We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We couldnt have asked for a more perfect...”
other travelers have booked this property
TERRACE VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TERRACE VIEW
TERRACE DETAIL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
51 reviews
TERRACE VIEW
TERRACE DETAIL
sunny place
ROOM
habitacion
Rustic
sofa
living room bed sofa
big bathtub
complet furniture
kitchen
NICE VIEW AT NIGHT FROM TERRACE
Famous touristic places wallking PLAZA ESPAÑA
Fresh food market in front open every day
Turistic bus stop in front apartment
arround AREA
BARCELONA TURISTIC PLACES
AREAS INSIDE CENTER BARCELONA
Metro in front building
LIVING ROOM DETAIL
DINING ROOM DETAIL
TUB
METRO
TERRACE OUT
OUT
DET TERRACE
EXTRA BED
DINING ROOM TERRACE
ROOM D
KITC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
JVHughes
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“We couldnt have asked for a more perfect apartment!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed in Lourdes' Penthouse Apartment for a week in September. The apartment is very easy to get to from the airport; the Aerobus drops you off at Placa d'Espanya and it is only a short walk from there to the apartment. Lourdes met us at the apartment despite our flight being delayed. Lourdes is as lovely as the apartment and very helpful! She showed us where the metro and supermarket were - both are within a minutes walk of the apartment - and even told us exactly which bus to take to the beach.

The apartment itself was perfect. It is beautifully furnished with amazing attention to detail. We didn't want for anything in the kitchen or the bathroom because the apartment was so well equipped. The best part though was the roof terrace. It was lovely to be able to eat outside and the views were lovely. The roof terrace more than makes up for the compact apartment! As couple we had loads of space. As many people have mentioned, there are a lot of stairs up to the fourth floor, 89 we counted, but once you make it up it's well worth it!

Thank you Lourdes, we had an amazing holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful roof terrace!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneemeral...
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Wonderful and comfotrable”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed in Penthouse Center Town Apartment for seven nights in May, and it was very comfortable. The best part of the apartment was the terrace. It was wonderful to have breakfast or dinner outside. The view from the terrace is also great: you can see the sunset. The kitchen suited our needs. There was everything that you need to cook a meal. The bathroom was big. The room temperature was just right for comfortable sleep. The whole apartment was clean and cozy. It was really nice to stay there. In order to get to the top of the building, you have to climb a lot of stairs, of course, so keep that in mind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sejambi
Stony Stratford
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Heaven in a bustling City!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment exceeded our expectations, although small inside the terrace more than made up for any lack of space. The bedroom is a good size and with the TV was the perfect place to end the evening. We used the kitchen for suppers for most of the 5 nights we stayed and found the provisions excellent, wine and supper on the terrace was an absolute joy after returning from our daily treks! The location is perfect, very close to Placa de Espanya and on all public service routes. We got use to the stairs fairly quickly, but Lourdes always warns that these could be a problem for some. If returning to Barcelona we would defintely contact Lourdes first to see if this is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2011
Many thanks for all this information, I´m very happy you enjoy it.

I hope to see you again.

Lourdes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinw...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Sensational”
Reviewed November 25, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed here with our 2 sons aged 9 and 12 for 2 nights. Everything was perfect and Lourdes was wonderful. The apartment was close to all the sights with a metro station a few steps away. There is a big market opposite which sells great fish as well as a supermarket just down the street. The bakery just round the corner was great. The balcony was huge. The apartment had everything we could have wanted including a great kitchen and a washing machine (Lourdes even provided detergent). The steps are pretty steep so not for the faint hearted. The front door is next to the hair salon and Lourdes was waiting to greet us. If only we'd had longer than 2 nights. We'll definitely stay here again when we return to Barcelona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: The steps
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2011
Many thanks for your comment, I´m really hope your return.

Have a nice Chrysmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scanners2...
Dinan, France
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just as advertised, just as anticipated..just brilliant.”
Reviewed November 1, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

A really enjoyable stay at a lovely apartment with privacy, views, outdoor space and great proximity to the metro into town.

500 steps up to Parc Guell, 165 to my seat for the Barcelona game..climbing the stairway to a heavenly roof terrace apartment after this was no great deal!

Warm, efficient welcome from Lourdes - thanks very much. We hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great access plus terrace with clock tower opposite.
Liked least: The day of departure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2011
Many, many thanks for your opinion I´m feel very happy you enjoy your stay, I really hope not last time you come.

Lourdes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Empressof...
London
1 review
“Room to relax”
Reviewed October 29, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

As we have a very energetic toddler, it's nice to get accommodation with space that he can run about in, and space where we can relax when he (finally) goes to sleep. While the apartment is fairly small, the roof terrace is great, and even in October, it was warm enough to sit outside for breakfast, and long into the evening. The wall around the terrace was high, so our son could run around safely. It's well equipped - all the kitchen equipment we needed, loads of towels, and nice decorations. Lourdes was extremely helpful, and spoke great English, putting our rudimentary Spanish to shame.

The stairs are hard work, especially when carrying a small boy, but we definitely got fitter on this holiday, especially after walking all the way up Montjuic and the big hill to Park Guell as well... Plaza Espana and the magic fountains are an easy walk away, and were lovely. There is a big park up by Sants train station with a really nice playground and free wifi (we never got the wifi at the apartment to work, unfortunately, but there are free spots all over Barcelona).

It was also nice and quiet - there was a little noise on Saturday night, but the rest of the time it was fine.

There are two supermarkets (Opencor is easy to find, but more expensive than the Mercadona which is a little bit tucked away. On the other hand, the Opencor is open until very late) and an actual market very close by.

Getting to the apartment from the airport is easy, as it's great for public transport. The Aerobus stops at Plaza Espana (we found this very quick and easy), one of the main train stations is less than 10 minutes walk away at Sants, and the metro really is only a few meters away, with a couple of bus routes nearby. Lots more bus routes stop at Plaza Espana, and we'd recommend mostly using the bus rather than the Metro if you have a pushchair as many of the stations don't have lifts, and there's usually a bus running directly to most of the sights. We had carried our buggy up and down lots of stairs before we figured this out.

Overall, it was nice to know that after a hard day sightseeing, we could get back and relax, with a lovely view over the rooftops as a bonus! Thank you for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: The stairs! The stairs!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2011
Many thanks for all your information will be nice for future guess. You take your time....thats its perfect with all good and bad real things you sow it.

I hope to see you again some day.
Lourdes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
popeyesol...
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TheTerrace makes you forgive the Stairs!”
Reviewed September 21, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Great area; metro, markets, restaurants, and quiet! The place is clean and quaint. Plenty of room for hubby and I. We stayed 5 nights and didin't cook but the kitchen was fully stocked to do so. The sofa bed came in handy for our company that stayed the night before our cruise. We loved to come home and relax on the private terrace. This a great place to stay, stairs are good for ya!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2011
Many thanks Verna you are so nice for explain so good. Will be usefully for travellers.
Lourdes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$52
/ Night
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing