We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for weekend stay in Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Sants Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Sants Barcelona
Ranked #216 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Switzerland
Level Contributor
686 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
“Perfect for weekend stay in Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed for the weekend, the second time. Staff in reception is professional. Rooms are not big, but enough space and very clean. We loved it and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    533
    239
    68
    39
See reviews for
183
387
75
388
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

This hotel is good, clean and secure. But because of the decoration the rooms (no carpet) are very noisy. I could hear furniture moving all night! The check in is a bit like a production line with no personality. Normally I would expect to be asked if I want a smoking room but wasn't in this case. Had to go back to reception to change rooms when I noticed the smell! Overall this hotel is good but I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrenhouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itu, SP
Level Contributor
205 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Not bad. Was there for the second time. They renewd lobby

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduba101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Reception staff etc were very friendly and helpful. We had room 517 which looked like it was in a quiet corner when we checked in. It proved to be anything but quiet. The cleaners were busy until early evening and started again early the next day and we heard every word they said as they were talking very loudly in the corridors. Despit the "Do not disturb" sign being on the door, they still came into the room both mornings. We could also hear every word said by the room next door as the man arranged a business deal on his phone. Every noise from the adjacent rooms sounded like they were coming from in our room. Hotel is nicely situated close t6o the main railway station and the tourist bus routes, but we will not stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidgirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

we stayed here during our visit in november 2011. It seemed very clean, the staff was nice. The room was a bit smaller than what i had imagined but not a problem for me and my fiance. We didn't really spend much time in there besides rest and sleep. The only thing i didnt really like was that we asked for a single room meaning one single queen bed and the bed was actually two twin beds pulled together. So at night when we would go to sleep we would just sleep on separate beds kind of because if i slept in the middle the beds would move since they were on rollers. But again not a huge problem, we're not really picky. We thought it was decent enough for the price and we would most definitely stay again if we were to visit Barcelona again. It's also super close to Camp Nou which my fiance loved. We walked to the stadium for the game. The metro is also very close by as well as several bars, restaurants, local market, atms. Very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diana22087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

We were greeted by the staff upon arrival and they were very helpful and accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable. No AC at this time of year but the room cooled off when we opened the window. We were about a 10 minute walk to the metro so we had easy access to wherever we wanted to go. It was a great hotel and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are cooler but can contend with street noise. We stayed in 307 which faced a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I had reserved this hotel from Denmark. And was very surprised to find a very modern hotel, with a friendly service, and excellent modern rooms. There even was a large terrace with a great view of Barcelona.
Another great plus is their free parking garage under the hotel as parking in Barcelona is difficult and expensive.
Finally the hotel is situated only 4 stops by Metro from the Rambla.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tayacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#77 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Entenza
NH Barcelona Entenza
#293 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#204 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
#266 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Barcelo Sants
#111 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
Hotel Gran Derby Suites
#139 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Sants Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Sants Barcelona

Property: NH Sants Barcelona
Address: Numancia, 74, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#148 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#152 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#198 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Sants Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Numancia hotel in Barcelona is a chic and modern hotel ideally located in the financial heart of the city, close to the trade fair, the city center, and Barcelona's Sants Estació. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Sants Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Numancia Barcelona
Nh Numancia Hotel Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing