We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice position - below standard accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Ranked #140 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Althought the property is under renovation be careful you do not get dumped into a old shabby unit as we did recently. The unit was very shabby, filthy carpet, old soiled divan and bed, the total unit looked and felt dirty. When we complained to reception that the unit was not to our standard the reply was "it was what you booked". The web site does not mention anyting about old shabby rooms or that the property is under renovation nor does it mention is star rating. It is a 3 star property. Additionally laptops and iPads do not fit into the the security safes.

Room Tip: Ensure you request a recently renovated unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had both used Citadines studio apartments separately in Paris and considered a studio apartment would be perfect for after cruise accommodation in Barcelona for 3 nights. The Citadines Barcelona Ramblas didn't let us down . The location is great right on Las Ramblas. We had a room overlooking Las Ramblas but noise wasn't a problem . The studio apartment was largish by European standards , the kitchenette adequate for a short stay. The hotel does need redecorating/updating and I understand this is being done -yes its 'tired" but we found it very clean We used the kitchenette to prepare breakfast each day -there is a large supermarket just opposite the hotel to buy supplies. The kitchenette has a small dishwasher -needed as there is not an overabundance of crockery,cutlery or glasses The front desk was always helpful. We didn't take the "daily cleaning option" as we were only there for 3 days -it might be wise to take this option for a longer stay
And one of the unsung benefits of this hotel is the 10th floor sundeck -magnificent views over Barcelona , and a great place to get a suntan!

Room Tip: Whilst noise wasn't a problem for us , it may pay to ask for a studio away from Las Ramblas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jangeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great location near to metro, buses, shops, entertainment. Everything you need is in the room if you want to cook or not. Good bathroom and shower. Spacious. There was some music noise from the restaurant below the hotel but it didn't keep us from sleeping.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank BLONDIEUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This Apartment/ Hotel is pretty much in the middle of La Ramblas with a Carafour's supermarket almost opposite ( the rooms have cooking facilities including cook top and microwave).There are laundry facilities at 9€ per load for wash and dry.
The rooms unlike most Hotel rooms are rather large but in need of a make over. (The chrome on the barhroom taps is so old it has been polished back to brass in places)On our last night there was a slight smell of sewage ( not un common in Barcelona). We stayed here for 3 days post Med Cruise and thoroughly enjoyed the location with lots of attractions within walking distance including Gaudi's Sagrada Familia. The tourist kiosk is also just out side. Would we stay here again? Certainly would but would ask for a double bed rather than 2 singles.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Xlcobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

It has a great location on La Rambla, ahort walk from Plaza Catalunya. Lots to do around on foot. We arrived at 10:30 am and was told a room would be available at noon. Fair enough. Love the power shower with lots of hot water!! Down side is altough it's a non smoking hotel, the room smells of stale smoke. Also bot everyone at reception understands english.City tax was not included in the reservation.

Thank g2wain
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is super convenient, it is close to many attractions, just within 100 metres, there is a tourist information booth where you can get all the information you need & book the tours. The tourist agents are really helpful & go to great lengths to explain details and attractions. Also lots of restaurants nearby and shops to stroll around. I was in the beginning worried about some of the reviews I read about this hotel but I have to say, we had no problems at all, excellent room, although we were out most of the time except to come back to sleep. The hotel staffs are very helpful as well. As we were here during Easter, the parade passed right in front of the hotel , it was just magnificent. Hard Rock, Zara and others are within walking distance as well. Check out Wok to Walk restaurant, excellent food, walking distance from hotel.

We were also concerned about pickpocketing but did not experience any of this as we were careful with our bags anyway. We truly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to go back here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k1deiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludivine P, Adjunta a dirección at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Right in the heart of La Rambla. Very convenient and easy access to shopping center, restaurant, bars and tourist attractions. Can be quite noisy if room is right in front of Ramblas. Room is quite spacious. This is an apartel so do not expect daily room cleaning. But you have your own kitchen which is fully equipped. Breakfast is available and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for room in upper floors if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiniMooRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludivine P, Adjunta a dirección at Citadines Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#205 of 515 in Barcelona
1,395 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#134 of 515 in Barcelona
2,700 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#214 of 515 in Barcelona
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#75 of 515 in Barcelona
1,245 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#110 of 515 in Barcelona
2,534 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#115 of 515 in Barcelona
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Ramblas Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Ramblas Barcelona

Address: Ramblas 122, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#81 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#137 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $92 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Ramblas Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, this property is ideal to enjoy one of the best areas for shopping and leisure and to access easily any point in and around Barcelona.Citadines offers apartments (1-4 pax) or studios (1-2 pax) in a comfortable and functional environment, equipped with sofa beds or traditional bedding, full kitchen and its appliances, bathroom, TV and free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Ramblas Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Barcelona Ramblas Hotel Barcelona
Citadines Hotel Barcelona
Aparthotel Citadines Ramblas
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing