We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment with nice staffs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Ranked #16 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The apartment is really nice and I love it! The sofa is great, the washroom is clean and the bed is extremely comfortable. The most important things is the open kitchen. It has all the things I need and I can use it to make breakfast and dinner everyday. I really love that! It location is good enough. It's just next to a train station and also the areobus station. Although its relatively far from the centre but I think it's ok and I can have a better quiet sleeping environment.
Thanks Alex for helping me to do the check in even I arrived at night. He is nice and helpful. Also thanks for all the staffs for giving me the great travel experience. I definitely will stay here if I have chance to visit Barcelona again!

Room Tip: The lift is beautiful but a little bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queentam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for a such review, we love it, you made a great description of our apartment, cleaning and location.

The apartments building is not so far away from the city centre, you can reach it in 5 minutes by metro or in 15-20 minutes walking.

Thank you for mentioned the great job of our staff.

Do not hesitate to contact us if your are planning to come back!

Kindest Regards from Barcelona,

Alexandre Petignot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just came back from Barcelona Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites. We spent a 4 nights there. Good location: nearby to Rocafort metro station and walking distance to interesting places. Went for late dinner to Segons Market which was just a 10 min walk. The restaurant was not that great. Next day we went to Con Gracia - really great experience. We like the apartment for its modern and pure but confortable interior. The lift was not a problem at all - it's from 1900 a still in a good shape. The kichen is large and we used it for a self made dinner ( got a seafood from Boceria Market ) - it was amazing. Recommend for all - You don't need to be closer to Rambla - it just enough. Alex from reception was kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hihaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear family,

Thank you so much for your review, we are so proud to see that you loved the apartment and you lived the Spanish life during your stay using the kitchen for dinner, buying at La Boqueria market, ...

thank you for all the recommendations, it could help future next travellers.

We stay at your disposition if you will need something else.

Regards,

Alexandre Petignot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed in the EV apt for four nights, and we enjoyed our stay. The place is smaller than looks in the pictures, much smaller! The staff was friendly. The location was very good, and the place clean, kitchenette cute. The location, elevator, interior "garden", made the whole experience very... Spanish. The only funny experience was that when asking the staff for more toilet paper we were advised to go to the store to buy more! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simfny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear family,

Thank you for your review, we are happy to see that you liked the apartment. We are quite surprised to see that you saw the apartment smaller than the picture of our website as all our guests tell us that they are equal as the pictures.

Thank you for mentioned that you felt as a Spanish resident in our apartment, our goal is offer a great service to our guest hoping that you will feel like home but in Barcelona living the Spanish life.

We hope to see you back again.

Regards,

Alexandre Petignot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We spent a week in the Gran Via Suites, after a long search for hotels via internet. We finally chose Eric Vokel and we are very happy we did. Excellent location: nearby to metro, bus and Aerobus stations, walking distance to Barri Gotic and all the interesting sightseeings. Lots of tapas bars around. The staff was extremely helpful. The apartment no 54 we had was facing the interior court which means that the living room was full of sun and light during the whole morning till early afternoon as well as extremely quiet. Very clean, nice bed and linen, fully equipped, big flat TV, free local fix calls, free breakfast. Only a slight comment: it should be nice if we had a tea bag/coffee for the day of arrival. We strongly recommend it!!!!

Room Tip: If you are upset by traffic, ask for a rooms which balcony faces the interior court
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanytag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you for taken your time to publish one review on our apartments, we are so proud to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Thank you for the complete description of the apartment and of the area you did. It is true that we are well located, near a lot of restaurants and grocery shops, walking distance to city centre and metro station around the corner of the street.

We hope to welcoming you back again

Best Regards,

Alexandre Petignot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend in Barcelona and the flat was an important part of the experience. When we had fun we always knew that we have a comfortable place nearby to come home to. Amazingly big terrace on the first floor apt. All amenities (but who took the wine opener?) all for an incredible value. Recommend for friends and families!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear guest,

We are proud to see that you felt like home, this is our goal!

Thank you for your review!

Thank you also for mentioned that you found everything you need in the apartment (welcome pack, dishwasher, oven, fridge, washing machine, ...).

The apartment you had on the first floor with the 40m2 terrace is great during summer time.

Do not hesitate to contact us for anything else you may need.

Regards,

Alexandre Petignot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

we liked the apartment very much, close to the metro, very friendly staff and answered all the questions.you also walk everywhere so easily. children enjoyed very much. we asked for the 2 double bed and when we got we became so happy. It will be nice to come back again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oz o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear family,

We want to thank you for your review, we are glad to see that you really enjoyed your stay in the apartment. We loved hear that your children liked it very much!

Thank you for mentioned our good location (next to Rocafort metro station) and the great job of our staff.

We hope to see you back again.

Regards from Barcelona,

Alexandre Petignot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had a wonderful stay here, wish I could have stayed longer! I arrived quite late in the evening as my flight was changed, but I was looked after very well by Alex the night Manager, who was personable and gave first class service. The standard of the accommodation is high, and have everything you need, I booked direct with their website (ericvokel.com) for the 'Romantic suite' special offer, and was delighted to receive a free breakfast, upgrade, and option of a late check out all at no extra cost! There is also one of the Apartments which has a huge outdoor terrace (the room rate for that is of course higher) which im sure would be very popular in Summer months.

Room Tip: Book direct on the ericvokel.com website, and check for the special offers (I booked the Romantic su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your great review, we are glad to see that you really loved your stay with us.

We also want to thank you for mentioned the good job of our staff and the great deals that you can have booking through our website page as the Romantic suite for example which includes free breakfast, free WiFi, late check-out until 13h00 and a bottle of win from Eric selection.

We hope to see you back again!

Best Regards from Barcelona,

Alexandre Petignot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#2 of 736 in Barcelona
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 736 in Barcelona
698 reviews
Eixample
Paseo De Gracia Bas Apartments
Eixample
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 454, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $90 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eric Vökel Gran Via Suites has been personally and decorated by Eric in a style that is a unique mix of functionality and the beauty of Nordic design with all creativity and spontaneity of Mediterranean design.Light and confort create the spaces in the apartments and have the highest level of ecological efficiency and confort, providing every convenience to make the stay as pleasant as posible. This building is located very close to the city center, Plaza Catalunya and Ramblas is the Eixample neighborhood. Furthermore, it is very easily communicated by public transportation from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Hotel Barcelona
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing