We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
48
137
86
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
137
86
23
20
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 314 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2015

The room we stayed in was rather tired. The bed had very hard mattresses and a blanket on top with an uncertain level of hygiene. The bathroom was tired with some black mold appearing in the corners around the tub. This is a 2 and a half star hotel at best. But the location is perfect and the cons of the hotel did not bother us in anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ólafur Ágúst A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

This hotel provides an excellent location as it is close to the city centre. Breakfast is included and rooms are cleaned daily with good standards,

The staff in the reception were friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WANDZIA1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

I booked this online after getting my ticket information and upon arrival to the Atiram Barcelona, I was greeted with good service and fairly fast compared to my last stay in the area about a year ago. The rooms look a lot bigger in the brochure but they are comfortable as can be. I'm giving this place 4/5 because of the room size, but everything else was fabolous.

Room Tip: If you like a lot of room space, do not let the photos trick you
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

We decided to book this hotel after searching for a centrally based hotel which had disabled access. We rang the booking agent and then spoke to the hotel reception as well to confirm that access is good.
We arrived early last Sunday morning , the position of the hotel is fantastic for the centre of Barcelona but the access for someone using a wheelchair was not what you would call easy.
The building is old and they have tried to adapt it to some degree, They only have 2 rooms that have adaption , we are a family of four and called to confirm that the family room had access for a wheel chair , it didn't the standard wheelchair we use would not go through the door into the bathroom . The lift was a real struggle to get the chair into and the breakfast area had four marble steps to gain access ! We ended up carrying the chair up the steps to get into the breakfast area.The staff were as helpful as possible given the restraints of the building which has seen better days , the situation is great , if you don't have any access requirements then use it , but I am sure there are better available for the same money

Room Tip: For disabled aces they only have two rooms inc wet rooms , not the biggest in the world ,trouble getting chair round .
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pabbott2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

The hotel is clean and the staff are really friendly and helpful.
The rooms are a bit small, but nice.
The breakfast is very basic and not satiating at all, but if you just want a coffee and a sandwich then it's OK.
The best thing about the hotel is the location. The hotel is located near the La Rambla street which is one of the most popular places for tourists, but the street where the hotel is located is not crowded at all and very quite.
So if you look for a quite hotel at the center of Barcelona near all the shops and restaurants then this hotel is perfect for you.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews