We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Veggie charme”
Review of Teresa Carles

Teresa Carles
Ranked #135 of 9,540 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: El Raval
Description: Vegetariano, Mediterraneo, Artesano, Sano y Sabroso.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Veggie charme”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you like vegetables, good taste, informality with a sort of charme around, it's the right place to eat.
Good vegetarian burger and chocotale cake

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilaria66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,270
    907
    228
    78
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A gem in Barcelona. You MUST go!!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Just looooove this place. Have had three meals in a row here & bought the cookbook in Spanish even though we don't speak it! Last review just wrong... Food is anything but bland and boring. We've had three of the pastas (all fantastic... lasagna, cannelloni & parpadalle), a soup, a stew & paella. Deserts to die for... Catalan cheesecake the best desert I have had in ages. Juices are great too. Service from some staff isn't A1 but not noticeably worse that anywhere else in Spain... That's how they roll.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmalcolm1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great vegetarian pasta and juices”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Papardelle and heart-shaped pasta with pear and gorgonzola filling in walnut sauce to die for! Great juice selection too. Excellent value for vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DumbSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I just visited Teresa Carles with a couple of friends - and this based on the TripAdvisor ratings. We couldn't have made a better lunch stop.
Although none of us is a real vegetarian, we all had incredibly tasty dishes for a very reasonable price. I had a red pesto risotto that was just perfectly seasoned - and my friends were equally impressed with their meals as well. I'd visited vegetarian restaurants before and found the food often quite bland - but not at Teresa Carles. Excellent restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjdq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Top-notch food. Beautiful place. Loooooong waiting times.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Positive things first: The food is unbelievable! If you have a friend who hates vegetarian restaurants, take them there. It will change their mind.

Mushrooms filled with cheese and nuts - to die for. Great vegetable juices.

I want to try EVERYTHING on the menu. Will be back for sure.

But bring something to read. We waited 40 minutes for the starters to arrive, and then they brought mine 5 minutes before my wife's. 15 or 20 minutes more for the main course. And the place wasn't even full. Too long.

The restaurant is centrally located, albeit in a side street. It has a designer interior - pleasant and functional. A little too noisy, though.

WiFi is free, even though not quite usable (too slow).

The prices are higher than in other vegetarian restaurants (EUR 50-60 for 2, without wine).

The crowd that goes there seems very relaxed - children running around like they own the place, people taking their shoes off. A lot of foreigners. A nice atmosphere.

All in all, a highly recommendable restaurant. I'll be going back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K1000B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teresa Carles also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Teresa Carles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing