We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time and still lucky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
Ranked #2 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is our third stay at ANBA and this places yet again warrants it's 5 stars. Won't repeat the superlatives from previous reviews, suffice to say the personal attention and quality of this establishment continues to improve from what were always exemplary high standards to begin with.

Noemi, Miguel and Jessica just can't do enough for their guests. The rooms are still cool and elegant.

Do yourself a favour, book here on your next visit to Barcelona, these guys deserve every success.

Room Tip: They are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andricScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Gerente at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the Tripadvisor community.

We are very happy to know that you had a nice stay in ANBA for the third time.

Thank you for your comments about the personal attention and quality of our establishment. It is a pleasure for us to receive you year after year!

We look forward to receive you again next time you visit Barcelona

Best regards,

Noemí Benito
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 527 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in Room 3. Upon arrival we were shown around the BB and to our room. Beautifully decorated hotel with some lovely touches. Our room / bathroom was clean and modern and had a lovely balcony looking out onto the street. (little bit noisy when the doors were opened but this is to be expected when you are staying in a city). The bathroom had some lovely amenities and a great shower. The minibar fridge was nicely stocked and prices were very reasonable. We also had a desk/office area which was useful as extra space for a suitcase etc..

Only issue we had was with the temperature control. When we arrived only the air con was working and being December, we needed the heating to work! This was fixed promptly but unfortunately the heating never turned off automatically! Not a huge problem but arriving back at the hotel every day we were greeted with a scorching 29 degrees bedroom! Opened balcony doors for a while and just ensured heating was Off for the rest of the night.

Breakfast was lovely and the free nespresso machine is great as it is available 24 hrs. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Location of Anba is excellent. 5 minute walk to Catalyna Square. Metro station literally outside the door which is useful although we only used it once as we wanted to enioy the December sun so we tended to walk everywhere.

What I would say to those of you considering booking this hotel is that it is small and most rooms lead onto the breakfast dining area so be prepared for noise from 8am onwards, mainly from the preparation for breakfast. We were awake most mornings at this time anyway, but just expect some noise from communal areas.

Overall, a wonderful stay in a small luxurious BB offering a fab location in Barcelona. Book it!

Room Tip: Maybe request a room further away from the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londonlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Director General at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is important for us, this way we can improve our services everyday. We are pleased to know that your stay was so enjoyable and you would recommend our hotel. We try to offer all the comfort that a customer visiting the city deserves. We regret that during your stay you had problems with the heating. It is true that one day this month the heater failed, and the staff reacted quickly and solved the problem, although the problem was solved quickly, the heather system didn't work properly during two days. We are sorry to know that it was fair for your stay, but it is a system failure that has been punctual and never happens. Regarding the noise comments, we would have gladly offered a room away from the breakfasts if we had known that your stay was affected by the noise coming from the breakfast area. Anyway thank you very much for comment since the hotel will take steps to fix this problem ASAP.
































































Traductor de Google para empresas:Google Translator ToolkitTraductor de sitios webGlobal Market Finder









Desactivar traducción instantánea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here Nov 1 & 2 with 4 other couples. We arrived in Barcelona after a cruise and took a taxi straight to the B&B. Unfortunately we could not check in right away because we arrived in the morning and the rooms were still occupied. We went out sightseeing and checked in later in the day. Jessica and Miguel were very helpful with sightseeing tips, directions etc.

The rooms were very nice and my wife and I stayed in the suite, definitely worth the upgrade. There was a problem with Room 5, it had a sewer smell that needs to be fixed, so if you plan on staying here make sure you request one of the other rooms. ANBA was very good about it and when the couple traveling with us complained, they refunded the cost of the room.

Finally the B&B is in a great location just a short walk to main tourist areas and convenient transportation.

All in all this is a very nice B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulmug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Director General at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your review in the Tripadvisor Community. We regret that during your stay you had a problem with the odors in room 5. It was a specific problem that is already solved and that only lasted a few days. In the center of Barcelona, in ​​this hotel and in others, it sometimes happens that when the change of weather / season arrives (hot - cold) or it is going to rain a lot, smells of pipes can change, and sometimes, just sometimes can affect to homes, hotel rooms etc. .. usually very punctual and very unusual, but it's true that it can happen, both here and in other buildings.

Thank you very much again, looking forward to receive you in the next future if you come back to Barcelona.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I was taken here as a treat for my 30th birthday and it was just the perfect place to stay for a romantic long weekend in Barca.

The place feels like a luxury boutique hotel. Among the lovely little things that impressed me were the free Nespresso coffee whenever you wanted, designer bathroom fittings that are a pleasure to use, and the relaxing roof garden located at the back of the building away from any road noise and complete with comfortable outdoor furniture on which to lounge around.

Our room was also extremely comfortable and had a generous balcony overlooking the street.

The place is so relaxing and the staff could not have been more helpful.

Altogether, a perfect bed and breakfast experience.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bowesj2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Difficult to find but once you do you,ll be impressed.Right beside the metro.Stayed here with my wife for my birthday.Stayed in the main suite for 3 nights.Well worth it!!!Good location.Friendly staff.Theres only 7 rooms but if you want to stay somewhere different than big hotels come and stay in this luxury b and b.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 147Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Gerente at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Steven,

Thank you very much for writing a review in Tripadvisor and share your experience.

It is true that sometimes it's a little difficult to find us, because we are not the typical hotel at street level, we are on the first floor within a modernist Barcelona building from 1876, and it's required mention that the contrast from the building common areas and the inside ANBA is pretty remarkable.
We just have 7 rooms and the suite is one of the most beautifull rooms, it was a good choice.

Thank you very much to take your time in write few lines of your stay.

Hope to see you next time in ANBA.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I spent 6 nights at ANBA in mid October & enjoyed every minute. The staff are are a delight. We appreciated their endless attempts to try & book online tickets for Sagrada Familia when the website wouldn't accept our cards.
Naomi also came in early to prepare breakfast when we had an early morning trip to Monserrat.
We left before breakfast on our last day but the previous night were given plenty of breakfast supplies to eat before our flight to Singapore.
We loved our room with a huge shower head, decorative ceiling & balcony. The all day coffee machine & wonderful breakfasts were also a bonus to our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Gerente at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Andrea,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in ANBA. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other tripadvisor travelers.

We are pleased that breakfast has satisfied your expectations and that you enjoyed our coffee and tea service 24 hours. We normally offer a little breakfast to go if some guest have an early check out, but even the breakfast starts at 8am, we come a little earlier to started before, for people leaving at 8 o'clock in the morning.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in ANBA.

We hope to see you again in your next trip to Barcelona.

All our best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We recently stayed at the AnBa during La Mercè festival and loved it.  
 
The hotel is ideally situated in the Eixample district - an easy walk to La Plaça de Catalunya and surrounds and yet just far enough away from the bustle of the ongoing celebrations.

The hotel is beautifully appointed and comfortable and the breakfast offerings were varied and delicious.

The staff were very helpful and knowledgable - but a special thank you to Jessica whose assistance with suggestions and bookings was invaluable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaBd001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Gerente at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in ANBA. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other tripadvisor travelers.

Thank you for noting our location. As you say, we are located in the city center, which is an advantage. Even if we have a metro station just facing the building and you can arrive even more quickly around is always nice to walk, Barcelona it's a really lively city to enjoy and discover.

We always try to find new tips and we take note of all reviews of restaurants and activities from all of you to improve in our recommendations, thanks for mentioning.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Barcelona!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#10 of 517 in Barcelona
508 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#1 of 517 in Barcelona
337 reviews
Eixample
Violeta Boutique
Violeta Boutique
#3 of 308 in Barcelona
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
We Boutique Hotel
We Boutique Hotel
#6 of 308 in Barcelona
242 reviews
Eixample
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
#4 of 308 in Barcelona
1,049 reviews
Eixample
Ca La Maria
Ca La Maria
#10 of 308 in Barcelona
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe

Address: Ronda de Sant Pere 27 ppal 4a, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $100 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anba Bed & Breakfast Deluxe is located in a charming nineteenth century building, in the heart of Barcelona.It offers elegant rooms with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and a private balcony. Some of them feature original hand-painted ceilings dating SXIX.Egyptian cotton sheets, laptop safe, minibar and flat-screen satellite TV. The bathroom features bathrobes, toiletries and a rain shower.ANBA serves a delicious breakfast, which includes fresh juices, homemade and seasonal local produce top quality. There is also bar service and free tea and coffee at any time. The property has a garden terrace with relaxing atmosphere to enjoy at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anba Bed&Breakfast Deluxe Hotel Barcelona
Anba Bed And Breakfast Deluxe
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing