We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Ranked #17 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loved it!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Not only did my husband and I fall in love with Barcelona, but our wonderful chic apt totally added to the pleasure of our trip! I used the kitchen almost every night as I discovered the fish market in the grocery store...and we ate on our little balcony with candles and a pot of marigolds enjoying the activity that went on in the courtyard below us. There was also an elementary school on the bottom floor and we totally enjoyed the sound of school children at recess during the day playing games in Spanish...We found the apt to be very chic and clean, and the bedroom faced a quiet infrastructure courtyard that made sleeping lovely. We also loved the cool electric outside modern shades that even when closed, let in fresh air. The location ended up being perfect for us. We walked to Las Ramblas, but I would never want to stay near that...where we were felt more like being a local instead of a tourist. I also ran along the blvd every morning to the University and back...wonderful walking, strolling bicycling or running street! Not to mention there is a delicious bakery next door that woke us up with enticing aromas early every morning, and where we bought our coffee.
There is a quaint very small elevator I didn't use because I prefer stairs. The only negative thing I would say is that apparently the stairs were not used by anyone else but me including the maids as evidenced by the same dust kitties the entire week.
The staff, personable and helpful, is young and very bright and all seem to be multilingual.
All in all we would highly recommend this establishment, and would go there again in a heartbeat..
.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedarmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Fisrt of all we want to apreciate your comment.

We really love you enjoyed your stay in Eric Vökel Gran Via Suites and had all those great feelings!!

A quite stay in Barcelona city, enjoying a great dinner in the balcony, children playing... So lovely!

It will be more than a pleasure to welcome you again and feel like at home.

Kind regards,

Irina Quero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    297
    53
    14
    7
See reviews for
627
210
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just spent 3 nights here at the Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites. Fabulous!! Contemporary, modern, clean, spacious & very good air conditioning system. Free wifi. Excellent location, Metro stop just across the road, if you don't mind walking, las Ramblas only 15 -20 mins away, bakery next door, supermarket 3 min walk away.
There's a complimentary cleaning bag with dishwasher tablets, liquid soap, washing machine tablet, sponge & cloth. White fluffy towels in the bathroom. Beds were very comfy. Very well equipped kitchen, coffee machine large fridge & freezer, dishwasher & washer dryer plenty of utensils. A few negative comments on trip advisor about the lift being too small & old, personally I thought the lift added to the authenticity of the place, original vintage, very quaint, it wasn't rocket science to work out to close the doors, otherwise an alarm bell went off. It has a plaque in side the lift telling you a little bit of history about the lift. Keep the lift!! Love it!!
Was worried about pick pockets, Just some horror stories I'd been told & the graffiti every where is a bit off putting, it's seems to be on every shop shutter, but not a problem at all, we felt really safe when we were there. Reception staff were very helpful, they have lockers free off charge to put your luggage after check out, if your flight it later on. We ate out at various places but best off all was the Attic on las Ramblas. I would defiantly recommend these apartments to friends & family & would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 21 on the 2nd floor & it was perfect, balcony at front of apartments over look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

We really apreciate your comment in Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure read you felt very comfortable, that the aparment have many things, clean.... Fabolous, as you say!

We take note of your suggestions, as well, for example where to go.

We love you ejoyed your stay and we hope to see you and your friends in the future.

Kind regards,

Irina Quero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Although advertised to sleep 5, it was perfect for the two of us. Apartment was clean, roomy,had good air conditioning and best of all had an excellent location, our only critism would be that it was a little noisy in the morning (is there a school nearby?)

I would recommend anyone visting Barcelona should stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, you loved see that you really enjoyed the apartment.

Thank you also for recommending us.

Kindest Regards,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was a first for our family to stay at an apartment as opposed to a hotel which we are accustomed to doing. Though for the most part, it felt like a hotel, after the second day, it felt like we lived in the city. A good way to really immerse yourself in the area and really make the most of your stay. Complimentary breakfast every morning for our family of five was definitely worth it, cafe con leche and a danish is just bliss for someone who has to fight traffic and rush to the office everyday. The bike rental that the evening attendant recommended was on point and that was the best part of our trip. Biking through this very bike friendly city. Most evenings my family which includes children 11,10, and 8 would arrive home past midnight and felt completely safe.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank arniejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear family,

Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to read that you had a fabulous stay with us and that you felt like home living the Barcelona life.

Thank you also for mentioned the free breakfast booking on our own website page.

It will be very helpful for some future travellers read that you loved visit the city biking.

Hope to see you back again!

Kindest Regards,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed in the 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment for 4 nights. Helpful reception staff and night watch. Breakfast next door at the bakery, complimentary for early bookings.
The apartment is clean and comfortable. Free wifi. Spacious kitchen, but who's cooking in Barcelona?! Location is very good, steps away from a metro stop, but calm enough to have a good night sleep (Electrical blinds also help to keep the noise out). Yes, the elevator is small and old but also charming and renovated. Only thing we noticed is that apparently apartments are not required to provide a secondary fire escape. Good thing is they have fire resistent doors installed, but you might want to check your exit options, just in case.
Tips: Book tickets for Sagrada Familia in advance!
Use the Aerobus for airport transport if you don't mind a few minutes of walking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gotravelwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taken your time and publish a review on our apartments. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us and you really enjoyed the 3 bedrooms/2 bathrooms you booked.

We confirm that we offer the free breakfast in the bakery next door to our guest who booked directly on our own website page.

The good tips you gave regarding the Sagrada Familia tickets will be very helpful for a lot of future guest.

We inform you that all the floors have fire resistant doors and extinguishers. According to the Catalonia legislation as tourist apartments we do not have to have a second exit.

Once again we want to thank you for your review and hope to see you back again.

Kindest Regards,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We booked a one bedroom apartment for 4 nights. We arrived around 3pm, but still had to wait about 20 mins to get our apartment cleaned up. That was the only downside of our stay, if we have to point out anything negative. But we were allowed a late check out as well:-)
The apartment was clean and had all the necessities (except the toiletries). Nice balcony, nice kitchen and dining area, separate bedroom with a very comfortable bed. Washer and dryer came in handy for us. Wifi worked really well, which was a bonus!
Very convenient location, about 30 seconds from the metro, if you know the correct exit, a nice pastry shop right next door, 24hrs mart on the next block.
Pretty safe place to come back late at night as it's located at the main road.
Will definitely recommend this place to all of our friends!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgif07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we want to apologize the fact that you had to wait for your apartment. The check-in begins from 3pm and each it is possible for us you try to have the apartment cleaned as earlier as possible. We also inform that we have lockers to store the luggage like this you can directly enjoy the city.

Thank you for recommending us, we loved hear that you liked your stay with us.

Do not hesitate to contact us for anything else you may need.

Kindest Regards,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALAYSIA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Eric Vokel Grab Via Suites is located right in the city of Barcelona in a very well known road , Gran Via. all types of food can be found walking distance all around the hotel. a bakery can be found next door. the hotel is equipped with a very big and clean kitchen and you can opt to cook if you want to. it cones with a big dining table. the sofa can be converted into a bug double bed. we can even see fire works from our sitting room window. walking distance to passiege de Gracia, a high end shopping street, and Las Ramblas and Monjuc. very convenient area regards to location . Hotel still maintain a working condition a century old lift . only 3 people can get in at a time but better than none.the unit also come with an aircon. you don't need it in month of Oct. just open a small section of window and cold air will rush in. 2 sun chairs are provided at the balcony and you can sun bath and enjoy the view.
the place is very modern in design and furniture. a washing machine is also provided. we have a unit for 7 people but only 6 people are using, so we have
ample space. suitable for families. I understand they have smaller units to cater for less people. given the opportunity to return, I would not hesitate to book again. thanks for the wonderful experience.


  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBBMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taken your time to post a review on our apartments.

We loved that you had a great stay with and we loved the good description you did.

Do not hesitate to come back again.

Kindest Regards,

Alexandre Petignot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#96 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
#72 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 722 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites

Property: Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 454, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eric Vökel Gran Via Suites has been personally and decorated by Eric in a style that is a unique mix of functionality and the beauty of Nordic design with all creativity and spontaneity of Mediterranean design.Light and confort create the spaces in the apartments and have the highest level of ecological efficiency and confort, providing every convenience to make the stay as pleasant as posible. This building is located very close to the city center, Plaza Catalunya and Ramblas is the Eixample neighborhood. Furthermore, it is very easily communicated by public transportation from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Hotel Barcelona
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing