We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viet street food - veg options”

La Vietnamita Gracia
Reserve with
La Vietnamita Gracia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #949 of 9,765 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gracia
Description: Lavietnamita is a is a Vietnamese inspired street food Deli that describes a culinary Vietnamese Street Food journey from Saigon, through London, over Berlin to Barcelona. We create, make and serve vietnamese inspired healthy and fresh street food served in an urban, casual and fun environment, crossing the essentials of the traditional asian street food spirit with the goodness of positive urban lifestyle and urban food.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Viet street food - veg options”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I have been craving Vietnamese food for a while and was excited to check out this place. It is Vietnamese street food fusion and has a few vegetarian options marked on the order form menu. A few things can be made vegetarian at request however sadly not the pho as it is made with beef broth. However the rice paper rolls were great.

Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    141
    73
    29
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food for cheap price!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Service is quick, price is cheap and there's a vegetarian option. I love the coco shake they make! It's often full but worth diving in!

Helpful?
1 Thank Marja K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty vietnamese in Garcia”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was travelling with my friend through France and Spain and it was such a relief to find such fresh healthy food when all we had been eating was very heavy food like fried pinxtos. The food was delicious and we ate in the restaurant and got take away twice as were staying close by. I know part of the experience of travelling is speaking in another language but it was also a welcome break to be able to fill out a menu form in english. The lychee cocktails were extremely tasty. The buzz of the tiny restaurant was fun and was clearly popular with locals.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and simple”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

A regular fixture in my life, I go every week or two. It's really reasonably priced and the food is good and healthy, especially for the cost.
Eating in is good as the atmosphere is ok, but I often take out as the price is even lower and I live very close by.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank adamkershawbarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Expensive!!!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was a small restaurant that our son had visited previously. He loved it, so we went. It was very expensive we thought, and not that good for the price! We had 5 small spring rolls, 5 sushi pieces, two large (7 inch) bowls of rice noodle soup and one small bowl (5 inch) bowl of salad. We had 1 beer, mango shake, lemonade, 2 bottles water. The bill was $65. I would never return. The food was ok, but not worth the cost. The restaurant was dis-organized with the orders and slow. There were only about 4-5 small groups of folks, and the length of time to wait was not good. We sat on cubes at picnic style tables. I was not impressed. Cost did not seem too bad when ordering (5-6-7 euros) but it added up quickly when 1 euro is $1.50.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vietnamita Gracia also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Vietnamita Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing