We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is so good!”
Review of La Hacienda

La Hacienda
Ranked #1,900 of 9,761 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $15 - $39
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“This is so good!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I've been here for lunch with some friends and this place is amazing: the food is good, fresh and yummy - best guacamole ever! - and the waitress was really nice and patient.
We had all the time of the world to order, no pressure, something I really appreciate, the food was punctual and quick and the place was nice and clean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AgenteMacaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    119
    49
    31
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Mexican food!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This place was recommended and on seeing the place I was not too sure. When I tasted the food it was beautiful full of flavour and filling
I suppose it depends on what you order however this is definitely a place to try!! Cocktails are amazing too specially the guayaba Margarita.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clecle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“no good”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

rude staff, slow service and bland food. even got bones in the chicken "fillet" in the enchiladas and the fajitas tasted pure salt. was good last time i was there 3 years ago, but now it is terrible. cheap drinks so if you get really drunk before the food i guess it would be ok.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mamasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Insulted!!! Of Barcelona”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

"Guiri" this is an insulting term for foreigner. In the current economic climate tourists are the life blood of your business!! I don't expect to be insulted in my own town. Took my friend here for mojitos after spending a day showing off Barcelona. The waiter referred to us as Guiris as we placed our order (in Spanish as I've lived her 12 years).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Profesora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very bland Tex Mex food, to avoid!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This place is often packed and looks pretty good, so I decided to give it a try. The burrito I ordered was huge and reasonably priced... the only problem is that it didn't have much taste, it was very bland... really bad. I've been to many Mexican and Tex Mex restaurants in Barcelona, and this is by far the worst one.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeromeD_Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing