We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like family!”

Cuatro Bar Barcelona
Ranked #5,095 of 9,510 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $13 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: El Raval
Description: Cuatro bar barcelona is not only an italian restaurant but is also a special place to drink updates and good cocktail and where to listen a sophisticated music. A simple place for everybody where the quality is really important.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Treated like family!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was a little nervous taking 10 ladies, who are used to the best,to a restaurant on the strength of the Trip Advisor recommendations, however my fears were put to rest and we received the warmest of welcomes and were treated like princesses all evening, right up to the time when were escorted down the street to our taxis. The cocktails, food and presentation were first class and we could see the kitchen and almost touch the counter from where we sat. Yes it may be small but i'ts cosy , it may not be luxurious but it has character, and it will be an experience we will always remember.When the bill came the ladies gasped in surprise at how reasonable it was. Incidentally for a completely different experience we went to the Wave cocktail bar at the large W hotel on the harbour the following evening where they wanted to charge us for extra nuts and the waiters attitude was hardly friendly. The food in the restaurant was almost twice the price and in my opinion not as nice.Go to the Cuatro and enjoy!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find, great value, great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a great time in this little bar - really great cocktails, friendly staff and tasty food. It was also great value in comparison to alternatives in Barca - we had 4 cocktails, a jug of sangria and two mains for €50. We'll be back for sure.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic New Year's Dinner & Party”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

First time in Cuadro Bar, but we were not disappointed. Surprisingly nice food, notably with real and lovingly made vegetarian options even for set menus. Selfmade bread. Great live music. Enthusiastic but not invading service (with one slip, but at NYE and with full house that's allowed).

Wine with dinner was nice, cocktail wise I just had a dry martini, which was good but not exceptional. So not too much to say about drinks.

All in all absolutely recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank fjab01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
“excellent drinks - friendly environment”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

very nice people are working at Cuatro Bar and they do many cool musical events ... the barman Matteo makes amazing drinks, worthwhile to taste them! The enviroment is so friendly that the customers seems at own home.....

When will come back to Barcelona, I'll be there again!

Vania

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VaniaTrasatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant and music bar”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Don't miss this amazing Italian restaurant situated at the heart of Barcelona. The food is authentic and absolutely delicious! They have a selection of local and Italian wines and the staff are really professional and friendly. The music is awesome and they have live shows at night. I am a massive fan of their Thursday Electrobuffet: Italian eat as much as you like buffet and live DJs.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank regina-cake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuatro Bar Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cuatro Bar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing