We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish, Modern, Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Ranked #19 of 760 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stylish, Modern, Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

These suites are located in a residential area on a main boulevard a few blocks away from very busy areas. On the same block or just across the street, there are cafes, pharmacies, grocery markets and shops. Metro is a few steps away on the same block. Front of building is very pretty and view from the balcony was nice (overlooking the street). Easy to get a taxi outside the hotel since it's on a busy street. We used the taxis often.

The apartment was great - master bedroom had a queen size bed, the second bedroom was a small area, with 2 twins (great for kids), and the kitchen was fully equipped. There was even a washer/dryer. Loved the dolce gusto coffee maker (we bought pods for it at a nearby grocery store). Very clean everywhere and modern in design. Comfortable sofa/sleeper in living room. I would stay here again.

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They gave us maps and suggestions about what to do while in the area. A good idea is to take the hop-on/hop-off tourist bus, which goes all over the city and runs morning until evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mudslide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for a such review, we loved hear that you really enjoyed your stay in the apartment and for our good location you spent great time in the city.

Thank you for the complete description of the apartment (apartment type, appliances, location, staff, ...).

We are glad to see that you loved the residential area where we are (cafes, grocery shops, restaurants, ...).

We hope to see you back again.

Kindest Regards,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    293
    53
    14
    7
See reviews for
611
210
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the apartments with friends for a long weekend and it was ideal. The apartment was so well appointed, extremely clean and staff were very friendly. We were right by the metro, so getting around was easy. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for chosen Eric Vökel Gran Via Suites for your last stay in Barcelona.

We are glad to see that you had a great experience and loved the apartment and the space that it offers to you and your friends.

We recommend you to visit our website if you are thinking in coming back in the future, you could catch some offers...

Kindest Regards,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

For our family of 5 this was a perfect place to stay for our city break in Barcelona and only 20 minutes from the airport.

The location is superb with a Metro stop on the doorstep which was great for getting about the beautiful city. The suite we stayed in was a good size, clean and modern with all mod cons included, the price was right too.

We had a really fantastic time in Barcelona which was made all the better by having such a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Be aware that although our apartment slept six it was three double beds, which was fine for us but f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for such a nice review, we are glad you liked the apartment and the location as well.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Eric Vökel in Barcelona or Madrid.

Best regards,

Marina Romero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We, this is two adults and two children (one of them a baby) had booked a two-bedroom-apartment knowing that a one-bedroom apartment would be probably sufficient but just wanted the "luxury" of having more space than necessary. However, on our arrival -once we had paid our two-bedroom-apartment- we got the keys and realized that the apartment given to us was a one-bedroom apartment only. Of course, nobody had told us so. When we asked how this mistake could have happened, the young lady at the reception told us that this was because we had asked for a baby cot! Apparently, it was not a mistake at all but the change done intentionally to compensate for the provision of a baby cot! However, Eric Vökel is claiming that baby cot and high chair is for free on the website! Furthermore, the "free breakfast" - again advertised on the website - did not exist on holidays or Sundays! All this gave us a bad taste and a feeling of mistrust!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear family,

First of all we want to apologize the misunderstood regarding your reservation, we hope that it didn't affect your holidays with us.

We inform you that it is mentioned on our website that the breakfast place is closed on Sundays and Bank Holidays, we are sorry to hear that you didn't see it earlier.

We hope that you will give us a second oportunity to show you that our guest are the most important for us and we are trying to help them with what they could need in order to make their stay as better as possible.

Do not hesitate to contact us for anything else you may need.

Kindest Regards,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

It was an excellent place to visti Barcelona, it was the first time´ve been there and we really enjoyed our stay, the flat was great, clean, neet, everything that you might need, and the staff gave us a great service, really, really enjoyed it, But i didnt knew if it had a swimming pool, didn´t see it, but overall great. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abril D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for a such review, we are glad to see that you really loved the apartment and had a great stay in it.

We inform you that we do not have swimming pool but during the summer the beach is not so fare from the apartment and it is very easy to reach it by metro or bus.

We hope to see you back again.

Kindest Regards from Barcelona,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Room number 82
Pros: Location is great, 2 mins walk to subway Rocaford station. We are a family of 6 n the rooms are of good size, clean & modern decoration. We take subway to catalunya which takes around 5-8 mins. Direct sunway line, no transfer required.
One night we even ordered in pizza.
Apartment comes with a nice kitchen, with oven n microwave. Pots n pans also provided.
Hotel even help to arrange a 6 sweater taxi to the airport for Eur32

Cons: The lift is beautiful but small. Took us 3 trips to transport all our bags up to the room.
Not much amenities provided. Only a bath gel n bar of soap.

Overall good value. My family all love the room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimidichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear family,

thank you so much for chosen Eric Vökel Gran Via Suites for your stay in Barcelona.

We are glad to see that you loved the apartment and had great time in it. Thank you for mentioned our good location (few minutes by metro to city center and metro stop just around the corner).

We are proud to hear that you liked the attention received from our staff, our guest are the most important for us and help us to improve every day.

Do not hesitate to contact us for anything else you may need.

Regards from Barcelona,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Perfect in every way..location is great for seeing all of Barcelona..Ultra clean and modern..Fantastic, helpful staff..plenty of room for us and our 3 boys. We were lucky enough to get tickets for the PSG v Barcelona match too and we walked to the ground in around 30 minutes. The open top bus tour is a must while you are there too as you get to see all the important sights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us.

We are glad to see that you had a great stay with us and your clidren loved the apartment.

We hope that you enjoyed the game and had a great experience there.

Thank you for mentioned the great job of our staff and the good location of our apartments building.

We hope to see you back again.

Kindest Regards,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#39 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 760 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Apartments Sixtyfour
Apartments Sixtyfour
#6 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites

Property: Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 454, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 760 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eric Vökel Gran Via Suites has been personally and decorated by Eric in a style that is a unique mix of functionality and the beauty of Nordic design with all creativity and spontaneity of Mediterranean design.Light and confort create the spaces in the apartments and have the highest level of ecological efficiency and confort, providing every convenience to make the stay as pleasant as posible. This building is located very close to the city center, Plaza Catalunya and Ramblas is the Eixample neighborhood. Furthermore, it is very easily communicated by public transportation from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Prestigia, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Hotel Barcelona
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing