We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three times is not enough”
Review of Tickets

Tickets
Ranked #77 of 9,534 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: El Raval
Description: Un original concepto de tapeo en Barcelona, una forma divertida de comer y de entender la vida. ¿Vienes?
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Three times is not enough”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Been there three times already and every time that's quite an Experience. To start with their famous olives famous since El Bulli times.. i think i could easily keep on them through the whole dinner... Though of course not, the other tapas are great as well: chicken, seafood, hamon - all things to be tried in Catalonia are served in a special way here.
A special experience is birthday experience: accept for traditional Happy Birthday to you things, you may get an...artificial cake made as a post card with a candle - that's quite a fun. The fans of AC/DC shoulw inform the waiters about their prefernces and they will be nicely surprised as well.
The weakest point to my mind is deserts - really nothing special, but after such a great meal with tons of tapas who cares about dessert actually? To prolongue the dinner in a nice way, go next door for a cocktail - another magic is waiting for you there.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekaterine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,495
    309
    106
    61
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Wonderful dinner, friendly staff, nice olives to start the dinner with and a buzzing atmosphere. Everyone was very happy and satisfied after the meal. A really enjoyable experience!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carola_mullane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hi more that a bit late writing this! went here for my 40th birthday in June and had a brilliant night! staff went so nice, helpful and friendly. The food was amazing!! we did have a slightly fussy eater with us but our waiter was spot on with the choices he made...a real food experience we all loved it and had a fantastic night!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Tapas in The World?”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

A fantastic experience even for the seasoned foodie. Innovative and playful. Worth every penny. Get the tasting menu. The fake olives blow you away and it's all fireworks from there.
Went with two kids (ages 10 and 12), and they absolutely loved it as well.
Booked two months before right on the minute at midnight Spanish time, when the date was released for bookings. Very glad we did.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tapas for the Gods”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Booked in advance two consecutive nights knowing a little about what to expect from the website menu and other reviews.
Our first waiter Carlos gave us the low-down on the "classics" and we ordered accordingly.
Tickets "olives" to start and all the often reviewed classics thereafter.
Super happy with all the small bites, wines available by the glass/bottle, in-depth and knowledgeable staff and relaxed but focused attention from chefs and waiters alike.
Great night and looking forward to the next evenings booking where we requested a table in front of the pass.
We were helped by Xavier the restaurant manager who guided us off menu.
Highlights included deep fried whitefish, succulent roast quail/confit potatoes and the best dish of the two nights by far, Filete du Buey cooked rare and served table side, the most flavorsome meat I've tasted since Heston Blumenthal's Royal beef/Dinner/Mandarin Oriental London
Managed to have a chat with Albert after our meal and I'm impressed with his ability to smooze and still produce impeccable dish after dish in a calm and professional manner.
Enjoyed every aspect of the concept and question some of the negative comments on trip advisor as we only have exemplary experiences to share.
Thanks to Albert Jose Andres Xavi Franco Carlos Alejandro and Atha
Remarkable!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stevens0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tickets also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Tickets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing