We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another tourist trap”
Review of Tapa Tapa

Tapa Tapa
Ranked #2,528 of 9,704 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $12 - $23
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Another tourist trap”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was my first food experience in Barcelona, and judging by the location and number of tourists we knew right away that this was a tourist trap but could not resist the view and lovely weather. So we got what we deserved - eatable, expensive, ok, a bit dull tapas. But be aware of the prices, even water was expensive there; there are plenty small cozy restorants all over Barcelona where you get reasonably prices tapas. The service was OK, the staff is attentive to white pale tourists from countries where the financial crisis has not come yet to :-) and know that they'll get tip. But if you are looking for smth real, look for locals, sit where they sit :-)))

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aljono4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    273
    235
    123
    120
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Superb setting and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My Wife and I visited here on a long weekend break to Barcelona the location sold it to us, we sat outside in the warm spring sunshine and had a superb lunch of tapas and cold beer, thoroughly enjoy the experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissManor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Vibrant bar on the waters edge”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Every time I come to Barcelona I have to come here, spent many great afternoons sipping wine or a cocktail with a nice selection of Tapas at hand. Waiters are busy, but friendly, and the quality of service and food is good.
Wish I was there now,

Helpful?
Thank MoniH1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place to have a rest during your visit to maremagnum mall”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A very good terrace near the water! I ordered sangria, fried calmares, 2 tapas and sangria. Not bad, but the portions are quite small. Well to my opinion it is the best place to have a snack and rest in Maremall.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria27Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Ducked in for a snack as it started to rain a what a waste. Mediocre tapas at best and very overpriced. Skip it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PasPar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapa Tapa also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Tapa Tapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing