We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Black mold & unacceptable” 2 of 5 stars
Review of NH Barcelona Entenza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Barcelona Entenza
Ranked #329 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Black mold & unacceptable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was original scheduled to stay at the Forum for several nights in September 2012, but checked out after the first night. This is an older property & not difficult to walk to from the Estacio Sants train station. Upon entry into the room there was a heavy deodorizing spray smell. I opened the window to air out the room. That night I noticed the room air is damp & has a moldy smell (with A/C on). This was also the case in the second hotel I checked into so it must be a by-product of the local climate. However, what is unacceptable is the tub wall corners had several areas of black mold & very noticeable. I was able to sprayed one area down with alcohol & easily wipe it off. The room cleaner could have done the same.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    117
    65
    15
    4
See reviews for
25
109
21
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Matityahu, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

NH Forum is a standard hotel. I have heard the NH brand is nice in other countries. For some reason I have never thought the NH Hotels ever provided an above average stay. Internet was very slow, but free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hotel is in a great place, near important places to visit in BCN the transportation from and to the hotel is easy, the staff was great they knew a lot of the city, the breakfast wasn't so good. Had a great experience at the NH Forum.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpbg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel clean, comfortable but most of all well placed to see Barcelona. Only a €10 - 12 taxi ride from Las Ramblas and other sites it makes a good base for a visit.
This was a business trip, but I had one day and the evenings to explore Barcelona. A beautiful city - and that is coming from someone who wouldn't normally head towards one!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRHCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We had been staying for 3 Nights at the Hotel. It is located close to the Metro and still very quiet at night. We didn't have breakfast at the Hotel and didn't use any laundry services. Therefore I can't tell if I agree or disagree with the estimations of the others in this regard.

The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom is not exactly lautest fashion, but clean and tidy. What I Rallye like is that there is no carpet on the bedroom Floor, but parquett floor.

The different persons at the reception were very friendly. We didn't have any complaints though.

Summary: I can fully recommend this Hotel for Short Trips.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

If you get a good effer, not bad. Somewhat remote area but nice. Good service.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
#235 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#219 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 994 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
#252 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#186 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
#207 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Hotel Medium Prisma
#331 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Entenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Entenza

Property: NH Barcelona Entenza
Address: Ecuador, 20, 08029 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Forum)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Entenza 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming NH Barcelona Enteza (formerly NH Forum) is situated in Barcelona's thriving financial center with destinations for shopping, dining and nightlife all within easy reach. Ideally located in the Les Corts neighborhood, the hotel sits in the heart of the city's business district, just a short walk from the bustling thoroughfare of Diagonal Avenue. Note: The NH Forum changed its name to NH Sants Center in April 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, NHHotels and Agoda so you can book your NH Barcelona Entenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Forum Barcelona
NH Barcelona Entenza Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing