We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of La Maquinista

La Maquinista
Ranked #66 of 717 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

It was a nice mall, I enjoyed eating the froyo here and shopping around. We spent a while searching for Forever 21 but couldn't find it. In the end it turns out it was closed =___= Lots of other shops here to shop at though

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    155
    30
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Best in Barcelona”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

By far, the very best mall in all of Barcelona. Open planned and very airy with no roof to the complex. Really good amount of national and internationally known brands.
Not so easy to get to though on public transport, at least a 10 minute walk from either metro station (Can Peixauet / Torras i Bages) and poorly signposted en-route.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rethymnon, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“All in one for fans of shopping”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

A 3-storey modern space, an ensemble of buildings for quality shopping, fun, entertainment, snacks or a cup of coffee.
Though some tourists say it is on outskirts of the city, don't worry. If you're fed up with crowded Plaça Catalunya and overpriced Rambla, jump into a R1 train on Renfe station "Catalunya" (Maçanet direction), go 2 stations to Clot-Arago, make a simple change to R2 (neighboring platform) and go only 1 station to Sant Andreu-Comtal. A 7-8 minutes walk from the station to La Maquinista lies through the Maquinista park.
If we went there first, I think we'd most likely never visit Diagonal Mar ))

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxxDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Very nice mall”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I went here because of Forever 21 but the store is closed. I was disappointing because it is not in a central location, but I enjoyed a lot shopping in La Maquinista.
It is a big mall, open space, not at all crowded, very nice and clean.
You can find everything you want and there are a lot of nice places to eat or have a drink.
For my next trip to Barcelona, I'll come back for sure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank viviRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Outside the city but well worth a visit”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Huge outlet if you enjoy retail therapy. Easy access through public transport. Has all the usual brands at outlet prices and plenty of eating places.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cpwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maquinista also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Maquinista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing