We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Sixtyfour
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Room Mate Anna(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Margot House(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Monument Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alma Barcelona(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
441
103
13
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
103
13
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasseig de graciagreat apartmentsecond bedroomwasher and dryergreat locationstayed in a bedroom apartmenttaxi standfull kitchencasa batlloapartment was very cleanfelt like homehome away from homedining tablemain bedroomwalking distancethe sofa bedtoilet paper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 563 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our first stay in A64 was very enjoyable - a large 2-bed 2-bath apartment with spacious living area and kitchen. Great value and location.
For our second stay (May 2013) we asked for an apartment with a view if available.
The apartment had 2 huge outdoor areas, one with views over P d Gracia. The interior however was very small. Neither bedroom had space for suitcases as just about all floor area was taken up with bed. So cases took up space in living area, which was already rather cramped for 3 adults.
Shower door would not shut.
We had to move the dining table to allow space to walk past to the balcony even though a notice said "No furniture to be moved".
Compared to the larger apartment, this tiny apartment was poor value, but unfortunately they do not feature the small apartment on their website so we just assumed it would be of similar standard to the first one we stayed in.
However the most disappointing aspect was that more than a week after checking out we received an email saying that we were being charged 140 Euros for damage.
Knowing that we had not caused any damage, I objected to the charge.
Their response was pretty much "OK then, 20 Euros".
I said even 20 was too much to pay for someone else's (I suggested maybe the cleaner's) carelessness.
Their response was "OK, no charge"
Clearly they were not at all sure who caused the damage and were just hoping we would pay."
Very disappointing management.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cjb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director de Recepción at Apartments Sixtyfour, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Sir,

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation. This is why your comments are very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken some time to valuate your experience in Sixtyfour Apartments.

Nevertheless, we are extremely sorry if your experience was disappointing. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused you regarding the full refund of your Guarantee Deposit.

But the day of departure we found some damages in your apartment and In your case we finally have decided not to charge you anything in doubt but you should know that the policies of all the rental apartments of Europe is to charge for any damage caused during the stay of customers.

Should you have any further concerns, please let us know.

Kind regards,

Fabricio Tocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We all really enjoyed staying here (Mom, Dad, 3 yr old, 8 month old, and grandma). Location is superb in the upscale shopping neighborhood of Passeig de Gracia. Super clean and well appointed apartment with everything you could want + very nice decor. Mary's Market (across street in small mall) for small scale groceries. 2 stops on metro to La Bocqueria market (L3 to Liceu) - one of Europes best - for freshest everything. Alejandro at the desk was especially helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Pro's
Within 2 mins walk of the metro and links to the airport. (important with kids)
Our balcony faced onto the main road with great views
Apartment was very clean and spacious and very nicely furnished.
Smeg appliances in Kitchen and nice fixtures and fittings throughout.

Con's
Biggest disappointment for me was the Wi-Fi, which is charged extra for - it was incredibly frustrating and not really fit for purpose. It should be refunded and free in future!
Noise from main road at night (especially Saturday!) but expected.
Mosquito night attack!
Slow 'travel style' kettle

Overall

Excellent location and would recommend to others but Wi-Fi is very poor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captainsuncream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here on a five night break with two friends. The apartment was top-class; very spacious, well -designed & equipped, spotlessly clean, lovely decor. It s location is excellent, on the elegant Passag de Gracia, with wonderful shopping , cafes & taxis outside our door. It's on the same street as Gaudi's Casa Battlo & La Pedrera & a short taxi journey to Sagrada Familia. The concierge was efficient & helpful. Only low-point , Wi-Fi was poor.

Room Tip: We had a first-floor Apartment at the rear of the building & there was absolutely no traffic noise
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerthaFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here last week on a short break to meet up with friends in Barcelona. This was an excellent apartment for a family - 2 adults and 2 children. We had a first floor apartment with a balcony which faced out on to the street so it was lovely to watch the world go by.

If you are a light sleeper then it is incredibly noisy - the taxi rank right outside is manned 24 hours! However, the convenience more than made up for it for us.

The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well equipped with all that we needed. We were a 10 minute walk from La Ramblas - as I've mentioned before the taxi rank is right outside and the metro and bus also very close.

The only downside is the size of the second bedroom which, if you were two couples, would be very small. It was fine for our children and they loved having their own shower room too.

A great find!

Room Tip: Front rooms are noisy but the atmosphere is great
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MummyfromMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews