We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“better than expected”
other travelers have booked this property
TERRACE VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TERRACE VIEW
TERRACE DETAIL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
50 reviews
TERRACE VIEW
TERRACE DETAIL
sunny place
ROOM
habitacion
Rustic
sofa
living room bed sofa
big bathtub
complet furniture
kitchen
NICE VIEW AT NIGHT FROM TERRACE
Famous touristic places wallking PLAZA ESPAÑA
Fresh food market in front open every day
Turistic bus stop in front apartment
arround AREA
BARCELONA TURISTIC PLACES
AREAS INSIDE CENTER BARCELONA
Metro in front building
LIVING ROOM DETAIL
DINING ROOM DETAIL
TUB
METRO
TERRACE OUT
OUT
DET TERRACE
EXTRA BED
DINING ROOM TERRACE
ROOM D
KITC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
providenc...
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

It was the first time we choose a rental accommodation instead of a hotel and we were really pleased with this option. The contact with the owner, Mrs. Lourdes, was easy and pleasant, both before and during our trip to Barcelona. The apartment position is almost perfect for a turist: a metro station (Hostafrancs) 1 min walk; one of the most important turistic and commercial places of the city (Plaza Espana) 5 min walk; a supermarket and a huge market with meat, fruits, and vegetables 2 min away. Even if it is not so big the house has intimacy and has everything you need. Every night after we return here after long trips to Barcelona and neighbourhood attractions it was a pleasure to stay on the terrace with a bottle of good spanish wine and relax, We felt so good here that we enjoyed even the 89 steps we had to climb daily to get to our terrace. If God will help us to return in this wonderful city our first option to stay will be this appartment,

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: terrace intimacy
Liked least: only Spanish TV programs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2013
Many thanks Ilie for your request. You are lovely and Its so nice than you love our 89 steps :) jajaja Many thanks really for your stay, and like you said if God let me recive you again will be a pleasure.

Lourdes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackonBoo...
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good to be on top.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was cosy, comfortable and super convenient to public transport and various shops, bars, markets etc. Pubic transport in Barcelona is excellent and from this apartment you can get to anywhere you want to go by train, metro or bus, very quickly.

In spite of the stairs, it was very good to be on the top floor and have nobody above us making noise. Generally, the neighbours were quiet though everyone in Spain seems to be awake until at least midnight so you will hear normal domestic noises until about that time. It was still hot in September and on the roof you are obviously exposed to more direct sunlight and heat. The apartment provides an air-conditioner but we would have preferred a fan, just to help move the air around at night (and help mask surrounding noise of people in other apartments...we are light sleepers).

The kitchen and bathroom facilities were good, we made use of the washing machine and the internet/wifi was reliable and reasonably fast. Lourdes was very helpful and welcoming.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the location and nobody walking around above us.
Liked least: the stairs and we missed having a fan (we prefer this to air-conditioning)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smudgerSt...
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“cant fault this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our 2nd stay at one of Lourdes apartments and yet again we were delighted with our choice. We have stayed at the smaller apartment in the building before and loved its convenient location so that's what helped with our decision to return and try the top terrace. It really does live up to the other favorable reviews on here with regards to cleanliness, facilities and helpfulness of the owners. In recent years we have been frequent visitors to this fantastic city and when we come again we will always check to see when this place is available. Cant recommend it enough. Thank you Lourdes for providing a wonderful place to stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2013
Lovely, many thaks I really hope to see you next time.

Lourdes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obiwannab...
Asker, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We (my wife and two children) were spending three nights at the penthouse before we set off for other desinations in Spain. The first thing that "met" us was an email from our hostess, Ms. Lourdes, requesting arrival information (so she could be there on time) and giving us practical information. I got her mobile number, so when our luggage was delayed, I could just text her and she responded in kind.

Our hostess greeted us and gave us practical information as well as a sample of the traditional Spanish sangria :-)

The place was much more accomodating than a hotel room. After hustling about in a big city all day, the last thing you want to do is to spend the evening in a cramped hotel room. With this penthouse apartment, you do not have to. Just go to the top of the building, enjoy a biiig open terrace and suck in the pleasant evening Barcelonian air and the relative quiet! You feel liberated in this apartment.

Once inside, it might feel a tad small for a family of four, but the terrace helps. Who wants to be indoors anyway? The other drawback is that you have to walk up five-six (seven?) floors. There is no lift. But it is worth it.

I think this apartment was the thing that made the differenence between an OK visit and a good one. Conveniently located by a metro station in the near centre of the city, who could ask for more?

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Having a huge terrace on top of a building - fresh air
Liked least: the stairs... :-)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2013
Many thanks for your opinion.

Sorry for drawbak stairs jajaja but its a 4th please dont said 6th floor you afraid guess.

Its a joke, many thanks again and I´m happy you enjoy it.

Lourdes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2012
Hello Irene, many thaks for your review, and most important for me than you feel like home.

Many many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JVHughes
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“We couldnt have asked for a more perfect apartment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed in Lourdes' Penthouse Apartment for a week in September. The apartment is very easy to get to from the airport; the Aerobus drops you off at Placa d'Espanya and it is only a short walk from there to the apartment. Lourdes met us at the apartment despite our flight being delayed. Lourdes is as lovely as the apartment and very helpful! She showed us where the metro and supermarket were - both are within a minutes walk of the apartment - and even told us exactly which bus to take to the beach.

The apartment itself was perfect. It is beautifully furnished with amazing attention to detail. We didn't want for anything in the kitchen or the bathroom because the apartment was so well equipped. The best part though was the roof terrace. It was lovely to be able to eat outside and the views were lovely. The roof terrace more than makes up for the compact apartment! As couple we had loads of space. As many people have mentioned, there are a lot of stairs up to the fourth floor, 89 we counted, but once you make it up it's well worth it!

Thank you Lourdes, we had an amazing holiday!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The beautiful roof terrace!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneemeral...
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Wonderful and comfotrable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed in Penthouse Center Town Apartment for seven nights in May, and it was very comfortable. The best part of the apartment was the terrace. It was wonderful to have breakfast or dinner outside. The view from the terrace is also great: you can see the sunset. The kitchen suited our needs. There was everything that you need to cook a meal. The bathroom was big. The room temperature was just right for comfortable sleep. The whole apartment was clean and cozy. It was really nice to stay there. In order to get to the top of the building, you have to climb a lot of stairs, of course, so keep that in mind.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$50
/ Night
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing