We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Barcelona Entenza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Barcelona Entenza to your Saves list
NH Barcelona Entenza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ecuador, 20, 08029 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Forum) (Les Corts)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER FREE-DOM
Ranked #329 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

If you get a good effer, not bad. Somewhat remote area but nice. Good service.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    116
    65
    15
    4
See reviews for
25
109
21
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We had visited Barcelona before and were looking for a location away from the noisy and pricey Ramblas for a one night pre-cruise stay. This hotel met our expectations. Even though we are in our 60s, we bought a cheap shareable T10 ticket to get from the airport to the Barcelona Sants train station from which we walked to the hotel with our rolling luggage. The next day we took the Metro to the Drassanes Metro stop and then the blue bus (extra fare) to the ship. The neighborhood is quiet and there are lots of cafes and grocery stores nearby, which suited us well as we would be doing our fine dining once on board the ship. Staff at the hotel were very courteous. Considering the ease of transportation in Barcelona and the accessibility of the NH Forum to metro and bus lines, this is a good basic alternative. Metro to Ramblas took about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary Lykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

The hotel was in a great location with Entenca metro station being only a 5 minute walk away. Felt safe when walking back to the hotel late at night. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Nicely decorated. Hotel staff were lovely, they were very helpful and always willing to give advice from a residents point of view.
There was also a super market just down the road which we found very helpful as we hadn't opted for breakfast at the hotel.
Hotel looks just as it appears in the photos on the website!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

we stayed here for one night and had three nights at nh master (we went to madrid inbetween). it's a very nice hotel and staff are friendly. it's about 10min walk from sants station, and the magic fountain is about 30mins away, but if you want to be closer to the centre of barcelona nh master is the better option.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knpderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Great hotel... good rooms.... great helpful staff at the reception that speak English.... near Sants station (largest station in Barcelona)....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlazarou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for four nights. Whilst it's located a little way out of the centre of Barcelona, it's very convenient for the metro and for Sants Station (which has trains to the airport), so it's not that much of a problem. There are also some very good restaurants in the area around the hotel.
Our room was large and clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel was extremely peaceful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

We stayed there for two nights on a busy weekend (Valentine's day). The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful. The waitress in the breakfast room though could not speak English, but tried to understand. It was a very decent and comfortable stay. Breakfast was good with a great selection of anything you may ask for breakfast, although when something is finished it takes a while to replace it-or never if it is a late Sunday breakfast. Having the special weekend rate whic included breakfast and free mini bar, we were really happy with it. The only problem is that is more than 500m away from Entenca metro station and almost 1km from Sants, which is not very convenient when you carry luggage (also no elevator in the metro, as in most stations). But there also buses running very close. It easier to reach it from the airport if you take the bus to Plaza Catalunya and then either bus 27 or 30 (we took the train to Sants and then a taxi since it was close, and we had to pay 17 Euros for 1 km, as they charge 2 Euros per suitcase). Internet is very expensive (5,5 Euros for 1 hour and almost 11 Euros for 24 hours). Nevertheless I would stay there again (if it is for leisure and I don't need internet )!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MyrtoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
#235 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#219 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 994 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
#252 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#186 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
#207 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Hotel Medium Prisma
#331 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Entenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Entenza

Property: NH Barcelona Entenza
Address: Ecuador, 20, 08029 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Forum)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Entenza 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming NH Barcelona Enteza (formerly NH Forum) is situated in Barcelona's thriving financial center with destinations for shopping, dining and nightlife all within easy reach. Ideally located in the Les Corts neighborhood, the hotel sits in the heart of the city's business district, just a short walk from the bustling thoroughfare of Diagonal Avenue. Note: The NH Forum changed its name to NH Sants Center in April 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, NHHotels, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your NH Barcelona Entenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Forum Barcelona
NH Barcelona Entenza Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing