We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent for very reasonable price”
Review of L'Antic Forn

L'Antic Forn
Ranked #1,714 of 9,540 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: El Raval
Bern
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent for very reasonable price”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We ate the menu in 3 variants: 1st plate were spinach in pine seeds and dry raisins, grilled aspargus with fresh tomato slices and olive oil and canneloni "au gratin". Main dish was paelia, grilled sole and a grilled spanish sausage with potatoes. Paellia and the fish were excellent, so was the rioja. Prices very reasonable, we paid 50 euros.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adietisheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    68
    30
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NY, NY
Level Contributor
212 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice spanish off Ramblas”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Had a dinner on MONDAY given that the other places were close.
Reasonable food but nothing great.
Main dish of grilled octopus was fairly small.
Deserts were nice.
Prices very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank YM2000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Decent Value Tourist Haunt”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We ate here twice. First time based on reviews on this site. Second, because we found nowhere better. It is mainly geared for tourists, and we ate from the set price tourist menu. This was better value than many of the touted places closer to Las Ramblas. The house wine was also good for the price. Service was friendly and efficient. Don't expect to be bowled over, but you can go to this restaurant with confidence.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arty26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

A great selection of tapas at reasonable prices and very good value house wine - Rioja. The service was a bit disappointing - the waiter seemed very distracted (probably because we were tourists!) and whilst three of us enjoyed tapas, the main course for the one person in our party not eating tapas arrived almost at the end of our meal. We did complain but they didn't seem very interested...

Overall, a good dining experience, though.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cambridge1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Nice staff and ambience, great paella at reasonable price!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Went there in autumn 2010. It is the best paella i have tried so far, hence i have to write to support them. FYI,i have not been to the whole of Spain so it may not be the best. Quiet place, reasonable price, nice staff and ambience! Keep up the good work!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank squallyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Antic Forn also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to L'Antic Forn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing