We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$264
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$220
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$168
$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$302
$265
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$539
$370
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $423/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$249
$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$462
$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of $882/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
123
221
91
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
221
91
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoan miro parktarragona metrosant stationdoors slammingventilation shaftairport terminalnice hoteltransport linksclean roomsyour luggageeasy accessper nightthe main touristthin wallsbuffet breakfastgood sizehotel room
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 473 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2008

Stayed 3 nights at the NH Sant Angelo, and what a wonderful stay it was!
Check in was very efficient and polite, and very helpful.
Our room was large(unlike some other reviewers?), spotless and tidied daily.
The breakfast buffet is great...fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, a few hot options, toast, juices, tea, coffee, yoghurt, etc.
Free soap, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, comb, razor and foam, toothbrush and paste, chocolates and mints. Lovely soft fluffy towels. Large TV. Fridge(mini bar).
It is a few minutes walk from a couple of Metro stations and the bus stop is around the corner.
It is in a lovely part of the city..near to everything but without the noise of being too close to Las Ramblas.
All in all, we had a brilliant stay, and would definetly stay here again.
Thanks!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hanwellhavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2008

My boyfriend and I spend a long weekend in Barcelona, and were trying to find an affordable but comfortable hotel within reach of the main Las Ramblas area of Barcelona. We went on many review sites including Trip Advisor, and settled on the NH Sant Angelo based on the reviews given which said that it was a comfortable, and above average hotel. The hotel was easy to reach from the Arc De Triomph bus station (which connects to the Barcelona Girona airport) and it is less than a 10 minutes walk from the nearest Metro station. There are 3 Metro stations close by, along with Sant railway station. From the nearest Metro station, it is about 10 minutes to Las Ramblas (on the Metro) and about 20 minutes walk. The only drawback would be a slightly undersized room but this seems to be typical of most European hotels. The pics shown are accurately descriptive of the hotel, and the receptionist staff were all very friendly and instantly provided us with bus timetables when requested.

The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast which came included within the price. It was a buffet breakfast, and consisted of pastries, croissants, cereals, yoghurts and drinks, juices, fruits, cold meats, scrambled eggs and chorizos. This was one of the widest array of choices in a buffet breakfast that we've had so far for the level of hotel.

We would recommend this hotel if you are searching for an affordable and comfortable hotel with a good level of service.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2007

I stayed at the Sant Angelo for 2 nights as part of a large stag do booking and found the hotel to be very comfortable and accomodating.

The hotel is located on the Western side of the city a short walk away from Placa d'Espanya and easy walking distance from 3 Metro stations so getting round the city is pretty straightforward. Las Ramblas though is about 20 minutes away so from a night life point of view it was a bit far from the action. We took taxi's from the airport which took about 20 minutes and costs about 25 Euro's.

Checking in was quick and efficient as the hotel staff speak good English. 2 lifts are available for the higher floors but do seem to not like more than 2 people in them at times as the warning buzzer would go off quite regularly with just 3 people in them.

The rooms were a lot larger than I had originally expected, we all had twin rooms although the beds were a little close together so have to be separated a bit. The beds themselves were very comfy, plenty of wardrobe space for 2 nights worth of clothing, aircon available if a little loud and a colour TV (although it was never turned on so do not know what channels are available). There is a safe available but need a key for it so this might be a cost extra to use, we never did. The wood panelling though gave a very warm feel to the room.

The bathroom is of a good size, quite a modern style and the shower not too powerful but powerful enough but the room will get quite warm after using. Its also a bath too which is quite neatly tucked away but the door did not lock. We had a view over the back of the hotel which looked over the restaurant terrace and some basketball courts. The sun though in the morning was shining right in from that direction so it might get a little warm first thing. One small negative, as the hallway floor was not carpeted and the floors in the rooms are wooden, any doors closing get be heard loud and clear along with voices in the corridors and the lift (especially as our room was right opposite on the 2nd floor).

Breakfast was included although nothing special. A few pastries, cereal and juices to choose but not so much in the way of a hot breakfast.

Not sure what the cost of the room was as someone else paid for it and we had to pay for the flights at the same time but would not imagine it would have cost us more than £100 per night. Overall though I thought the hotel was OK and served its purpose as we never got back until after 4am each night. In future though I would probably stay somewhere a little closer to Las Ramblas.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colinrchorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2006

I've recently returned from Hotel NH Sant'Angelo in Barcelona.
The Hotel is nice and the staff at the reception are friendly and helpful.
The buffet breakfast was very good with several qualities of bread, yaourts, cheeses, juices etc.
The only drawback was the size of the room, which was really rather small when compared with the photos in the hotel site. I was rather disappointed with that.
Furthermore I could ear whatever was goin on the next room's bathroom.
Considering everything it was a good experience and I woudn't mind staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank albatroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2006

We have just returned from a weekend break in Barcelona with 2 friends. We booked through an online hotel site. The hotel is in the city centre next to Joan Miro park and we paid £60 per night per room. My friends had been to other NH hotels, and this was just as nice & clean, decorated in a contemporary style. Breakfast was not included (like most of the hotels in Barcelona).
It is located 5 minutes walk from Sants train/metro station & 3 minutes walk from Espanya & Tarragona metro stations. We bought 3 day travelcards for £13 and thus travelled throughout the city. The nearby restaurants are authentic Catalan, but this means Spanish only menus.
We definitely recommend staying here if going to Barcelona.

3  Thank nit2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews