We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located Deluxe B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
Ranked #2 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Centrally located B&B, adjacent to a metro stop. Staff very helpful with restaurant recommendatons, as well as assistance with emergency repairs to a pair of glasses. Excellent breakfast and comfortable queen bed. Relatively quiet. English TV limited, but shouldn't be watching TV anyway!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Torontoseniors-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 511 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hotel ANBA for four nights at the end of June and we can honestly say that it was one of the best small hotels we have stayed in and we completely agree with all the positive comments made by other reviewers.
The hotel can easily be reached on foot from the Aerobus stop in Placa de Catalunya and a Metro stop is directly outside the hotel for easy connection to the city's transport system.
The hotel itself is very clean, our room (number 7) overlooked the street but the double glazing was excellent and we didn't hear any noise at all from outside or inside the building during our stay(there was a very slight vibration from the Metro but this was absolutely nothing to worry about).
Breakfast was excellent with a wide selection to choose from including a different homemade omelette every day and freshly pressed juices.
Although the hotel is relatively small (which is why we chose it) the floor plan is excellent and includes a reading area containing many travel guides for Barcelona. The terrace at the rear of the hotel is also excellent, we spent several evenings there talking to our new friends Ron and Charlotte.
The real positive about our stay and the reason we wanted to give a review was the attitude of all the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and every question was answered with a smile. Recommendations for dining near or far were to hand as were travelling tips and general advice.
We will certainly return to Hotel ANBA and Barcelona!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mapman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Director General at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear user Mapman123,

Thanks for the time you take sharing your opinion with the rest of the users of Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you have had a great time visiting the city and meeting new people in our hotel.

Also, thanks from all the staff for you kindly words, it helps us to improve our work for making you feel as at home.

We hope to offering you our services in the next future if you decide to come back to Barcelona..

Noemí Benito
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I chose Anba as the base for my wife's surprise 6-th birthday trip because it claims to be central to most things, and near all transport systems - and it is! She was absolutely ecstatic about the venue ......
The decor is fabulously modern, but with some fantastic original frescos; the rooms are appointed to the nth degree; breakfast is treated by the hoteliers as the important meal of the day; afternoon hot drinks and snackettes are available gratis; noise is minimal [despite others' comments], and far less than any traveller would expect in such a traditional building in such a central location; advice is freely available and in detail from the staff, who genuinely want you to enjoy their city.
If there had been a shaver-point in the bathroom I would find it impossible to fault this establishment. The whole set-up is accorded my warmest thanks for making a lady's birthday most memorable.

Room Tip: 7 is larger; 1 and 2 back onto the fabulous interior courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyscott2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Director General at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Mr. Scott,

Thank you very much for writing a review in Tripadvisor and share your experience.

We are very happy to know that ANBA was a good selection for your celebration. We hope to have you here again when you come back to Barcelona!

Best wishes,

Noemí Benito
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I spent six nights at ANBA in June. Perfect location for seeing all the sites. Room was clean, quiet, and a little large by European B&B standards. The room decor was very contemporary. I like contemporary, however, I found the high intensity lighting reflecting off the chrome bathroom fixtures a bit much in the early A.M. The Metro rumble that disturbed others really didn't bother us and we heard nothing from the street.

The staff were first rate, helping with booking excursions and dinner reservations. I thought the breakfast were excellent starting with a Spanish Omelette, fresh OJ, various cold meats, cheeses, breads, cereals, and homemade jams and yogurts. An espresso coffee maker is available 24/7 along with teas and fresh fruit.

If you are going to miss breakfast to take an excursion, they will make up a box meal to take along. I would recommend passing this up. Ours contained a candy bar, an apple, bottled H2O, and a rather hard sandwich which we didn't eat. Just pick up a fresh pastry at the cafe next door.

As mentioned by others, the toilet and the shower are separated from the sleeping area by glass partitions which are open at the top so, be sure your partner knows all of your habits! We didn't see any toilet or shower ventilation.

The Metro and taxi stand are literally right in front of the building entrance. Be sure and notice the ceiling and wall frescoes in the building foyer when you arrive.

My concerns are minor considering the overall excellent service, location and room quality.

Room Tip: Room 7 overlooking the street was plenty quiet and had good light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XinguNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Gerente at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in the Tripadvisor community. Your opinion is very important for us to improve everyday our B&B.

Thank you for noting our location. As you say, we are located in the city center, which is an advantage but could also be a disadvantage due to the noise that a city centre have usually. In ANBA, we have double glass windows in all the rooms with a balcony overlooking the street to avoid the noise. Also, being such a small hotel the entire atmosphere is quiet inside.

We are pleased that breakfast has satisfied your expectations and that you enjoyed our coffee and tea service 24 hours.

All customers who can not have breakfast due to an early check out can ask for our picnic, which consists of a sandwich, a chocolate bar, an apple, a water and a juice.

Thank you very much for your cooperation, we hope to welcome you back if you decide to visit Barcelona in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was a first visit to Barcelona for us and we wanted a homey experience unlike what a hotel could provide. We found what we were looking for at Anba! We had room 4 ... Very clean and comfortable with a nice view of the street from the balcony. The painted ceiling was beautiful. Jessica and Luiz were excellent hosts ... Very friendly, informative and helpful as we attempted to navigate the big city! The breakfast consisted of fresh squeezed orange and lemon juices, pastries, meats and cheeses, granola, toast and marmalade and the coffee was available 24/7! The location was central with all we wanted to see within walking distance or close to the metro ... Beach a 20 minute walk. We strongly recommend this to others and would return ourselves!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael and Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Director General at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear costumer,

Thank you so much for the time you take sharing your experience with the rest of the tripadvisor community.

All the staff works so hard for offer you a different experience and make you feel as at home, this is our only objective.
We are glad that you like the design of our hotel with our painted ceiling from 19th century, and that you were satisfied with the information given, and with our room maid.

Also thanks for the good words you had with our fresh and natural breakfast, the juices, jam, pudding, rice with milk, etc... was made by us, so we are happy to hear that you like it.

Finally, we inform you that with the metro station you can find just facing the building you can arrive to the beach even more quickly! But anyway, is always nice to walk by the city to arrive there!

Thanks for your comment and we wish you to come back soon.

Noemi Benito
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at ANBA in room 5 as part of our five week trip throughout Europe and this was the best accommodation we stayed in. The location is fantastic, staff amazingly helpful and decor very inviting and modern. We felt like we were at home whilst staying and always felt comfortable reaching out to the staff for anything we needed (including dinner and sightseeing bookings). You could sometimes hear people talking in the other rooms however we found the rooms overall very quite (and were not affected by the all night fireworks outside on the night of Saint Joan). Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Director General at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for your words, we are grateful to hear that, even if you have stayed in a lot of places, we we're your best accommodation.

Also, even being in Barcelona for the Saint Joan night, you can not hear the fireworks on the streets thanks to our double crystal windows wich avoids the noise from the exterior for let you rest during the night.

Thanks for recomend us, and we are looking forward to offer you our services in your next visit to Barcelona.

Noemi Benito
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Me and my partner are just back from our holiday in Spain and spent one night in Barcelona as part of our week. We chose the Anba because of its location and the style of the rooms.

When we arrived at the hotel we where greeted by Miguel who showed us around the hotel and even gave us the choice of the 3 available rooms. All the rooms where nice but we choose the room with the balcony (well she did). The staff where friendly and answered any questions we threw at them. The breakfast had everything to offer and we never needed to ask for anything. The Hotel is situated 2 minutes away from the Plaça de Catalunya making it easy to get to.

Overall we enjoyed our short stay at the Anba and we would be cruel to fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaney1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Director General at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear guest,

Is nice to hear good comments about our work.

Thanks for take the time of sharing your opinion with our other guests.

Usually, when we have different available rooms, we give to the guest the chance of choose the room you like the most for make your experience with us as nice as possible.

Hope you also liked, as your partner, the room she has choosed with our balcony facing the heart of Barcelona.

If in the future you come again again to Barcelona, we would like to welcome you and offer our services again and for more time.

Noemi Benito
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The Conica Deluxe Bed and Breakfast
Eixample
Barcino 147
Barcino 147
#7 of 307 in Barcelona
607 reviews
Eixample
Violeta Boutique
Violeta Boutique
#4 of 307 in Barcelona
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Ca La Maria
Ca La Maria
#10 of 307 in Barcelona
171 reviews
Gracia
Casa Gracia
Casa Gracia
#27 of 307 in Barcelona
1,355 reviews
Eixample
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
#5 of 307 in Barcelona
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe

Address: Ronda de Sant Pere 27 ppal 4a, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $109 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anba Bed & Breakfast Deluxe is located in a charming nineteenth century building, in the heart of Barcelona.It offers elegant rooms with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and a private balcony. Some of them feature original hand-painted ceilings dating SXIX.Egyptian cotton sheets, laptop safe, minibar and flat-screen satellite TV. The bathroom features bathrobes, toiletries and a rain shower.ANBA serves a delicious breakfast, which includes fresh juices, homemade and seasonal local produce top quality. There is also bar service and free tea and coffee at any time. The property has a garden terrace with relaxing atmosphere to enjoy at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anba Bed&Breakfast Deluxe Hotel Barcelona
Anba Bed And Breakfast Deluxe
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing