right at home. Barcelona is becoming a favorite destination. Good price/value. Will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This trip was for 3 lads , ( 18,21,23) one of the lads had stayed there before but this was my first time to hotel lloret. When I first walked in and saw the 1 star I thought o dear we've got 3 days of it here but when we opened the door to our room I couldn't believe the size and cleanliness of the place.Very spacious for 3 lads. Absolutly prime location for the metro and bus tours , we went to watch a Barcelona game and took about 15 mins on the metro which was a stones throw away. Very handy for the bus to take us too and from the airport as well.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very quiet and comfortable room. The hotel was clean and they had a nice breakfast. We did the reservation through their web page and got free dinner at a restaurant: The Living (by the way the paella was excellent).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bauduhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Continental Barcelona
Hotel Continental Barcelona
#192 of 513 in Barcelona
988 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#82 of 513 in Barcelona
1,482 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Cortes
Hotel Cortes
#267 of 513 in Barcelona
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Medium Monegal
Hotel Medium Monegal
#446 of 513 in Barcelona
506 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#114 of 513 in Barcelona
1,685 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#200 of 513 in Barcelona
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lloret Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lloret Ramblas

Property: Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Address: Rambla Canaletes 125, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#199 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Lloret Ramblas 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lloret Ramblas is located in La Rambla the city center of Barcelona. Hotel Lloret Ramblas offer perfect location and low rates in Barcelona La Rambla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lloret Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloret Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Lloret Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing