We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lugaris Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lugaris Beach
Ranked #12 of 760 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a great option for a few-days-stay - you get a very spacious and very comfortable apartment with magnifique view on the sea (not all, but it's worth paying a little bit more to get one). Very well equipped kitchen, design, space, even swimming pool with view on the sea- altogether really perfect!
The location isn't really central it takes like 20 minutes (by metro, the stop is 10 minutes walk) and you have to be careful in this district but this is standard in Barcelona.
Overall very good place to stay in Barcelona!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grzegorz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    117
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
194
117
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed with a friend at this apparatment and we absolutely loved it! Very chic, spacious and homely. Great facilities and staff were very helpful and welcoming! Great value for money, very secure, superb location, easy to get to city centre and the local area was charming with plenty of places to eat and supermarkets for the essentials, its also less touristy so has a real Barcelonian feel! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monni09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My friend and I are very happy with the stay: the room is spacious, spotless clean, modernly decorated, having full kitchen and even 2 bathrooms. Location is good, 20 min by bus or 8 min by metro to the centre, and 2 min walk to the sea.

We stayed in winter and paid 188 EUR in advance for 4 nights, less than 50 per night, unbelievable!

There are some restrictions like check-in after 8pm has extra charge, and 200 EUR deposit charge. Maybe it’s not as convenient as a hotel, but it’s professionally run and you’ll get all these details notified by email again few days before check-in.

Overall, I’m very pleased and will return in the next time visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank douza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

What else to add?
It was just perfect... A very modern and comfortable appartment with complete equipment (kitchen incl. microwave, fridge, oven, dish-washer, Nespresso-machine), modern and usefull furniture, two bath rooms, and many more.
Located directly at the seaside close to the olympic harbour of Barcelona, one could just walk to the sea or take the Metro to get to the city (few minutes walk plus few minutes ride).
Close to the place there are some basic stores and some bars, where you can get at least some coffee and breakfast. We didn't see any "exclusive" restaurants, but to get something in the evening there are some bars/restaurants around...
We had the luck to get an appartment on the front corner in the 6th floor and had a nice view over the sea and towards the harbour of Barcelona.
If I have the choice, I'll always prefer this appartment instead of a "common" hotel in the town!
And last but not least: A very friendly and helpfull service completes the whole picture.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gumi, South Korea
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I loved this place! My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and we wish we were staying longer. The apt is modern, clean and fully equipped. The lady who checked us in was very helpful and friendly she gave us maps and tips on places to eat etc. The beach is really close by and if you enjoy walking you can take a long walk to the main shopping street or you could use the subway. I would recommend this place to anyone. It is perfect and I'm so glad I stayed here during my time in Barcelona.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Pros: Thorough briefing (about accommodation and city), helpful, friendly and stress free booking in procedure (the best we have ever experienced).
Apartment certainly five star. Location excellent; 3 minute walk to beach 2 min walk to bus stop 5 min walk to metro (with T10 ticket everywhere is at your doorstep).
Apartment fully air conditioned.
Locality interesting and people very friendly
Cannot commend this accommodation highly enough.
Cons: NONE

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank serindipity2uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Ab
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Lugaris by the Sea, as best as I could tell, is situated in a zone where Barcelonan's go to relax, situated to the south east of the city, near the
beach. Poblenou is the district, and I feel nothing but love in my memories.
I had a one bedroom condo, immaculate, with balconies, in a quiet beautiful
neighborhood. When I was younger, I craved the excitement of central Barcelona, but now, it is better to spend time with locals. While I have
a limited vocabulary of spanish, and none of catalan, I was treated with
grace and courtesy throughout my stay in beautiful Poblenou. Lovely people,
I could not recommend them more highly. Great darned place to stay too,
and great value.

Room Tip: No restaurant, no Fitness Center, it is not a hotel... but outstanding value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#49 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,220 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#22 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#88 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugaris Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugaris Beach

Property: Lugaris Beach
Address: C/ De Vidal i de Valenciano, 14, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 760 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lugaris Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We can't replace your home, but we can offer you a space where you feel at home. Lugaris is not just an apartment rental. It is a new concept of accommodation that goes beyond space and time so you can freely enjoy the experience of living in one of the world's most exclusive cities, regardless of the length of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lugaris Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugaris Sea The Home Concept Hotel Barcelona
Lugaris Beach Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing