We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveler rating
444
578
186
53
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
578
186
53
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla cafe next door nice hotel steam room cruise port minute walk around the corner quiet area small pool family room hotel restaurant city break short break metro stop yogurt spa ramblas
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Grums Hotel. The hotel is beautiful with very modern decor and the rooms are spacious, comfy, quiet and clean. The staff were very helpful and provided guidance and information. There is a great cafe right outside the hotel that serves excellent coffee and delicious pastries (a real local gem) and a supermarket around the corner.
The only drawback for us was the location. The metro station is located 5 minutes away or you can chose to walk 15-20 minutes to the center. However, if you would like to stay in the thick of things, you might consider an alternate location.
We booked the hotel through Priceline so we didn't have control over the exact location of the hotel just the star ratings. Overall, a very good stay.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gulig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We came for a city break and had an excellent stay with polite and friendly staff. Walking to the Ramblas is not to taxing (5 mins). Walk at night can be daunting but don't let that put you off as the police seem plentiful. One of the streets from and to the hotel from the main centre go past the police station, plus the streets are well lit. A good and plentiful breakfast can be had and the spa is good, but go in the morning as it can get busy in the evenings.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here for my daughters 21st birthday and cannot fault a thing. The hotel is in a very good location for exploring and the staff were very helpful with maps etc. The hotel is beautiful with very modern decor and the rooms are spacious and very comfy. The rooms were cleaned very thoroughly every day and smelt gorgeous. The spa facilities are fantastic and so relaxing after a hard days sight seeing as open until about 10 pm. I cannot thank the staff enough for all their help on making my daughters birthday very memorable. We will definitely be visiting again and would recommend to any one. Many many thanks :)

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, just a short walk of approximately 5 mins to La Rambla
Other comments from other people have stated beware walking at night, is that not anywhere? walk in well lit places, like near the main road to la Rambla, we did walk down the narrow unlit streets of which you can feel uneasy. However use common sense!
Hotel: clean and modern, fab sized room, free water in fridge, free coffee on first floor between 2pm-7pm compliments of hotel, we ordered snack good to our room which was tasty, we stayed room only as their are many eating places nearby.
Overall thud hotel was great and we will return one day soon I hope.

We visited the Sagrada Familia church which was a must, we paid €18 each which included a lift to the top, worth an extra €4.5, Wow what a view, and wait! You have to walk down all the way. How funny the last bit! Just trust me, you must try this!!

We ate at the Hard Rock Cafe which was really busy, food was nice.

We took a cable car on last day to see sights, it was raining so not the clearest day. However it was good.

You can get a train from airport to LA Rambla. Download Metro map. Easy when you have done it, to get about use the Metro, buy a T10 ticket which was €9.80 which you can use 10 times anywhere and does not expire, you can use it to get back to aeroport (airport) which takes 15 mins approx 7 miles from centre. We caught the bus when we landed and paid €12 to get to the city for two people. So don't do this, save your money and but a T10 ticket which you both can use. Ten train trips anywhere in Barcelona,

Only moan is that you have to pay a hotel tax when you stay in this area?? We were made aware if this when we checked in. We per booked and paid via travel republic. It costs €1.10 per day per person plus 20% tax on tax!

Apart from that it was a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hotel Grums Barcelona is an extremely well located venue for all the sights, especially being very close to the Marina,(a good starting point for the open top sightseeing buses- well worth doing!), La Rambla, and the Gothic Quarter, all within easy walking distance.
The hotel itself is extremely well serviced, both the bedrooms but also the breakfasts. The reception and hotel staff are all very efficient, friendly and very helpful.
Having the Spa area with small gym, was excellent, especially for little feet who needed a rest after a long day out!
I would highly recommend this hotel for any length of stay in Barcelona, and will definitely go back (if at a good promotional rate!)
Thank you for a wonderful 4 days!

Room tip: The bedrooms facing the courtyard, whilst not sunny, are very quiet.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews