We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boqueria & St Caterina Markets with Food & Tapas Small Group Tour
28

Book in advance
from
$99.04
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Mercat Santa Caterina
from $99.04
More Info
from $87.59
More Info
from $43.74
More Info
from $71.08
More Info
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveler rating
434
378
97
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
434
378
97
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jamon gothic quarter meats taqueria stalls roof tourists wavy merchants ramblas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 928 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

We visited the place to see how the local market would be.
The market was quite clean and well maintained. They are selling fresh products, spices and various other items such as snacks and candies.
As it was not early morning, some stores were closed and bit lacking of busy and lively atmosphere.

Interesting experience.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank ManngaDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

We found this market a couple of days after having visited the one off Las Ramblas. A very similar market in terms of what they sell however much quieter so could have a good wander around and see the produce on sale. A selection of bars and cafes around the market.

Date of experience: May 2019
4  Thank paulcS3240SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Lovely more local market, not as big as the one on the ramblas but more personal and friendly. Good choice of stalls and eating places

Date of experience: May 2019
4  Thank ian_dempster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

nice Barcelona market for fresh local food and a few household items. not as big as Boqueria but supposedly more for locals (i.e., not as touristy)

we stopped here as part of a private food walking tour and this was a very cool stop

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank BobbyK312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We went there out of curiosity more than anything else. And what a surprise it was! After having already visited Mercado de La Boqueria this was a different experience. No huge crowds for a start! And this place is actually properly covered and looked quite clean, even spotless, on the day, compared to other markets. It has lots of different stalls, selling fresh meat, fish, fruit and vegetables, and many other goods. A good place to do your shopping, particularly if you are a local!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Dimitris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews