We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bettered every expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
Ranked #2 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I was taken here as a treat for my 30th birthday and it was just the perfect place to stay for a romantic long weekend in Barca.

The place feels like a luxury boutique hotel. Among the lovely little things that impressed me were the free Nespresso coffee whenever you wanted, designer bathroom fittings that are a pleasure to use, and the relaxing roof garden located at the back of the building away from any road noise and complete with comfortable outdoor furniture on which to lounge around.

Our room was also extremely comfortable and had a generous balcony overlooking the street.

The place is so relaxing and the staff could not have been more helpful.

Altogether, a perfect bed and breakfast experience.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bowesj2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 527 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Difficult to find but once you do you,ll be impressed.Right beside the metro.Stayed here with my wife for my birthday.Stayed in the main suite for 3 nights.Well worth it!!!Good location.Friendly staff.Theres only 7 rooms but if you want to stay somewhere different than big hotels come and stay in this luxury b and b.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 147Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Gerente at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Steven,

Thank you very much for writing a review in Tripadvisor and share your experience.

It is true that sometimes it's a little difficult to find us, because we are not the typical hotel at street level, we are on the first floor within a modernist Barcelona building from 1876, and it's required mention that the contrast from the building common areas and the inside ANBA is pretty remarkable.
We just have 7 rooms and the suite is one of the most beautifull rooms, it was a good choice.

Thank you very much to take your time in write few lines of your stay.

Hope to see you next time in ANBA.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I spent 6 nights at ANBA in mid October & enjoyed every minute. The staff are are a delight. We appreciated their endless attempts to try & book online tickets for Sagrada Familia when the website wouldn't accept our cards.
Naomi also came in early to prepare breakfast when we had an early morning trip to Monserrat.
We left before breakfast on our last day but the previous night were given plenty of breakfast supplies to eat before our flight to Singapore.
We loved our room with a huge shower head, decorative ceiling & balcony. The all day coffee machine & wonderful breakfasts were also a bonus to our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Gerente at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Andrea,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in ANBA. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other tripadvisor travelers.

We are pleased that breakfast has satisfied your expectations and that you enjoyed our coffee and tea service 24 hours. We normally offer a little breakfast to go if some guest have an early check out, but even the breakfast starts at 8am, we come a little earlier to started before, for people leaving at 8 o'clock in the morning.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in ANBA.

We hope to see you again in your next trip to Barcelona.

All our best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We recently stayed at the AnBa during La Mercè festival and loved it.  
 
The hotel is ideally situated in the Eixample district - an easy walk to La Plaça de Catalunya and surrounds and yet just far enough away from the bustle of the ongoing celebrations.

The hotel is beautifully appointed and comfortable and the breakfast offerings were varied and delicious.

The staff were very helpful and knowledgable - but a special thank you to Jessica whose assistance with suggestions and bookings was invaluable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaBd001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Gerente at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in ANBA. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other tripadvisor travelers.

Thank you for noting our location. As you say, we are located in the city center, which is an advantage. Even if we have a metro station just facing the building and you can arrive even more quickly around is always nice to walk, Barcelona it's a really lively city to enjoy and discover.

We always try to find new tips and we take note of all reviews of restaurants and activities from all of you to improve in our recommendations, thanks for mentioning.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Barcelona!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I had the pleasure to stay at ANBA B&B for a 2-night stay in Barcelona at the end of a 10-day tour of Spain. I had just spent 2 nights at the Hesperia Tower, which is also very nice, but a large, 'business' hotel on the outskirts of town, without the personal and homey comfort of this B & B. I was so pleased by the very tasteful, upbeat, clean, friendly hotel that I spent my first 1/2-day just relaxing in their rear garden area, reading and enjoying a cappucino, following their delicious, fresh breakfast.

The staff, especially Jessica and Naomi were very knowledgable, amicable and made numerous suggestions about where to go, what events were available, places to eat, and maps to get there. I was able to purchase tickets through them, which saved time and trouble at the venues. The location is quite good in the heart of the older part of the City, walking distance to the Port, the Palau Musica, La Rambla, the Picasso Museum, etc., and adjacent to a subway stop. I was lucky to be upgraded to a Suite in Rm. 6, which was lovely... nice linens, comfortable bed, amazing shower, separate tub, small balcony, window to the street, great amenities. Such a delight to be in such a pleasant, relaxing place where anything I needed was attended to with a helpfulness and a smile. I was able to leave my luggage there after check-out for later pick-up, and they even let me clean-up a bit there before my late fight out, and called for a cab as well. You will not be disappointed with this lovely place. Top-notch!
Steve Sloan, California, USA

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Gerente at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Sloan,

Thank you for your complete review in Tripadvisor, that helps us to improve and other guests to have a detailed idea of what it stay at ANBA and visit Barcelona.

We are very happy to give an upgrade to our guests when always we can, all rooms are differents and all of them have something that makes them special and the suite is really nice too, with the same facilities as the other double rooms but with shower and tub and much more space and beatifull views of all street corner and a balcony.
ANBA is a small boutique hotel with personality where our customers feel at home while enjoying the luxury and comfort that high standard hotels can offer, that's the most important difference between us and "big-business hotels".

Also, thanks from all the staff for you kindly words, it helps us to improve our work for making you feel as at home.
We always try to pay attention on information and recommendation giving our guests all tips we know and the new ones which we continue discovering every day, to make their trip much easier, helping all of you on reservations, buying tickets directly in ANBA's reception to avoid lines, which it's a really good point on holidays!

We are really pleasant to met you and we will like to thank you again for sharing your experience with others.

See you soon on your next trip to Barcelona!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I spent five nights at Anba (mid October) to 'celebrate' 39 years of married bliss... The premises are spotlessly clean and the staff were tremendous and so friendly.... Naomi, Jessica and Miguel were first rate and nothing was any trouble... Very good quality, buffet breakfast in a fastidious setting with a great variety of choice but all very fresh unlike bigger establishments... We stayed in room 5 with an incredible ornate ceiling and also one of the best power showers around... Slight noise from Underground Station but not an issue.... Premises are located about 300 metres from the centre of Barcelona and convenient for all amenities and attractions.... Lovely outdoor garden terrace to relax with a drink and snack...Jessica recommended el Raco restaurant as mid range and Giorgios as really good... We tried both and were not disappointed... We went to Giorgios on our anniversary and the food was absolutely tremendous (highly rated on Tripadvisor) and the head waiter Stephano is a top host- ask for him if booking.... This was our third trip to Barcelona and we would have no hesitation staying at the superb Anba on our next visit.... Pure quality.... Mike & Jane Dean, Scotland...

Room Tip: Only six rooms and a magnificent suite... Think all rooms will be of a very high standard..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Gerente at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Mr & Ms. Dean,

It was a pleasure to met you, and we are really happy to have contributed to make your trip and your 39th anniversary celebration a little bit more special, we wish you many more years of hapiness together!

Also, thanks from all the staff for your kindly words, it helps us to improve on work of making you feel as at home.

We hope to see you soon on you next trip to Barcelona!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have recently stayed at the Anba B&B for one night before setting sail on a cruise from Barcelona.
This was a last minute booking after finding out another hotel had been cancelled last minute through Trivago and I had never been told.
I was slightly apprehensive with staying in a B&B, but on arrival at the property I was extremely impressed. We were shown around the B&B including the terrace and restaurant and then shown to our room. As I was travelling with my sister, we had asked for a twin room, but had been given a double. We made the receptionist aware of this and she said it wouldn't be a problem and if we could wait half an hour a twin room would be available.
The room was very clean, comfortable and had a balcony overlooking the street. The shower was fantastic as was the continental breakfast.
I was highly recommend this property for anyone staying in Barcelona. Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff and a lovely property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Gerente at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in ANBA with others in Tripadvisor.

We are so glad that your sister and your discover us due your unexpected cancellation in another place and it was a nice stay for your.

As we just have 7 rooms, we always recommend to make reservations as soon as possible, because we tend to be fully booked during all year.

We hope to see you again on a next future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#10 of 517 in Barcelona
508 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#1 of 517 in Barcelona
337 reviews
Eixample
Violeta Boutique
Violeta Boutique
#3 of 308 in Barcelona
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
We Boutique Hotel
We Boutique Hotel
#6 of 308 in Barcelona
242 reviews
Eixample
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
#4 of 308 in Barcelona
1,048 reviews
Eixample
Ca La Maria
Ca La Maria
#10 of 308 in Barcelona
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe

Address: Ronda de Sant Pere 27 ppal 4a, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $100 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anba Bed & Breakfast Deluxe is located in a charming nineteenth century building, in the heart of Barcelona.It offers elegant rooms with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and a private balcony. Some of them feature original hand-painted ceilings dating SXIX.Egyptian cotton sheets, laptop safe, minibar and flat-screen satellite TV. The bathroom features bathrobes, toiletries and a rain shower.ANBA serves a delicious breakfast, which includes fresh juices, homemade and seasonal local produce top quality. There is also bar service and free tea and coffee at any time. The property has a garden terrace with relaxing atmosphere to enjoy at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anba Bed&Breakfast Deluxe Hotel Barcelona
Anba Bed And Breakfast Deluxe
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing