We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel for Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Barcelona Entenza
Ranked #270 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Room is ok, a bit noisy but our neighbours (we stayed 2 nights) were quiet. Hotel is located in a bit confusing grid of streets. Attractively priced hotel for Barcelona. A walk of about 7 minutes to the nearest metro station, it is about 25 minutes to railway station Sants. We paid eur 25 for a taxi from the airport. Two restaurants nearby in Calle Numancia: Casa Martina and La Perla that offer dinner from about 18.00 hours so you do not need to stick to late Spanish dinner times.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_&_Sanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 385 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was original scheduled to stay at the Forum for several nights in September 2012, but checked out after the first night. This is an older property & not difficult to walk to from the Estacio Sants train station. Upon entry into the room there was a heavy deodorizing spray smell. I opened the window to air out the room. That night I noticed the room air is damp & has a moldy smell (with A/C on). This was also the case in the second hotel I checked into so it must be a by-product of the local climate. However, what is unacceptable is the tub wall corners had several areas of black mold & very noticeable. I was able to sprayed one area down with alcohol & easily wipe it off. The room cleaner could have done the same.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

NH Forum is a standard hotel. I have heard the NH brand is nice in other countries. For some reason I have never thought the NH Hotels ever provided an above average stay. Internet was very slow, but free.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shimon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Galina M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hotel is in a great place, near important places to visit in BCN the transportation from and to the hotel is easy, the staff was great they knew a lot of the city, the breakfast wasn't so good. Had a great experience at the NH Forum.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpbg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel clean, comfortable but most of all well placed to see Barcelona. Only a €10 - 12 taxi ride from Las Ramblas and other sites it makes a good base for a visit.
This was a business trip, but I had one day and the evenings to explore Barcelona. A beautiful city - and that is coming from someone who wouldn't normally head towards one!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRHCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We had been staying for 3 Nights at the Hotel. It is located close to the Metro and still very quiet at night. We didn't have breakfast at the Hotel and didn't use any laundry services. Therefore I can't tell if I agree or disagree with the estimations of the others in this regard.

The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom is not exactly lautest fashion, but clean and tidy. What I Rallye like is that there is no carpet on the bedroom Floor, but parquett floor.

The different persons at the reception were very friendly. We didn't have any complaints though.

Summary: I can fully recommend this Hotel for Short Trips.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
#299 of 519 in Barcelona
724 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
#227 of 519 in Barcelona
828 reviews
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#208 of 519 in Barcelona
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SmartRoom Barcelona
#103 of 519 in Barcelona
433 reviews
Hotel Medium Prisma
#364 of 519 in Barcelona
321 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#167 of 519 in Barcelona
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Entenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Entenza

Address: Ecuador, 20, 08029 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Forum)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $70 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Entenza 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming NH Barcelona Enteza (formerly NH Forum) is situated in Barcelona's thriving financial center with destinations for shopping, dining and nightlife all within easy reach. Ideally located in the Les Corts neighborhood, the hotel sits in the heart of the city's business district, just a short walk from the bustling thoroughfare of Diagonal Avenue. Note: The NH Forum changed its name to NH Sants Center in April 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Barcelona Entenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Forum Barcelona
NH Barcelona Entenza Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing