We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay with friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Ranked #19 of 760 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went to Barca on a boys weekend and stayed here. The apartments are clean, good value and very secure. Ours was a 4-5 person apartment, and we had 5 which was a bit of a squeeze.

They are a little bit out of the centre, but there is a metro station nearby, but there's not much else.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lemkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments.

Thank you also for mentionned our location and our hard work to make your trip as excellent as possible.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    293
    53
    14
    7
See reviews for
611
210
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We have two young children (7 yrs, 1.5 yr) and thought it would be better to stay (5 nights) at an apartment than a hotel. We started looking first at those Barcelona apartment websites and chose Eric Vokel Gran Via Suites because of its location. Access to bus, metro, taxi is super close. La Rambla is about a mile walking distance, but away from the crowd and noise.

The facility is at Eric Vokel Gran Via is clean and modern. Our unit (#23) has a double bed, a sofa bed (double), and also a single bed. There's also a washing machine which we ended up using a lot because our young one got sick and puked quite often; then followed by bouts of diarrhea.

The kitchen is fully equipped but they don't have anything edible; no salt, pepper, oil so you will need to procure your own items. They do provide a kitchen starter pack which includes a sponge, dish washing liquid, disposable table cloth, a couple automatic dishwasher soap pellets, and one for the washing machine.

There are a few things that I did wish they would have:
- a clock!
- hooks in the bathroom to hang stuff
- drawers to put clothes
- exhaust fan in the bathroom

But this place deserves kudos for having:
- in room digital safe
- excellent wifi signal
- double doors separating unit from stairway
- free local calls

Overall, we loved our stay at Eric Vokel. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others. In fact, we would look for other Eric Vokel locations for our next vacation!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear family,

Thank you so much for your complete review, you are glad to see that you loved the apartment and enjoyed the city.

Thank you also for mentionned the things to improve and our good points, we took note of them to improve our services.

We inform you that right now we have apartments in Barcelona and Madrid but we are studying other oportunities in other countries.

Do not hesitate to contact us for anything else you may need.

Kindest Regards,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Apartments are located _very_ close to a metrostation, but we also walked to the city center. So the location was good, but maybe not perfect. Rooms were very clean and modern and had a good kitchen. The apartment was very quiet and bed was good, so we slept very well :-)

Staff was friendly and helpfull. We didn't receive any instructions e.g. how to handle trash, you are supposed to carry them out and you should also get your own extra trash bags if 1 isn't enough. It would have been nice that we would have been informed these things in the check-in. I wrote this just for information, not as a complainment as we really enjoyed our stay.

I would really consider coming back to this place if I ever visit Barcelona again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klaus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review, we loved hear that you really enjoyed the apartment and our location which is quieter than on La Rambla for example but still reachable in a walking distance.

Regarding your suggestion to mention where to handle trash, we inform you that in the door's cupboard kitchen where is the trash there is a sheet explaining what to do with the trash.

We hope to see you back again in the future and wish you already a merry christmas and a happy new year.

Kindest Regards,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. Was spacious and more than adequate for the 4 of us. Reception was always helpful but don't expect hotel styled service. This is after all just some apartments. Well appointed, clean and as an added bonus, fairly well located. The train station is right at the doorstep and it's just 2 stops away from La Rambla. We travelled mostly by taxi though. Food is easily available and we found a fantastic restaurant just a block away. There's also some small supermarkets nearby. And if you are worried about safety, I actually feel that the location is quite safe.
There you have it, clean, spacious, reasonably well located, safe and affordable!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank j_trio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, the opinion of our guest is the most important for us as it could help future travellers to take a decision but also it makes us improve every day.

thank you for the correct description of the area (metro, restaurants, supermarket, ...).

Do not hesitate to contact us for anything else you may need.

Kindest Regards,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Me and my friends decided to go to Barcelona for a long weekend and we chose Eric Vökel apartments because it was cheaper than hotel rooms. This apartment is lovely, it was really comfortable, spacious, wide rooms, and really close to town. Anything you need you will find it in your room such us washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, and free WIFI ! All the staff are so friendly and they are willing to help you at anytime. For sure, I will go back to this apartment on my next trip to Barcelona or probably to Madrid, as I discovered that they also have apartments there! It was the best experience ever!

Room Tip: If you book through their own page you'll have free breakfast!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for a such review, we are so glad to hear that you loved your stay in our apartment.

Thank you also for the good description of the appliances and for mentioned the great job that our staff is doing every day.

We would be so happy to see you back in Barcelona or to help you to discover our new apartments in Madrid.

We wish you a merry christmas and a happy new year!

Kindest Regards from Barcelona,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bizerte ,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed 5 nights and were quite pleased with the whole set up .The appartment ( 2 bedroom ) was fully furnished ,nicely decorated and clean.the ocation is very practical with a useful Mero station next door .The personnel ,limited shifts, but quite helpful when available at the reception.Late arrivals have to go through electronic check-in and may have problem accessing the building when receptionist is not around .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayadi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we want to thak your for taken your time to publish a review on our apartments, we are proud to see that you liked the apartments as our location (metro next door, supermarket, restaurants, walking distance to town, ...).

Thank you also for mentioned the good job of our staff. It is true that the reception is open from 9h00 to 18h00, then all the guest can make the check-in through the kiosk. Even if you have some inconveniences to use the machine, one of us is always reachable using the phone attached on the machine and we can connect us online to make the check-in with our guest. We inform you and all the future travellers that with the reservation number it is very easy to enter in the building, the instruction are on the entrance wall, just next to the door.

We hope to welcoming you back in the future.

We wish you a merry christmas and a happy new year!

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

The apartment is very clean with perfect layout . It's with great lactation ,3 minutes walk to metro station,bad 5 minutes walk to supermarket and shopping mall. Eric Vokel Boutique Apartment with nice staffs ,they are very helpfu.They provide nice service and very useful information l. Apartment also well equipped ,it's just like like home. I wold defenitely recommend my friend to stay here When they travel in Barcelona .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evonnetseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we loved hear that you felt like home.

Thank you also for recommending us to your friends, it will be a great pleasure for us welcoming them in our apartments.

Do not hesitate to contact us for anything else you may need.

Kindest Regards,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#39 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 760 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Apartments Sixtyfour
Apartments Sixtyfour
#6 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites

Property: Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 454, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 760 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eric Vökel Gran Via Suites has been personally and decorated by Eric in a style that is a unique mix of functionality and the beauty of Nordic design with all creativity and spontaneity of Mediterranean design.Light and confort create the spaces in the apartments and have the highest level of ecological efficiency and confort, providing every convenience to make the stay as pleasant as posible. This building is located very close to the city center, Plaza Catalunya and Ramblas is the Eixample neighborhood. Furthermore, it is very easily communicated by public transportation from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Hotel Barcelona
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing