We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Ranked #261 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great location for exploring Barcelona on foot, near metro and aerobus stops! The hotel itself was clean, and basic but had everything you would need, including a decent breakfast! We had a room at the front with a balcony,noise wasn't an issue but could be in the hotter months if you wanted to sleep with the doors open. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bakeycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

This year, I went back to Hotel Lloret in Barcelona. My partner and I live in Australia, and we travel once a year. The hotel was much nicer than I remembered (I had been there in 2010). Part of the hotel has been refurbished, and there are different types of rooms to suit all desires. Our room was the best! The hotel is very clean, warm and friendly. The rooms overlooking the Ramblas have a vibrant view of all the constant activity and the magic nightlife of Barcelona. At the same time, though, the hotel gives you this feeling of "being at home" due to the personal attention and kindness of its owners. The two best assets: the optimal service given by the staff 24 hours a day, and the location! The price is very reasonable. It has computer access in a homy area on the ground floor. I definitely recommend it, and we will stay there again next time we are back in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Talk to the people at reception when booking, and let them know what you want. They are most helpfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleonora1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

c100 euros a night, for a room with a balcony overlooking las ramblas. Noted that there are some comments of the rooms being small, but we were in room 201 ( i think ) and my folks were in 120. Ours was refurbished and one of the bigger ones overlooking ramblas. 120 is a Superior room which overlooked the small street that runs of las ramblas. nice little sitting room by reception with computer access and perfectly adequate breakfast. usual self service cakes, cold meats, cheese etc, and only 5 euros. they are upgrading it in that improving one of the lifts and could do with a bit of paint in places, but a definite four star for the combination. While no bar, they even have the thoughful touch of a vending machine that has beers and cava for very reasonable prices. would have no hesitation in staying there again

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank monkeyelf8472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We booked 2 single rooms for a one night stop-over. Great location if you like to party, otherwise, choose another area because it gets really loud at night. Rooms were very small, like a dorm room, but very clean and well maintained for such an old building. Hallways are not carpeted so you can hear people coming and going, 24/7. Toilet also very small but functional and clean. No mini-fridge. No frills.No bottles of water. No room service. But good value depending on your budget and needs. Breakfast was basic. I would recommend Lloret if you want something cheap and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The location of Hotel Lloret is perfect,you will find the bus stops for city tours and the metro a few steps away from the hotel as well as the airport buses. it's surprising they charge cheaply given their location.The room we stayed in was small,but it's clean and the beds are comfortable.It's not facing the Ramblas but still you can hear the noise outside..We stayed there for 3days and had the same breakfast everyday,so it's better to book without including the breakfast,there's a lot of restaurants and cafes around to choose from.there's no electric kettle inside the room,we asked for a cup of hot water and was told it will only be available during breakfast..all in all our stay was not that bad.we got more than we paid for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I choose this hotel because it is cheap and at the city center. The room, bathroom are so tiny, and so is the elevator. The layout of every room are not the same, I got the ugly room, so don't rely on the photos.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casiogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Do not expect luxury, but it is comfortable enough and basic amenities to be in a super central location, which is right at the top of Ramblas and 2 minutes walk from Plaza Cataluna, from where you have the airport bus stops and a metro line. At same hand, Ramblas is a touristic spot so it can be overcrowded once you cross the door to the street and also very noisy, specially during the night. Ask for rooms at the back if you like silence. It has security cameras but bear in mind you are at one of the ares most targeted by pickpockets it is recomendable be careful with your valuables, although, we did not have any problems.
Rooms are clean, there were a renovation work on the first floor, all rooms are new and fresh.
We had breakfast in one morning and it is standard. If you are not an early bird, there are plenty of options around, it might be even nicer to experience an authentic Spanish boccadilo in one of the cafes around the Barrio Gothico.
There is WIFI free as well as computers at the foyer with internet access.
In our opinion, the best thing of the hotel is the amazing reception team, thou. Multilingual staff and extremely friendly and helpful. We had 2 days and they provided us with maps and all the information on how to navigate around the city, best way to get the sites we wished to visit, even the best offer for metro tickets. They really helped us to make the most of our stay in Barcelona.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have been renovated recently. If you prefer silence, ask for room at the back wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#195 of 517 in Barcelona
1,001 reviews
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#212 of 517 in Barcelona
494 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#48 of 517 in Barcelona
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#87 of 517 in Barcelona
1,544 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#199 of 517 in Barcelona
3,113 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Continental Barcelona
Hotel Continental Barcelona
#168 of 517 in Barcelona
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lloret Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lloret Ramblas

Address: Rambla Canaletes 125, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#199 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $67 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Lloret Ramblas 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lloret Ramblas is located in La Rambla the city center of Barcelona. Hotel Lloret Ramblas offer perfect location and low rates in Barcelona La Rambla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lloret Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloret Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Lloret Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing