We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramble @ Ramblas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Ranked #138 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ramble @ Ramblas”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

It is a perfect hotel for people looking for a fantastic location without having to shell out too much cash. It is perfectly located on Ramblas, which is the heart of the city, close to Plaza Catalunya and the port. Carrefour is across the road and the bylanes near the hotel are shopping paradise. The fruit market nearby can't be missed.
They have a fully operational kitchen with utensils which make life very simple. With easy access to supermarkets, eating a breakfast of your choice is the easiest things.
The frontdesk staff is very helpful and can speak good English (Other's can't). Only small drawback is that they clean the room only once a week or they charge, which i think is the only downside..
In a nutshell, it is value for money..

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony facing main street. It might be slighltly noisy, but it buzzing with pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avadnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    447
    122
    32
    13
See reviews for
243
512
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I've stayed in The Citadines Ramblas in Barcelona in July for about a week. I had a studio for one person with a double bed and a small ''kitchen'' . The room was spacious enough for my needs. I found it bigger than what I'm accustomed too when traveling in Europe. The small fridge was a great bonus as it permitted me to keep food and beverages even with the heat outside. It was also a nice thing to be able to have a few meals in my rooms as well from time to time. I can't comment on breakfast as I didn't take the option. As far as the decoration goes, I didnt pay much attention as I'm looking for convenience and location since i never spend a lot of time in hotel rooms while i'm traveling. It was clean, comfortable and the decent size bathroom work perfectly with plenty of pressure and hot water.

As far as Location is concern, it is right on the Rambla, within a short distance walking from the Gothic quarter with several restaurants, bars and shops close by. There is a Carrefour supermarket just across the street and the Boquerai market about a 2 minutes walk away. The barceloneta area with the beach is about 10-15 minutes away.

The staff was friendly and helpful when I asked for help although i didnt asked them for any suggestions for restaurants and shops...The gentleman who help me check-in was kind enough to provide a double bed room and also a room on the back of the hotel which is much quieter than the street side. Light sleeper should keep that in mind...

All and all a good stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back of the hotel (not the street side) if you want more peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-François N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIngapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Location is absolutely fantastic- rooms however are old and warn and in need of an uplift. We were shown one room that we requested for a change right away because there was a very strong chemical smell from the room. Thank goodness they had one spare room and we took it despite the fact that it has a twin bed and torn curtains. Bathroom comes with a bidet and provisions are simple. Understand that the place is undergoing renovations- and should be much better after that,

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms, otherwise wish for luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livresse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is located in the middle of the Ramblas, but set back a touch and good glazing, so noise was not a problem. Rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are a good size. The rooms had been refurbished since our first visit a few years ago and are very pleasnat. Good value-for-money. We would stay there again if we return to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the Ramblas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayandjanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Presents well coming off the street with its marble and glass. We stayed at two different times prior to a cruise and on return, each time we had a different room. The first was a room on the second floor at back of building with a large window which could be opened and over looking a quiet piazza with Roman ruins. The second visit was rather disappointing on the first floor with a huge walled window that could not be opened, with no view but allowing light in. The beds are rock hard and only a flat pillow for comfort. On asking we were able to obtain a second pillow each. A kitchenette appears to be standard with Citadines which is a plus, but we didn't use for cooking. Regardless of first impressions at reception, the rooms are in urgent need of modernising. The carpets shabby and stained and tiles sticky. The bathrooms could be cleaner and with the shower in the bath you are not tempted to have a bath. The staff are helpful and the location is just too easy.

Room Tip: second floor back of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Althought the property is under renovation be careful you do not get dumped into a old shabby unit as we did recently. The unit was very shabby, filthy carpet, old soiled divan and bed, the total unit looked and felt dirty. When we complained to reception that the unit was not to our standard the reply was "it was what you booked". The web site does not mention anyting about old shabby rooms or that the property is under renovation nor does it mention is star rating. It is a 3 star property. Additionally laptops and iPads do not fit into the the security safes.

Room Tip: Ensure you request a recently renovated unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Waverley, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had both used Citadines studio apartments separately in Paris and considered a studio apartment would be perfect for after cruise accommodation in Barcelona for 3 nights. The Citadines Barcelona Ramblas didn't let us down . The location is great right on Las Ramblas. We had a room overlooking Las Ramblas but noise wasn't a problem . The studio apartment was largish by European standards , the kitchenette adequate for a short stay. The hotel does need redecorating/updating and I understand this is being done -yes its 'tired" but we found it very clean We used the kitchenette to prepare breakfast each day -there is a large supermarket just opposite the hotel to buy supplies. The kitchenette has a small dishwasher -needed as there is not an overabundance of crockery,cutlery or glasses The front desk was always helpful. We didn't take the "daily cleaning option" as we were only there for 3 days -it might be wise to take this option for a longer stay
And one of the unsung benefits of this hotel is the 10th floor sundeck -magnificent views over Barcelona , and a great place to get a suntan!

Room Tip: Whilst noise wasn't a problem for us , it may pay to ask for a studio away from Las Ramblas
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jangeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#118 of 513 in Barcelona
1,688 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#201 of 513 in Barcelona
1,234 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#103 of 513 in Barcelona
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#231 of 513 in Barcelona
475 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#21 of 513 in Barcelona
850 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#105 of 513 in Barcelona
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Ramblas Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Ramblas Barcelona

Property: Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Address: Ramblas 122, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#81 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#137 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Ramblas Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, this property is ideal to enjoy one of the best areas for shopping and leisure and to access easily any point in and around Barcelona.Citadines offers apartments (1-4 pax) or studios (1-2 pax) in a comfortable and functional environment, equipped with sofa beds or traditional bedding, full kitchen and its appliances, bathroom, TV and free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Citadines Ramblas Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Barcelona Ramblas Hotel Barcelona
Citadines Hotel Barcelona
Aparthotel Citadines Ramblas
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing