We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the experience ..highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia
Ranked #110 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were a family of 3 and stayed in room 808. We enjoyed our stay at Acta Ink 606. I loved the contemporary design of the hotel and rooms. From the moment we stepped in, staff at the reception and housekeeping crew were all incredibly friendly. Upon check-in, the girl at the reception (I'm sorry I should have made a point to note her name) happily pulled out a map to orientate me with what's in and around the hotel without me asking even. The triple room (2 single beds + 1 sofa bed) was a good size. The bathroom was enormous and such a luxury to have. The shower was great. Only very basic amenities supplied in the bathroom though but that's alright. The Clot station was just around the corner and that's a blessing since the Barcelona Metro system is easy to get around on. Just be careful which exit you come out from since it might land you in another part of the area...but it's ok...we asked 2 little boys for help to the street back to the hotel and they were spot on with instructions. It's a nice neighbourhood and we had breakfast at a really sweet little bakery just a few steps away from the hotel called Forn Colon. There's also a little supermarket just beside the hotel so you can get water, drinks and basic necessities there. There're actually a few supermarkets along the street as you walk towards the Sagrada Familia which is about a 15-20 minute away from the hotel. Free WIFI - connection was very stable.

Room Tip: Good size for a triple room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank javajive2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear client,

Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona and for your positive assessment.
Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,567)
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Acta Ink for 7 days and we loved it! The room was modern and decently sized. The hotel itself had many photographs of Barcelona, with a different theme for each floor. An underrated aspect of the hotel were the communal balconies on the 9th floor which offered great, relaxing views of the neighborhood.

Location wise, it's a 15 minute walk to Sagrada Familia and the CLOT station is literally around the corner which made travel via metro very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Santi. We have already recommended this hotel to some friends of ours and we will surely stay here again during our next trip!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnF1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear guest,
We appreciate the time that you took to post your comment about Hotel Acta Ink 606 in TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.
We are glad to know that the room was to your liking we thank to you to appreciate the modern design of our Hotel.
Regarding to location, Hotel Acta Ink 606 is in a quiet residential area. Is well-connected with the main public transport, allows you to reach the city center in minutes.
As you could verify, the staff are carefully selected because we want to offer our customers the best stay possible.
It is important for us you to know, we share with the rest of the team your experience. Your comments cheer us every day.
We know every visit is unique and special, we will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
ink606@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you 're visiting Barcelona this is the place to stay! We stayed there from 14OCT for 6 nights.The staff is great, very friendly and also well trained professionals. The rooms are clean and we loved the window that separates the shower from the main room (you cannot see the other person while in the shower but it's a nice touch!).
+ It's gay friendly!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our Hotel Acta Ink 606 and share your experience with other fellow travelers.
As you could verify, the staff are carefully selected because we want to offer our customers the best stay possible.
We thank to you to appreciate the design of our rooms and its cleanliness.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
ink606@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights during our Barcelona visit from 13-17 October. The location was very good 10 mins walk to Sagrada Familia and 15 mins with the metro to Barcelona centre. The room was very nice, very clean and the breakfast was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Panagiotis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very glad to hear that our service was good enough to fulfill your expectations. Hope to hear from you if you ever come back to Barcelona.
Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Ink606

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank 526Shimi526
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights during our Barcelona visit from 27 September. The location is good, not far from Sagrada Familia and just round the corner from the metro station Clot. From the airport, we took a train which was for EUR 3,60 and stopped directly at Clot. The room was nice and clean, with the nice bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very kind and helpful and speaking English. I highly recommend this hotel for a city visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear guest:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise. We would love to have you back as a guest.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
Ink606@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here after travelling in France and Italy. I suggest just splurging on getting a taxi from the airport to the hotel, it will cost about 30 euro, as comments from the other guests said it is quite hard to find by metro. After staying in tiny old hotels in Paris, Venice and Rome this was a breath of fresh air for us. It is really modern, the rooms are big and our bathroom was huge! The bed was super comfy and soft, we were in heaven.

The breakfast also had heaps of variety, much more than what we were used to. The hotel is a little bit out of the city, however there is a metro really close by to get you around. We stayed here to start our Topdeck Hotel tour of Spain, and all other tour group people said they liked their rooms too and had great comments. The lift was the only annoying thing, it took forever to arrive at your level. All in all book this hotel and you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear guest:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers. We hope to have you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta ink 606, Barcelona
Ink606@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#113 of 513 in Barcelona
1,932 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,822 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#74 of 513 in Barcelona
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#178 of 513 in Barcelona
586 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#93 of 513 in Barcelona
879 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#201 of 513 in Barcelona
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia

Address: C/ Mallorca, 606, 08026 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Acta Ink 606 Barcelona)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#113 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $78 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia is a three-star hotel, ten minutes walking to Sagrada Familia and the future AVE train station. It has a total of 66 comfortable rooms to have a pleasant stay in Barcelona whether you're traveling for business or a family travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing