We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
7
33
17
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
33
17
7
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2015

I believed the reviews wri0tten here and that's why booked this accommodation. But me and my boyfriend were in shock first when we entered the building and next when we entered our room. They made us pay at the very beginning without showing the room - that was a trap, otherwise we would leave the place!
The location is central, true. BUT (!) it's behind the central street, in the dirty area, where weird people constantly offer you cocaine and where it's quite scarring to walk at night when you return to the hotel. Yes, Barcelona is noisy, BUT not as much! shouting, fighting, shooting (probably petard to make fighters leave) and garbage containers...
And finally the room: miserable, it's not evidently dirty, but it's just shabby, with broken windows and chairs, bed-cover in holes, and everything is very old, neglected and smelly. The common showers and bathrooms were clean though.
I understand that it's cheap accommodation, but a lot of improvement is needed to make it satisfactory

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yana292013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

Good location (one of the side streets of the Rambla, and the metro is 3mins away), but the 'accommodation' is horrible. The double bed is really small and there is no air conditioning except a fan. If the fan dies you die. The windows are really high and opening them and the blinds is an adventure... The shared toilet and bathroom are dirty.
The staff is helpful and kind, even though they don't speak a word of English, and they are the only reason why I'm not giving this place a 1*.

Room Tip: Just don't go.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Maja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at this place for one night and that was more then enough. The dungeon of a room was suffocating enough due to the heat; and the loud noise of people/garbage trucks definitely did not allow us to sleep. The room was very dirty including our bed sheets which had previous stains and guests hairs all over it. Not to mention the stench of the closet when opened. The bathrooms which are shared were surprisingly ok considering they are shared, however, I only used the one "cleaner" bathroom. Of course when we tried to complain about the room the management did not speak any English so we were forced to stay in the filth for the one night. The wifi was also very weak. Anyway Long story short we moved places and stayed at a much nicer/cleaner hostel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank slender_curlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews