We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Ranked #254 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Location is fantastic and very convenient. We came from the airport and took bus A1 to Plaza Catalunya. It's a very short walk from there.

We were given room 102 which is facing La Ramblas. It is a nice room that has airconditioning, double bed, a closet to keep our things and a nice bathroom. We can hear a little bit of noise from the street but nothing that really bothered our sleep.

Breakfast was breads, cheese, ham, fruits, cereals, juice and coffee.

The young lady at the reception was very nice. Too bad I didn't get her name.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonypet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    474
    216
    61
    36
See reviews for
197
406
95
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Great location ...right in the middle of the action.I booked this hotel based on reviews...and i was looking for something clean, great location and not too expensive. It was a great choise. Especially if you are coming from the Airport there is Aero bus going back and forward every 20 min. It will cost you arond 5 Euro to get to hotel. Great place to stay, breakfast was good. Room was small but clean...and i hope ,if you are going to Barcelona, you are not going to spend any time inside a room! Because the spirit on th street is worth to experience! After we checked out we wereeven to leave our luggage on the fron deck while we went to brouse a little bit more before our cruise. If you are going to cruise, the taxi to the port will cost you around 10.euro. Great budget choice!

Room Tip: There were no swimming pool. We had a room on the side of the building, it was quite enough to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larisa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed in this hotel end of July for 3 nights. The only thing going for this hotel is its location- staying on the Ramblas was one of the best things of our trip. The room had very old and basic amenities, and it also had a strange kind of a damp smell. Having the tiny balcony helped and I liked the fact that it overlooked the Ramblas- the noise didn't bother us too much since the aircon was on at night. The bathroom was clean and everything seemed to work fine.The breakfast was a big disappointment with its very limited options, and very bad decor.Infact, we didn't even bother to go for breakfast on the 2nd and 3rd day. Our stay was completely ruined when on the last night, a big cockroach appeared out of nowhere in the room- I went to the reception to get an insect spray/aerosol, and the guy at the reception wasn't in the mood to help at all. He seemed like he just didn't care - and managed to give me one after having to look for it for a few minutes. There were no apologies or anything! So although we managed to kill the cockroach, our stay was thoroughly ruined. Service was just average, but the room quality overall was bad. On the positive side, just next door to the hotel is a great ice cream place - which is a must try!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveller178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

To the Lloret's defense we did choose to stay on Las Ramblas during Saint John's festival. But in all my travels I have never stayed in a louder hotel!!! We went to bed late, were woken up every 15 minutes to fireworks seemingly right outside our window, and finally just got up at 4am to join the party in the streets since we weren't sleeping at all. Even without the festival the hotel was under construction and not very nice. Take a walk on Las Ramblas, but I wouldn't recommend staying there. We moved to a rented apartment the second day and would recommend that instead. Barcelona is easy to navigate and there is no need to stay right in the center of the tourist area when a metro can get you there easily from anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craggcravings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed in Hotel Lloret Ramblas for 3 nights in July. The view is amazing from the balcony but sad to say the good comments stop there. The hotel is extemely run down and badly in need of some TLC! It is a lovely building but seriously needs painting on the outside balcony doors. The balcony is traditionally small but you can hardly stand out on it for the 1970's aircon box and a big dirty plastic bottle to catch any water. The rooms have 2 poor wee single beds and a tiny cupboard and even smaller bathroom. We had to move one off the beds to get the balcony door open. This hotel is not worth what they charge . Honestly the only plus is the location!!!

Room Tip: No good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Lloret Ramblas, upon the insistence of a friend with whom I was traveling because of the great location. But the location comes with all of the late night noise you might expect from the partying on the Ramblas right in front of the hotel. I stayed in three rooms at Hotel Lloret over three nights and was very disappointed. The first room had a dirty bathroom with flies, and I was up until4 AM due to the noise outside because Barca had lost (lucky for me). The second room was supposed to be a "superior room" with internet and was priced considerably higher. It was much nicer but there was no internet, and I had work to do. I was told someone would come the next day, but that I could use a desk in the hallway behind the kitchen for the wifi. I sat there and used VOIP to communicate with work. As I was sitting there on an important call, the same person who told me I could sit there since my room did not have wifi walked by with a couple of men to show them one of the other supposedly superior rooms and started yelling at me in Spanish (I am bilingual) that they could not have a woman sitting in the common area speaking with such force. I had to interrupt my call to tell him that I was on the phone and had no choice but to sit there because they did not give me a room for wifi, which was guaranteed. Later, he decided to call my room to apologize and said he would have someone come to fix the wifi first thing in the morning (btw, wifi is pronouced weefee there). I told him they just needed a second router for that side of the building (if my husband had been there he could have fixed it in 5 minutes). The next morning I spoke with the front desk about the wifi and was told no one was coming or had been requested to come because it was good Friday, so the guy had lied to me to boot. Plus, I was thoroughly exhausted because the superior room was tucked on the main floor behind the breakfast room and kitchen, so the clanking of plates and glasses began around 6 AM, while the revelry outside on the ramblas quieted around 4. The nicer front desk-man moved me to another superior room on a higher floor that had literally just been finished. There was construction dust everywhere in the hallway and the door did not even have a handle! The nightmare continued, but at least I finally had wi-fi and a quiet room. In short, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I liked.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lelei76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel puts you just off the Cataluna Square and is close to almost everything. Even la Sagrada Familia is just a 20 minute stroll along Barcelona's gorgeous boulevards. I had a street side room and had some difficulty sleeping one night because the soccer team had just one a big competition and everyone was partying all night along the Ramblas.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Continental Barcelona
Hotel Continental Barcelona
#196 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#73 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Medium Monegal
Hotel Medium Monegal
#452 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#113 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Toledano and Hostal R. Capitol
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#200 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lloret Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lloret Ramblas

Property: Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Address: Rambla Canaletes 125, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#199 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Lloret Ramblas 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lloret Ramblas is located in La Rambla the city center of Barcelona. Hotel Lloret Ramblas offer perfect location and low rates in Barcelona La Rambla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lloret Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloret Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Lloret Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing