We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, but service ok”
Review of Salterio

Salterio
Ranked #198 of 11,291 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Moroccan
Neighborhood: El Congres i els Indians
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: El Congres i els Indians
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Super cute, eclectic and cozy! This tiny venue draws you in from the street with its funky vibe. We had Turkish coffee and wine and olives. The coffee was delicious, but the wine was disappointing; the olives were great. The service unfortunately was not great.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Ari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 90 of 556 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

This is a special place to sit for a while whilst amazing freshly made Morroccon vegetarian food is created just for your order. The food was well worth the wait and we even rang a friend to join us as we'd clearly over-ordered. Prices are very reasonable. Remember that it's cash only.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank RobT674
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner walked along the area and stopped here for late lunch.
All the food are well cook and really tasty. Worth to try! The restaurant is a bit small, you may need to make a reservation if you have a lot of people say 6+ pp and above.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank teresachelseaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

As mentioned this is a small restaurant operated by a husband wife team(?). Wonderful location in the heart of Barrio Gotico. some of the best food I had during a two week time period in Spain.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Arriving at this small bar / Restaurant I was initially surprised that there was a food menu. Although a short menu, the food was very good and worth the wait

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank 826nigelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Salterio also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Salterio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.