We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not miss it!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mirror Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Mirror Barcelona
Ranked #86 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Do not miss it!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great location , great room , great facilities , well equipped room , great breakfast
10 min walk from Catalunia La rambla street, close to Metro station.
The design of the Hotel is astonishing.
I picked this hotel after screening lots of web sites and i do not regret it.
Great value for your money

Room Tip: I was at 7th floor , room 753 , peasful and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    371
    77
    22
    16
See reviews for
83
590
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

In this modern hotel, white is the central color. You feel like you're in 'the milk-bar' or in some sort of hospital. Room keys didn't work at first attempt, but they did at the second attempt. We had to look careful because our room was hidden behind a sliding door, consequence = quiet room. No tub but modern shower. There was a dirty spot on the plaid of the bed and the carpet, but all the rest was just perfect. Rooftop swimming pool and rest area was nice, we were wondering if we had to private-rent the place as it was quite small. The water was cold, and we both could just fit in the swimming pool. Also, there is a generator on the rooftop which makes an unpleasant noise. The view is not spectacular. And some Russian hotel guests who were there before us left their trash (emptied beverages, food from outside the hotel and cigarettes) which we found quite annoying and unrespectful, even if there were no dustbins around. There are plenty of nice restaurants and bars around.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T-Renske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Arrived 29th. Could not get into rooms keys would not work. Told computer problem!! Staff really didn't want to know kept blaming each other. Got into room. "What a shock" 4 star, don't think do more like 1 star. Floor filthy again keys didn't work. Went out came back keys still didn't work. Staff got confused and didn't know what's rooms we were in gave us a key to someone else's room !! What a joke, reported to BA who booked it with but they didn't want to know. Will never use either again!! ( Stay away from this hotel) and also BA where holidays are concerned. Lots of other choices in Barcelona spend your money with them instead.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 75466786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic 3 day city holiday at The Mirror Hotel in Barcelona. It was well worth the effort of finding & choosing this Hotel.The room was spotless,ultra modern,& very comfortable .The rooms are soundproofed so a good nights sleep is guaranteed. The staff are very heplful & gave good advice on sightseeing & meals out. Try the Argentinian steak at Puerto Madero just around the corner &Tenorio (on the P.De Gracia No 37).The Bopan Cafe is very good for breakfast.All in all a fantastic city break.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlanniganF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a smart ultra modern hotel located in a safe part of Barcelona near to Diagonal & Rambla de Catalunya.
My room was well designed with a very comfy bed. The room included TV with English channels and there was also another TV in the loo. There was also a room safe.
Staff were very helpful - you can purchase tour bus tickets from them to save you time.
The bar on the street was good and reasonably priced.
The wi-fi internet was fast and unlimited.
I didn't pay for the breakfast as it was too expensive - there's plenty of local cafes where you can get breakfast for 2 people for under 10 Euros.
I'd definitely to this hotel next time I'm in Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I literally spent days researching which hotel to stay at in Barcelona as there are so many and most were above my budget. My main criterion were to be walking distance from the sights, close to restaurants, have a comfy bed, and have a quiet room, for a reasonable cost of around £100 a night. I eventually booked the mirror and it suited those requirements perfectly. We walked everywhere (including beach, town centre, nou camp, park guell, Sagrada familiar etc) and as long as you are half-fit and have comfy shoes, everywhere is within reach. On the way, we got a train to passeig de gracia (which was around 4 euros I think) and then walked about 15 minutes; on the return we got a taxi to Plaza Catalunya (about 6 euros) and then got the airport bus which departs every few minutes (6 euros each) and both methods were straight forward. You can walk to Plaza Catalunya easily but with suitcases we found it easier to jump in a cab. The hotel was a bit confusing on arrival but didn't take us long to get the hang of all the modern controls. If you want the hair dryer it's hidden behind a mirror in the bathroom - I had to ask reception before I found it! The lift is glass which may be an issue if you have a fear of heights. The hotel was in a nice friendly area, with lots of cafes and restaurants about, and we saw no trouble at all. We met some friends who now live in Barcelona, and I expressed my fears of being pickpocketed as I'd read so many bad things about the city. They said as long as you stay away from las ramblas and el ravel (especially at night), and be alert on the metro, then it's quite safe as long as you are sensible. We avoided these locations and didn't see or hear of anyone having any problems, and we often walked back late at night. The all-white room could make you a bit mad if you stayed in it a long time but for 6 days it was fine. Powerful aircon, fresh towels daily, good pillows and a huge king size bed, plenty of storage space, some English speaking TV channels, brilliant shower, safe, good wi-fi. We didn't bother with breakfast at €23 each - you can get coffee and a croissant at loads of cafes for around €2-4. If you want a full English, the Irish or English bars do them for about €7-€8. All in all it was a great choice and we would stay again for the same price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brumc0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seregno, Italy
Level Contributor
271 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nice posh hotel.The design of this hotel is really wonderful. It is all white and covered by mirrors with nice sculpture alla around. The position of the hotel is perfect for visiting the center. It is really quite, no rumors, it's a pleasure to sleep here. I suggest this hotel to couples who wants to spend a nice relaxed weekend in Barcelona. The eployees of the hotel are not so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orso77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#87 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#75 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#12 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#52 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#50 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,917 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#68 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirror Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirror Barcelona

Property: The Mirror Barcelona
Address: Carrer de Corsega, 255 | Carrer de Corsega, 255, 08036 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#62 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#87 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mirror Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DESIGN, GASTRONOMY AND SUSTAINABILITY, IN AN UNSURPASSABLE LOCATION The Mirror Barcelona, set in the very heart of the city, enjoy vanguardist design and architecture. The division of space and the cutting of the bathroom, give personality to its 63 rooms. Interior design based on two elements, the white and the effect produced by a duplicating mirror universe, give a marked character to this unique boutique hotel. Its central courtyard of 9 plants and a panoramic lift are also a huge tapestry of mirrors protected by a squad of angels. The ground floor houses a large open-plan distribution that share the bar counter and reception. ROOMS In the 63 rooms of The Mirror Barcelona we offer the best comfort, so we equipped our King size beds with mattresses "Treca de Paris" and the gala dress of Egyptian cotton sheets. Rooms are equipped with home automation systems and they offer the latest technology. Type of rooms : Deluxe 52 (5 with balcony) Superior 6 (4 with 19 m2 terrace, 2 with balcony) Privilege 2 (2 with 19 m2 terrace) Junior Suite 3 (3 with 9 m2 terrace) Room facilities: • TV LED (ultra-thin) 40 " in room • TV LED (ultra-thin) 22 " in W.C. • Hairdryer • Bed of 1.80 M "Treca de Paris" House • Lighting scenes generation • Room with alarm intrusion proximity card access control system • Soundproofing of high quality • Doors with automatic shelf system • Automatic "Do not disturb" • Independent efficient air-conditioning. • Free cable and wifi internet. • Personalized Amenities, bathrobe and slippers • Safe • Mini-bar OTHER SERVICES: • Bar • Swimming pool with solarium • Sauna • Room service • Laundry and valet service. • Multilingual personnel. • Mobile Business center • Optimal Concierge service THE ECO HOTEL: • Energy efficient lights • Last generation air conditioning energy efficient • Rooms Automation system energy efficient • Solar panels for hot water circuit. • Reused potable water circuit for w.C. Tanks • No printing hotel protocol AN UNSURPASSABLE LOCATION: • 150 metres from Rambla de Catalunya and 200 from Paseo de Gracia. • 250 Meters from La Pedrera (casa Mila) • 100 meters from Diagonal and main Barcelona's shopping area • Semi-pedestrian area in the middle of the Eixample district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mirror Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirror Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing