We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia
Ranked #113 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great staff in reception aswell as other areas. Great breakfast with nice outdoor area. Very clean and tidy little hotel which is right next to clot metro station making it Easy to get into the main city. Nice cosy rooms make this hotel a great place to stay and unlike some Spanish hotel I have been in the air con actually works and makes for a good night sleep!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCombes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear guest:

We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise. We hope to have you back with us soon.


King Regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, barcelona
Ink606@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    673
    109
    25
    15
See reviews for
392
721
52
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

we stayed 3 nights in a family room with 2 children. the room was reasonably sized and the bathroom had a generously sized shower. the hotel was very close to the metro . staff were friendly and helpful. breakfast was fine at 7 euro and was free for children. hotel was very modern and spotlessly clean. was quite impressed and good value for money

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 231appletree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear guest:

We would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to the city. We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.
If you find yourself planning your next stay, please don't hesitate in contacting us. We would love to have you back as a guest.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta ink 606, Barcelona
Ink606@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my partner and enjoyed my stay very much. The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely friendly (often speaking in three or four different languages), and helpfull with any questions we had regarding metro stops, sites to see and local places to eat out.

There was a good choice for breakfast and served late enough not to have to rush down for it.

The hotel is in a quiet area and only a two minute walk to the metro which is very reasonable and takes about ten minutes to the main area of Catalunya. (which we travelled to at least twice a day).

The only downfall for us was that there wasn't a swimming pool but on the grand scale of things this was a minor draw back.

I would definetely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a short stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear client,

We appreciate your comments about the quality, service and staff . We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise!
As it is said in your comment the Hotel have not swimming-pool, but we would like to let you know that we have a new service actabeach&sportsclub located out of the hotel, near by the beach where you can stay all day enjoying swimmimng-pool, private beach ...
If you find yourself planning your next stay, please don't hesitate in contacting us. We would love to have you back as a guest!.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Acta Ink was ideal for our fist visit to Barcelona. Quiet location, close to Clot metro, walking distance to Sagrada Familia. Myself & my 28 year old daughter stayed there and walked around the mainly residential area quite a bit (often latish in the evening) - always felt very safe, even when taking money from nearby ATM's. Used a couple of the small local bars & were made to feel very welcome. The hotel was very clean, nice room (we had 802 which had a large balcony), bathroom more than adequate, loved the shower! Breakfast excellent, plenty of choice and some of the nicest breads I've tasted. Staff lovely, always very pleasant, courteous and extremely helpful, gave us advice on metro lines and areas to eat when visiting the main attractions, couldn't fault them. Found the vending room quite handy & reasonably priced for coffee, bottled water, soft drinks, etc. Good we could leave our bags at the hotel following check out, it made our last afternoon much easier. A small fridge in the room would have been nice, as would a small bar area to have a relaxing drink after a hard day sightseeing or before bed! Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear guest

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.
We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Probably ok for a 3* hotel, but some things could be better.

I encountered a number of problems but, to be fair, I’ll start from the positives. The biggest advantage of this hotel is that it is right next to the Clot metro station. The Clot station is 6 stops from Plaza Catalunya, so it is quite central. You have to have in mind that the Clot station (as with all stations in Barcelona’s Metro) has many entrances/exits which are very far from each other. You might not always manage to exit the station from the exit which is near the hotel, so you may need to walk for a few minutes το to reach the hotel. As a general comment, the metro is Barcelona is fabulous.

The area feels safe. Right next to the hotel there is a small supermarket, which is very convenient. There are also numerous little restaurants, cafes, bakeries, bars, a gelateria etc. to cater for your hunger or to keep you occupied when you have some time to kill. There are also many small shops of little significance. The area is mostly residential, so don’t expect to find big shops or restaurants.

The hotel staff is very polite but it seems that they don’t really do anything substantial when you report problems to them (for the problems, read on).

Now to the negatives:
The rooms are not very spacious. I travelled alone and was comfortable, but I guess that two people staying in this room, with luggage for two for more than 3-4 days, would be a bit crumbled. However, space was satisfactory for a 3* hotel.

Cleanliness is good enough, however they could pay more attention to the details. The maids did a good job every day. However, there was mould on the shower walls, which wasn’t very nice. Also, the sheets were thin enough to see a laundry card and a human hair that were left underneath them. I had to remove those myself. Also, the tv remote control and the phone, needed a good cleaning.

The room was dark-ish. Having all the lights on was not really enough. To make matters worse, the lights to the entrance and where the cabinets and luggage compartment were (which amounted to more than 1/3 of the room lighting) had a timer and went off after 1-2 minutes. The bathroom was also dark and the shower had no direct illumination at all.

The walls are very thin. If you are unlucky enough to have noisy neighbours, you may have a problem. My room was next to the elevator and I could hear it going up and down all the time, loudly. Note that the hotel has one medium sized elevator.

My major problem was that a at times, and mostly at night, there was a banging coming from inside the wall (facing the street), probably from pipes or other material expanding or contracting. The banging would sometimes occur as frequently as every 3-4 seconds, and sometimes it would stop for a few minutes. On the first night, just as I was about to drift off, tok, tok tok … I told reception and they assured me they would look into it. They called a few minutes later and said they looked into it and there was no problem and that I should tell them again on the next morning if it happened again during the night! However, I can’t understand what exactly they had checked, as no-one came to the room, which was on the fifth floor, and they couldn’t have had a look into it from anywhere else since the banging was coming from an outside wall. Needless to say that the banging continued to occur for the whole duration of my stay at the hotel.

Also, free wifi did not always work.

Finally I must add that they probably won’t allow anyone to keep their own room for a late check-out. The hotel has a late check-out room, which contains a small sitting area (with two chairs), one toilet and two shower rooms. If you need late check-out, they will give you the key to that room to go and have a rest (seated) or have a shower. Have in mind, though, that more people might happen to be there as well. While in the toilet, or in the shower, your luggage isn’t privately kept.

Breakfast: I haven’t tried it. At the time of booking my room, a room with breakfast cost around €30 more. Upon arrival to the hotel, I was told that breakfast was €9, or €8/day for two days if booked/committed upon in advance, or €7/day for 3 or more days, again if booked/committed upon in advance.

Having said all the above, I wouldn’t say that I wouldn’t stay there again, or that it was a horrible experience. However, next time in Barcelona I will not go back there without trying to find something better.

I will probably prefer the Jazz hotel, which is, however, much more expensive.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to the city. We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments and we are sorry that the Hotel didn’t fulfill your expectations.

Acta Ink606 is located in a quiet and residential area that allows you to enjoy a relaxing stay. The strategically location connects easily the hotel with the city center and the most important touristic attractions by public transport, that is it closed to the hotel.

Referring to the room’s size, we would like to inform you that you booked a single room that is smaller than double rooms which are perfectly adapted for two people occupancy. In any case, two people can stay in a single room.

On the other hand, late check-out is always available up to availability. In case it is not possible, we offer you the courtesy room where you can take a shower and change your clothes after a pleasant day visiting Barcelona, before taking the plain. It is important for us to let you know that to the courtesy room can only access one person at a time. The door is closed by the client and your luggage is strictly controlled. We would like to make clear that it is not a waiting room, so we have terraces, library or sofa reception.

We are surprised about your cleanliness complaint due to we always try to offer our customers the best cleaning service. However, we will talk to the responsible person and take the necessary measure

Finally, we would like to let you know that our main goal is to offer the best services to our clients. Due to the maintenance person is not working at night; our reception department checked your room and called the maintenance person the day after to check that everything was working correctly in your room. We are sorry about the inconveniences this could cause during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Acta Ink may be a little out of the touristy area (walking distance to Sagrada Familia if one doesn't mind a stroll through town), but it gives a great taste of real Barcelona (lovely bakeries and nice little streets around). Transport wise its close to Clot train and metro station (if going to Airport, etc.) and there are lots of other metro lines around, which give access to different parts of the city. The hotel staff were very friendly, we got a big room, which was modern, tasteful and extremely clean. Only negative was that the internet did not work continuously. But overall a great place to stay in Barcelona in order to experience different sides of the city.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jai8_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#110 of 512 in Barcelona
1,897 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#99 of 512 in Barcelona
3,748 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#70 of 512 in Barcelona
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Sants
#108 of 512 in Barcelona
3,129 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#106 of 512 in Barcelona
392 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#183 of 512 in Barcelona
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia

Property: Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia
Address: C/ Mallorca, 606, 08026 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Acta Ink 606 Barcelona)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#113 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia is a three-star hotel, ten minutes walking to Sagrada Familia and the future AVE train station. It has a total of 66 comfortable rooms to have a pleasant stay in Barcelona whether you're traveling for business or a family travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing