We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Ranked #140 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I like the fact that this place is just along the busiest street in Barcelona, La Ramblas! I can stroll along La Ramblas anytime I want. It's just a walking distance to all attractions around Barcelona. In few minutes walk is Plaça de Catalunya. You can get on Barcelona Bus Tour here. Or you can go shopping at El Corte Inglés. Hard Rock Cafe is also nearby.

The hotel also provide parking if you drive. We just left the car at the hotel and walk around the area. Just be extra careful, pickpockets are everywhere.

The room is cozy and clean. My room is facing the La Ramblas. So it was actually quite noisy at all day. But hey, it's Barcelona! ;) On the last day during check out, I planned to walk around Barcelona again so I left the luggage at the hotel. Make sure you keep the ticket to get back your luggage.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clumsyville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Adinda,
Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Ramblas Barcelona as your accommodation during your holiday in November. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

It was my first time in Barcelona and I wanted to stay in the heart of the city. I looked around and the best I could find was Citadines in the Ramblas! Situated on what could easily be the busiest street of Barcelona, Citadines gets full points for its location! This apartment hotel has big rooms which could easily fit 3-4 people. Facing the La Rambla, this hotel could be a good place for travelers who don't want to spend too much on their stay, but still want to stay at a really nice place in the middle of the city's happenings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nishant U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Nishant,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel location is amazing, in the middle of Ramblas street every thing is near, the room sizes are very good and the hotel is very clean.

Good Hotel
Excellent Location
Good Staff and Service
Almost Every thing available in the room

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio S, Adjoint de direction at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Majib,
Nous vous remercions pour votre avis et vos compliments concernant notre service et nos installations. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement. A très bientôt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed in a studio apartment for a week in Barcelona. The apartments are nicely renovated in modern style. The beds and pillows are very comfortable too! The best thing about it is its great location. There are many restaurants and shopping right at your doorstep. We were also pleasantly surprised to find a big supermarket, Carrefour, just opposite the apartment. The service of the staff were a little disappointing though. The female reception was pretty helpful but on other days, the male reception was not too helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freespiritG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment. We are happy to learn that your overall experience in our property Citadines Ramblas Barcelona was positive. On the other hand, we are sorry to learn that one of our receptionists was not as kind as you expected. We hope to welcome you again in one of our properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is one of the best located hotels in Barcelona for those interested in the Gothic quarter and surrounds. We had a recently refurbished room at the back of the hotel that was very quiet, albeit having no view. It was however well equipped and very comfortable. The multilingual staff at reception are extremely helpful and obliging. We greatly enjoyed being able to walk to good restaurants and cafes catering for all tastes as well as being so handy to the wonderful Bequeria market. The capacity to buy fresh fruit and vegetables and meats and cook them is very useful on occasions, particularly at breakfast and excellent bread is also freely available a few doors away. A great place to stay at a very reasonable price.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alastair N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio S, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Alastair,
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have stayed here a few times before and saw a big difference in the newly renovated rooms. These are modern a spacious. We got a larger room for a family of 4 which had a nice balcony which overlooks a beautiful square at the back of las Rambla. The location simply could not be any better. It is right at the heart of the action yet the rooms are nice and quite. Breakfast in hotel is very good and reasonably priced. Only down side was that the room was very expensive compared to our last visit (about 260 euros a night). Also note that not all rooms have been renovated.

Room Tip: Rooms at back overlooking square are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LetsGo869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in October and while the location is convenient, we were not impressed with the worn look of the room. The carpet was stained and looked dirty and the furniture was old. The kitchen area only had one chair for the two of us and the bathroom was oddly configured with the door opening barely missing the sink and stopping inches from the toilet. The tv was the size of a computer monitor--small one.
I would stay elsewhere next time for the price

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Merilee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#213 of 515 in Barcelona
1,348 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#113 of 515 in Barcelona
1,763 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#136 of 515 in Barcelona
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#117 of 515 in Barcelona
995 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#216 of 515 in Barcelona
1,054 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#75 of 515 in Barcelona
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Ramblas Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Ramblas Barcelona

Address: Ramblas 122, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#81 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#137 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $116 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Ramblas Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, this property is ideal to enjoy one of the best areas for shopping and leisure and to access easily any point in and around Barcelona.Citadines offers apartments (1-4 pax) or studios (1-2 pax) in a comfortable and functional environment, equipped with sofa beds or traditional bedding, full kitchen and its appliances, bathroom, TV and free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Citadines Ramblas Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Barcelona Ramblas Hotel Barcelona
Citadines Hotel Barcelona
Aparthotel Citadines Ramblas
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing