We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Ranked #252 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

If location matters, this is for you. We loved everything about this hotel. The location is superb, walk to every thing, even the airport bus is steps away. European charm, extremely helpful staff, rooms are basic, clean and comfortable. The five euro breakfast is a bargain with a good selection. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go, the market, a small supermarket, Palau Guell, the theatres. For longer trips the metro was right there, and so easy to use. To people watch on La Rambla, right on the doorstep, what a treat. Would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Lloret Ramblas.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, at the back, facing a courtyard and there was no noticeable noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    475
    217
    61
    36
See reviews for
197
407
95
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Love this hotel, second visit. Perfect location on Rambla and very close to where the airport and tourist buses stop. Lovely walk along Rambla down to the port and beach.
Yes, the rooms are small but good value. Cleaned daily with fresh towels. A lot has been said about the noise - we were facing Rambla and with the shutters and windows closed at night there was no problem . Air conditioning was great.
The breakfast was adequate with cold meats and cheese, bread, croissants, fruit, coffee - buffet style so you could set yourself up for the day.
Lots of restaurants and bars within easy reach plus a supermarket a few doors along if you want to be self-sufficient.
You can store luggage as soon as you arrive if it is too early to check in plus leave it again once you have checked out if you want to make the most of your last day.

Room Tip: Asked for a room facing Rambla as great to people watch from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Yes, if you score a street-side room with its little balcony, it's going to be noisy...but, oh my, what a view up to Placa Catalunya and down La Rambla. As a first-timer in Barcelona, I loved the noise and promenading outside (take decent earplugs). My room was tiny but absolutely fine. Great shower, comfy bed. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if street noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel lloret is an old hotel, but it is going through a heavy modernization at the moment, and all rooms will have been totally renovated by the end of this and next year. We stayed in a new room, and this was very nice (and quiet), in fact all you could expect. The hotel is placed at the Rambla and walking distance to the old Gothic quarter is only 5 minutes. Great!! Staff was friendly as always in Spain and we had nothing to complain about. Internet access was free.
We shall certainly come back to Hotel Lloret again next year. The bus to the airport is only 4 minutes away; very convenient!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnorbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

All I can say about this hotel is that the rooms are clean. They are, however, VERY small. When you look at the photo it seems that there is a decent amount of space around the bed. Wrong. My guess is 2.5 feet between the bed and the window and 2' between the bed and the two other walls. There is no space for luggage - when you put your bags down, you tip toe around the room. We stayed for only one night - I couldn't imagine staying in this place for any more time. Since the hotel is on the Rambla, you might except better sound proofing for the windows. We were jarred awake around midnight by a loud band making its way down the Rambla. The staff is OK, but not friendly or welcoming. When we arrived, the guy at the desk was on the phone and didn't even acknowledge our arrival.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and one in which you can move around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights from 13th - 17th May 2013. We chose this hotel due to its location and ease of travel from the airport. All in all the hotel offers good value for such a central hotel. We opted for a superior double room and it was pleasantly finished with tiled floor and balcony overlooking a passage way. Our initial reaction was how dark the room was due to the buildings opposite and our next reaction was how noisy the room was. The balcony door was open so we assumed it would be quieter when shut but this was not the case. The noise continues throughout the night and in the morning the road sweepers and garbage men arrive. Having said all that the bed (and bedding) was fine, and the room and bathroom clean with fresh towels when required. Unlike other comments we used the hotel WiFi without problems and found the breakfast to be more than adequate. The location was perfect with the Airport buses dropping off and picking up just a short walk from the hotel and a metro station even closer. We bought 3 day travel passes which we used to travel all over the city and which were good value with a metro station or bus stop nearby. I would stay here again but would find out if there was a quieter room option available beforehand.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claykicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Ideal location, no doubt. Don't spend money on a great room with so much wonderful Barcelona to explore. The cramped room with no seating and the hardest bed I've ever slept on made me go out and explore, making the most of the 3 days in bcn.

Basic continental breakfast. Just adapt to it. Ham, cheese, bread, pastries, weird coffee, and bad juice. It's what I expect in Europe. I sorta like it. Talk to the other guests. English is a common language in Europe and most people wont show you how friendly they are until you strike up conversation in whatever language you have in common. Breakfast is a good time for this.

Street noise is an issue, whether in Ramblas room or alley room. Noise until 5am, then morning traffic noises by 7 or 8am. Bring earplugs and prepare. You will be in a party area.

So... Small, well located, inexpensive, a bit charming, and a bit of a drag.

Room Tip: They are all noisy. Get a Ramblas view. Then leave your room and sit on the Ramblas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Continental Barcelona
Hotel Continental Barcelona
#198 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#72 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Medium Monegal
Hotel Medium Monegal
#454 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#113 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Toledano and Hostal R. Capitol
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#201 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lloret Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lloret Ramblas

Property: Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Address: Rambla Canaletes 125, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#199 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Lloret Ramblas 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lloret Ramblas is located in La Rambla the city center of Barcelona. Hotel Lloret Ramblas offer perfect location and low rates in Barcelona La Rambla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lloret Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloret Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Lloret Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing