We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Ranked #269 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“location location location”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

the location of the hotel is great, a specially if this is tour first time in Barcelona.
practically on the Catalonia square, 2 min walk from the underground or the market and 5 min walk from the gothic quarter.
rooms are clean, not big but comfortable

Room Tip: high floor room = quiet night it can get noise on the rambla at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    487
    230
    65
    40
See reviews for
205
425
97
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel has a great location at Ramblas, just a few steps from Plaza Catalunya, metros and bus to the airport.
The hotel is a 3-star, basic.
Comparing to what I saw on the website did not attend to my expectations.

Important information: If you look the price and location, if your priority is not the room, I would totally recommend this hotel.

The hotel has a nice lobby and reception wich seems to be a modern hotel, just like the website shows.Once I got my keys and went to the room, it was a nightmare: the room needs a renovation asap.
My double Rambla view room was awful, the only thing good it was actually the view.
Important: when you get a rambla view room, dont forget the noise from the street that comes together in the package.
The bathroom is old, dark and it the bath was leaking, and since I did not get the room cleaned, the water was there all day long.
Breakfast was ok, it could be better served with more options.
Next time in BCN I will look for another hotel, and trust me there are so many better options with the same price...

Room Tip: Ask for the renewed ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatiTorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armand V, Gerente at Hotel Lloret Ramblas, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest

First of all, we appreciate your comments about our hotel, thank you for saying and considering we are a 3-star basic.It give us an opportunity to inform you and maybe other readers that we are a 1- star hotel not a 3- star hotel.
We are very sorry if you were disappointed about your room, if you take a look in our oficial website: hlloret.com,you will see our superior and renovated rooms.We are investing a lot for improving the hotel entire to offer better rooms and services to our guests and our goal is to offer 3-stars rooms with 1-star prices.
About the noise: yes, we are in the dinamic center of a dinamic city, however we have quite rooms with view to a nice courtyard plenty of plants.
We take advantage of this opportunity to say that in addition of the location and a good self service breakfast, (coffee, cereals, fruits, yogur,cheese, ham, cured ham, salami, tomatoes, olive oil, croissants, muffins, 3 kinds of bread, butter, mamalade, etc at 5€/pers), we offer a free Wi-Fi every where and a very nice and profesional staff.
Another plus,is our amazing free dinner in our restaurant,for 4 nights or more stay,(see our website).
Dear guest, if you like, next time, ask about our superior room, the difference of price comparing with standard is not very big.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanstead Abbotts, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed for a romantic weekend in March- weather was excellent and we had a blast. The hotel was very close to the hotel and bus stations were a massive plus as we had come from the airport. Staff spoke in various languages- another bonus! If you are looking for a basic, cheap hotel cited on the ramblas then I highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast was continental, exactly what you'd expect in Europe. Enjoy Barcelona!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJAbazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Lloret Hotel is located in Ramblas, a very nice street that is full of activity, restaurants and shopes. It also connects the port with Plaza Catalunya. So location can't be better. You can just sit in the balcony or on one of the benches/chairs on the street, all day long even till late evening (3am) and you won't be bored. Rooms are not nice and there was construction work going on. Wouldn't advise you to take breakfast at hotel and better go to one of the street cafes as you will get better food and with nicer atomosphere.
It is a basic hotel for tourists who want to enjoy Barcelona for 1-2days in a central place at a low price but not for business.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmrAbdallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Location is perfect, very clean room but tiny, really tiny. Breakfast has good variety and staff is nice. I did read some reviews about the noise but decided to pay not much attention to it, my mistake. Originally we had a room facing the rambla but thought it might be to loud so we asked to be moved to another room, this one facing one of the side streets, huge mistake! We were on one of the higher floors and the echo on that alley was amplified tenfold, it seemed that people were partying in our room. We lasted two nights and had to find another hotel. Too bad because it could be a really good option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTravelMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This has been, by far, one of the best hotels I've stayed in Europe. It was very clean, the beds were excellent, the size of our room was very spacious, the people at the front desk were helpful, and the location couldn't be better: right in the heart of the Ramblas, about 3 minute walk from Plaza Catalunya. The only thing that it would've made it a perfect hotel during our Holiday, was the breakfast because it didn't include it, other than that it was great. I would stay here again, without any doubt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariafernandaiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is in the very center of Barcelona. It is a very good hotel with great location, good, neat, comfortable, nice rooms. It is a good hotel with very friendly staff. Wifi and PCs in the waiting room for your service if needed. Food (breakfast in my case) was tasty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maychka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#206 of 512 in Barcelona
963 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#211 of 512 in Barcelona
1,270 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Continental Barcelona
Hotel Continental Barcelona
#179 of 512 in Barcelona
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#83 of 512 in Barcelona
1,500 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
#378 of 512 in Barcelona
785 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#103 of 512 in Barcelona
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lloret Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lloret Ramblas

Property: Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Address: Rambla Canaletes 125, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#199 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Lloret Ramblas 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lloret Ramblas is located in La Rambla the city center of Barcelona. Hotel Lloret Ramblas offer perfect location and low rates in Barcelona La Rambla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lloret Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloret Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Lloret Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing