We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and well situated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Grums Barcelona
Ranked #198 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice and well situated hotel”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel may seem to be a bit off from the city centre, but it is really well situated. Just a short walk from La Rambla and the harbour. Modern design, nicely furnished. Small details maybe, but important when you stay for a couple of nights; lots of surfaces to put your belongings on, good number of power points, free wifi that worked good enough and the staff give good service.

Room Tip: We got small rooms although we thought that it was rooms like the ones on the website, not too small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaki66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    531
    170
    50
    27
See reviews for
305
545
17
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

i spent 2 nights at GRUMS HOTEL in Barcelona. the hotel is located near colombus circle. not far from la rambla - the sea side of this street.
huge room with 2 double beds. very modern looks hi-tech.
good food. great service. the reception efficient staff even mamaged to buy me a cheap ticket for the football game between Barca and Celtic from Scotland.
7 minutes walk from the green subway line.
mostly recommended.
no special wiew from the window.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goori_vered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed the Saturday before our cruise, so as to get used to the time change. We arrived at 10:30am, so our room wouldn't be ready until 2pm. They held our luggage so we could go explore. The hotel is located just a short 10 minute walk from Las Ramblas area and the Barri Gothic, a very unique area. The bed was so comfortable and the room was spacious. We had room 504. There was a balcony, but the view was nothing to write home about. There were robes and slippers waiting for us in the room, too. There is free wifi which was a welcomed amenity. We didn't use the pool or gym, but it was nice. For the price, this hotel is a great value.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mommytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was our first trip to Barcelona, so only knew that we wanted to be near La Rambla and the coast - which this hotel was perfect for!

Situated in the shadow of the former Olympic Park, the rooms are basic but modern.

I can't say much about the hotel (as we weren't there very much) other than it was clean and the staff could not do enough for us. The free wifi was shocking bad in our room and very infuriating, especially when you are trying to check in on line for your return flight!

There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, however you can access a vending machine in the bar when the "coffee corner" is not open.

Oddly there was not a plug for either the bath or sink - I'm sure it was all in the name of conserving water, however it was a bit irritating!

It is on an underground line which is very helpful and is surrounded by stores including a Lidl and an excellent bakery downstairs which is very handy.
La Rambla is only a ten minute walk away and La Rambla de Raval (which we ate at all three nights and is much less touristy) was just as close.

We would definitely stay there again when we have our next (I hope!) visit to Barcelona.

Tips: There is a fridge in your room (look for the cupboard with an icicle on it) which we did not find until the last day! Ha ha!

Do not ask the staff to book a taxi to the airport. They will tell you it will cost between 30-35 euros for a taxi to the airport, however I challenged the taxi driver as he pressed a button to up the cost as we headed up to the airport. He also told me that 7 euros of this was because "the hotel had called them". I contested and wouldn't pay it, but I don't want you to have to do suffer this. We should have got the very reliable Aerobus back to the airport!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outonthelanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very enjoyable stay in the Hotel Grums, only 10 mins walk to Las Ramblas and very convenient to reach other parts of the city and airport. Hotel staff were extremely helpful, room was spotless, free wifi in room a bonus and the breakfast choice was excellent. I would definitely recommend to stay here and would have no hesitation to stay again.
Only tip - bring a travel iron if you don't want to send clothes off to be ironed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katycops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Wonderful stay in this centrally located hotel nearby the Magic Fountains that we enjoyed during our overnight stay before our cruise departure. We were able to walk to the fountains and enjoy the city despite not having our luggage arrive with us. The front desk staff were very accomodating and despite being very busy, were able to communicate most efficiently with baggage staff from the airport. VERY FRIENDLY!!!! The breakfast was delicious and offered numerous options. We enjoyed sitting out on the Terrace to enjoy the beautiful weather whilst eating our breakfast. We would highly recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Close to La Rambla, close to the water, close to the Cruise terminals.........We just completed our 2nd stay at Hotel Grums, and along with clean modern rooms there is a professional staff & great free wi fi. I can hardly wait to stay in Barcelona again at the Grums Hotel. Elle & Richard Cooper, Florida

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ellen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#96 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,665 reviews
Hotel Gran Derby Suites
#161 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
SERHS Del Port Hotel
SERHS Del Port Hotel
#170 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Montjuic
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
#267 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,337 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
#274 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grums Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grums Barcelona

Property: Hotel Grums Barcelona
Address: Carrer Palaudaries 26, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#125 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#132 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#134 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grums Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 stars Hotel in Barcelona, located in one of the most emblematic and central zones of the city, Hotel Grums is a great option for discovering the charms of Barcelona.Charming, modern and cosmopolitan, involved in culture, arts and the most cultural and representing movements of Barcelona. All this reflected in every single room, where our client will be able to discover a part of Barcelona.Barcelona is art, design, avant-garde, trend, fashion... And Hotel Grums is Very Barcelona.Its perfect location, in one of the most active zones in the city, makes Hotel Grums a perfect choice to spend some days with all your family, in couple or in a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Grums Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grums Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing