We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, staff, breakfast, minus for cleanness” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia
Ranked #114 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Garching bei Munchen, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“great location, staff, breakfast, minus for cleanness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

LOCATION
The hotel is located near metro/train station "clot" (on terminal 1 at the airport take bus transfer to terminal 2, go to railway station and take train directly to clot; you can use a regular metro ticket for the way from the airport; the ticket counter is at the railway station and we bought a 10-ticket package for metro/train for 9,80 EUR). The hotel is about 15 min walk away from Sagrada Familia. We recommend to give the busses a try (it's cheeper than the tourist busses and you actually see something as opposed to metro). Take line 33 in front of the hotel to go to Diagonal street (one of the main streets).

HOTEL AND ROOMS
The hotel is nicely decorated. Quite modern and funtionally just like the rooms themselves. The aircon in the rooms was quiet and you could regulate it yourself from 17 to 23 degrees Celsius. We in advance asked for a quiet room not too close to the elevator and they gave us a room at the other end of the floor (thanks a lot for that). Unfortunately the room was right on the level of the breakfast terrace. Therefore it was noisy from about 7 o'clock in the morning onwards because the staff were setting the tables. After 8 o'clock people were talking, having breakfast, smoking so you had to keep the window closed (also in the afternoon, some people were smoking on the terrace). We therefore do not recommend room 208 if you want to open curtains and windows in the morning (see also picture attached to give you an impression how close people are sitting to your window).
The real downturn however was the tidyness of the rooms. I attached fotos of the bathroom shower. The bathtub itself was clean, but the shower cabin wasn't. The walls in the bathroom and the sleeping room were stained and especially on the tiles in the bathroom they should try to get this cleaned. As you can see on the hotel's website there are black velvet cussions on the beds. Even after we made use of the card to get the bed changed, the black cussions weren't. Unfortunately they always put these cushions back on your pillows when they clean the room. If there is one thing that is important for me, its clean bedlinen. Using (black!) cushions which seemingly aren't cleaned as regularly as the rest of the bedlinen and putting them back on pillows is something I found unbearable. But other people might not have a problem with this concept. We also regularly got half full rolls of toilet paper when ours was empty. One time you could see on the paper that it must have been fallen into water somewhere else. Such a half full roll of toilet paper that for some reason has been wet already from other rooms should not be recycled by putting it into another bathroom! I think this is a nice hotel and if it wasn't for these hygenic aspects we would wholeheartedly recommend it. But cleanness to me is more important than a pseudo-fancy rainshower (with not enough waterpressure anyway).

BREAKFAST
The breakfast was great. Booking.com did not enable me to book breakfast and when via email I asked for it, I was told that it was included (that was a great advantage). There is plenty of choice: different kind of breads (and a toaster), cheese and ham selection, srambled eggs, sausages, tomato, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, juice and nespresso coffee (takes a lot of time and requires frequent service, but tastes great). What really was impressive was the staff at breakfast. All of them were working hard to set the tables and refill the breakfast. Therefore there was plenty of choice even if you showed up at 9:45. Their speed was impressive and they were really doing an amazing job. Compliments!

SERVICE
The receptionists were also friendly and helpful and helped us by printing out online tickets (DO reserve Sagrada Familia and Picasso Museum tickets in advance, heaven knows why so many people want to queue for hours when you can go in within minutes with an online ticket) and reserved tables in restaurants for us. Thanks a lot for that. Maybe a folder with some more restaurant tipps at the reception desk would be great? They also stored our luggage when we arrived too early to check in and left in the evening. The hotel offers free Wifi, but the connection quite often is terribly slow. If you need to get something done on the internet, don't wait till last minute because it might not work just by the time you need it. There is also a computer available at the first floor with internet access (quite often also slow connection, but it works). Please keep in mind that also on the computer there is no safe connection (as you are told when you use it).
To sum up: we would wholeheartedly recommend the hotel for its modern interior, the location, the staff and the breakfast. We weren't that happy with the room location, but if you have one on the upper floors (there is an elevator), you might be okay. The big no-go was the cleanness of the room. We only subtracted one point, but you should have a look at the pictures and then decide whether this is minus one or more points for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director General at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.
Thank you for your comments about our location. The hotel acta INK606 is located in a quiet neighbourhood near to the city center and well-connected with the mean main transport that let you go to all the tourist atraction easily.
Also we would like to thank you for your positive comments about our staff and breackfast. Is impornat for us to make enjoy our guest of his stay in the hotel and in the city of Barcelona.
In reference to the rooms, as you comment, if a client request something in advanced in his reservation, the hotel always try to offer the best option to them.
We regret if room 208 wasn’t to your liking. We inform you that if a guest ask for a room change, whenever possible, we will change it. It’s our main goal make the stay of our guest as most comfortable as possible.
For the cleanliness in the room, we regret any inconvenient you may have during your stay. We have already talked with the responsible and we have taken over a deep cleaning of that special part of the bathtub, because, as you realized, the rest of the room was spotless clean. We want you to know that we have taken note of this point and we will look carefully this point.
Once again, we would like to thank you for share your experience in the hotel with other Tripadvisor followers. Comments like yours help us to continue improving. Thank you for recomending us.
We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you visit Barcelona. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,
Estel·la Farre,
Hotel Acta Ink 606 Manager,
Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    656
    101
    24
    14
See reviews for
374
697
51
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Barcelona is a very expensive city and living close to Ramblas gets pricey. As far as i know, this hotel was opened recently and everything inside is still fresh. It's 2 minutes walking distance from metro station, 2 stops away from Sagrada Familia, so it's close enough to main sights.

Room was small, but nice and clean, staff was super-helpful and they have very good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drungarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.
We appreciate your comments about the location, service and staff. It’s our mail goal to make enjoy our guests of his stay in the hotel and in Barcelona. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
262 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Booked two rooms for a recent two night stay in Barcelona. Exceptionally clean hotel, serving an excellent breakfast with a very friendly staff who could not do enough for us.
Although the rooms are basic in a typically modern continental style, it was a very comfortable stay. We had two rooms on floor 6 which were at the back of the hotel so we were not troubled by street noise at all. We did hear noise from other guests returning after a night out although the hotel does ask for guests returning late to use some consideration. Vending machine in the lobby for basic snacks and cheap bottles of water was useful as was the safe in each room.
Location is excellent in my opinion, handy for Clot metro and the train back to the airport. The staff on reception kept our suitcases and also put our valuables in their safe after we had checked out as our flight was not until 8pm. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Northerntraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed at at Acta Ink for 3 nights in October. The hotel is a great location and is situated minutes from Clot metro station. The hotel is great value for money, very very clean with a good value breakfast. This hotel is suited to those who want a great base for sightseeing and not really suited for those wanting to spend time at the hotel relaxing. There is no hotel bar and just a small seating area on the 1st floor to sit and relax. The hotel has no spa, swimming pool or gym. It is however a great hotel value hotel and if you are looking for somewhere clean , great location and good breakfast to be you going for your day of sightseeing in Barcelona this is the hotel for you. Would return to this hotel without hesitation.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank elliedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.
Thank you for your positive comments about our location and services. It’s our main goal to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
In reference to the bar, the hotel acta INK606 has no bar, but we offer to all our clients a confortable room with vending machines and microwave.
We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you visit Barcelona. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Nice hotel, near the Sagrada Familia, approx. 8 blocks walk. Nearby metro and railway station Clot. Small room but with nice, comtemporary furniture. Near the hotel is a small cafetaria where we took a cup of coffee and a croissant each morning for about 4 euros per person. I believe the name of the cafetaria is "Oh !". Next to the hotel is also a small supermarket.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elianne63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear client,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Thank you for your possitive comments and for take a few minute to share your expeience wit other fellow travelers.
As you comment, the hotel is in the center of Barcelona, in a quiet neighbourhood and well-connected with the mean main transport that lets you go to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606 Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Traveling as a group of 4 for an FC Barca game. Very clean, very modern rooms. Great breakfast. Lovely big walk in shower, comfortable bed. Free safe deposit box in room.

Very good location, whether travelling from Airport ( 5 stops on train from terminal 2 Barcelona Airport ) or to Nou Camp, La Ramba, Gaudi Cathedral etc via metro.

All staff very friendly and especially Oriol, whose help and assistance was invaluable both before we arrived and during our stay. Muchas gracias muchacho!

Would definitely stay at Acta Ink again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank holmesy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Ink 606 for your stay in Barcelona.
We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zejtun, Malta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very good location around the corner from Clot metro station which connects on 2 main metro lines. Reception staff was welcoming and friendly and helpful throghout. Room had a good size and everything was clean and functioning. the only thing that could improve a bit is the room sound proofing. TV from next room could be heard all the time and lift can be heard in the most quiet times. Not too bad though and we could sleep comfortably. would definitely reccomend this hotel since it is good value for money and well located.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Ink 606.
The Hotel is in a quiet residential area. Is well-connected with the main means of transport, you can go to the city centre in a few minutes.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
Referring to soundproofing, the hotel offers the necessary measures such as double glazing soundproofing, as you said. We always try to have the Hotel as quiet as possible, although not always possible. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#91 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#117 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SmartRoom Barcelona
#95 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#84 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#67 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia

Property: Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia
Address: C/ Mallorca, 606, 08026 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Acta Ink 606 Barcelona)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#113 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia is a three-star hotel, ten minutes walking to Sagrada Familia and the future AVE train station. It has a total of 66 comfortable rooms to have a pleasant stay in Barcelona whether you're traveling for business or a family travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing