We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“barcelona city break”
Review of NH Belagua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NH Belagua
Ranked #396 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights .Rooms were clean and comfortable. Toiletries provided. Close to metro- Fontana, easy travel to tourist attractions.
Felt safe in area on return to hotel late at night.
Would stay there again if similar price-we paid 220 pounds for 2 double rooms.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank jude961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 430 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights fir business. rooms are good. clean. good wifi . breakfast is continental and ok. food in restaurant is grid and nice staff. only issue are the walls which are paper thin...
.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We arrived early hours of morning, and were really tired. Breakfast was charged at 11 euro per person, on special. It was good value. We had to walk a fair way to go on the bus for city tour. Other than that it was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 525Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

For sightseeing this is a good hotel. It's near the metro station and the neighbourhood is really quiet. Rooms are OK and clean. Bed is a little hard but further more it's a OK hotel :) staff is really helpfull also.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Its clean. Friendly staff. Rooms are of a reasonable size. If you can get a good deal its a nice hotel.

The center is about 25 min walk, but there are many metro stations close. The neighbourhood is quiet, but still many nice small cafe's around.

Rooms on the first floor are above the restaurant and at 1am they move tables to prepare for the breakfast in the morning, which makes a lot of noise.

Thank vanMelick
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

It's an average hotel. Not outstanding. Bathroom needs some renovations. And yes, you can hear your neighbours.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polleke74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We arrived to a attentive night porter who told us what's what, he made the effort to look for a key card with a union jack on one & a red bus on another & this we thought was sweet, even though he took a few mins doing it & we were ready for bed at this point.
Se we had got a weekend special deal, 4 nights with breakfast, I full empty of mini bar & 1730 late check out all for £310. Quite a good deal.
So we got a high-ish level as we requested this in our booking (we both like a good view & high floors are generally quiter right?) not here, the noise is a bit of a prob mainly because of inconsiderate guests who don't realise how thin the walls are!! Also quite a lot of street noise once woken!
They provide you with 1 pillow each so I asked for more which wasn't a prob.
So breakfast.....lovely lady looking after the buffet of traditional Catalan spread of yummy cured meats, breads, amazing choc drink, juicy fresh cut fruit, great tea selection, fresh perfect scrambled eggs, Spanish donuts & perfect mini pastry selection. I run a resturant & I really enjoyed this part of our stay.
The Fully stocked mini bar contained 2 beers, 2 waters, 2 cokes & 2 more pop cans + 1 bag of crisps so if you are hoping for a knees- up room party then it's not that type of mini bar as it could have been perseved on line.
The bathroom & shower were fine & all other room facilities were good.
Reception team helpfully if you need them. Free 30 wifi daily for guests in reception area. Kind reception man also helped with local tapas sujestion & printed our birding pass out for us.
All in all a good place to stay but take note of my points before you book
C&G

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18McClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Via Augusta
#184 of 515 in Barcelona
929 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
#252 of 515 in Barcelona
790 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#183 of 515 in Barcelona
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#21 of 735 in Barcelona
1,591 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#123 of 308 in Barcelona
107 reviews
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#73 of 735 in Barcelona
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Belagua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Belagua

Address: Via Augusta, 89-91 | Sant Gervasi, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $112 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Belagua 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Belagua is a comfortable three-star hotel in Barcelona, located between the residential Sant Gervasi neighborhood and the popular Gracia neighborhood, where artistic lifestyles join together to create a carefree and bohemian atmosphere, animated by painters, sculptors, fashion designers, and filmmakers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Belagua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Belagua Hotel Barcelona
NH Belagua Barcelona, Catalonia
Nh Hotels Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing