We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apart-Suites Hostemplo
Ranked #53 of 754 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Newton Abbot
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in the 2 room apartment on 4th floor - lovely, just like the pictures on the website. Check-in was easier than expected given that it was a different location but the lady spoke good English and was very helpful, pointed out places to eat as she walked us over to the apartment. Lots of small grocery shops nearby and a great boulangerie round the back of the block. A short walk to the Sagrada Familia with a small park (swings for kids), metro stop and lots of restaurants round the other side of the cathedral (go past MacDonalds, Subway, KFC...). Food is a bit cheaper than UK. Metro is good clean and fast - we never had to wait more than 3 minutes. An A-10 ticket costs 9.8Euros and gives you 10 metro rides. From Sagrada Familia take line 2 a few stops to Passeig de Gracie, then a short walk to Catalunya and the Ramblas or line 5 to Collblanc for Camp Nou stadium, definitely worth a visit though the must-have souvenirs are not cheap. We had an easy trip back to the airport too, metro to Passeig to Gracie and then walk to Catalunya to catch the Aerobus to the airport (takes about 30 minutes). Just a small grumble about the apartment: we were surprised to be interrupted so often by the staff when we were only there 4 nights. One day we had 4 visits, the maintenance man rang the bell but the cleaning lady just walked in. We saw her often and it was a bit intrusive. But overall a great stay, great choice of apartment, we'd choose it again.

Room Tip: 4th floor deluxe was a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABJ_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    107
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
125
111
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milano
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

It was our first international journey with 2 children. The apartment was very nice. Good sight, cleaned room, new staff. Supermarket, bar & restorants were closed to it. Metro only 500mt distance. They stored the baggages till our leaving. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lovely apartment in a quieter district a little away from the main tourist bussle. The Sagradia Familia was viewable from the window and Las Ramblas was a 10 minute walk away. All the stuff you need for a short stay.Supermarkets less than a minute walk away. Clean, secure, well kept and manned by pleasant helpful staff. More than happy and very reasonable priced.Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbeck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at Hostemplo Suites this weekend and were very impressed with the standard. The apartment was the perfect size for two people. It was clean, comfortable and very well equipped. If you are after self catering this place is perfect. Nespresso maker (which comes with 4 cartons which you top up when you run out) Good working oven/ cooker, microwave, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. We were a few minutes walk from supermarkets, a bakery and a charcuterie so it was nice to pop out and buy breakfast every morning to take back to the apartment. Bed was very comfortable and they have blackout curtains so we slept well! Bathroom also good, comes with towels and they supply you with loo roll when you run low. The only downside is that at times it was noisy due to traffic (rush hour or when you have the balcony doors open) but that would always be the case when staying in a busy city so can't really complain. You could also hear the people above at times, so if you are a light sleeper then take ear plugs. You're a short walk from the Sagrada Famila and if you decide to take a hop on/ hop off bus tour, there are stops oppposite the Sagrada Familia. The owners of Hostemplo can book the tour for you and you get a 10% discount too. All in all an excellent stay, lovely owners- I'd highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VegasBride_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naro-Fominsk, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Comfortable apartment (we lived in an apartment 53). The room has everything you need. Cleaning every day. Beautiful views. Near the subway. But comfortable apartments for up to 3 people and had problems with warm water (can comfortably take a shower only 2 people)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OksanaKolosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Being a regular in Barcelona and therefore knowing many accommodations, I'm more than happy to have discovered this little gem.
Recommendable to everyone, leisure or business, doesn't matter!

Situated close to Sagrada Familia and the L2 & L5, which takes you directly in less then 15min to Passeig de Gracia, Sants (main train station), to the Camp Nou and other important points of the City.

Got straight after my reservation an e-mail with all the necessary informations regarding the Check-in (a few blocks away from the apartments, but deffo no problem). Check-in itself smooth and very friendly - Carlos gladly provided all the informations needed and instantly made me feel welcome.

The apartments are spacious with a lot of daylight (rare in Barcelona - hence often you get an "interior" room), very clean , well equipped and comfy. Felt at home straight away.
It corresponeded 100% with the pictures provided on the homepage - including the views.

A very nice and special touch are the included "pats" for the Nespresso machine (special praise to Carlos for the idea to make you feel even more welcome - keep it going like this!).
Supermarket and little cafes/restaurants are nearby.

All in all great stay and hoping to be able return soon

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12_bmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hostemplo Suites.

Upon check in at the Hostel, we were personally guided to our apartment less than a block away.

I was pleasantly surprised on the size of the apartment, equipped with Dishwasher, Microwave and Washing Machine. The bedroom was spacious and got a good nights rest.

Being a self serviced apartment, I did expect a few basic essentials stocked. The apartment was bare. For a 4 night stay, we were required to purchase sponges, cleaning products, washing detergent, salt, oil etc. While most products are cheap and are readily available, I found it quite annoying to have to purchase basic utensils for a 4 nights stay.

Our included free Wi-Fi was a shamble. Our speeds felt like we were back in the Dial-Up days. Trying to load Facebook or Trip Advisor to do research was an absolute pain. We reported the issues to the Hostel, but was advised we were able to bring our laptop down there to use the internet- a block away!

Overall, it was a pleasant stay, but a few little things could have been improved.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryanb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
#307 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Hotel Boutique Hostemplo
#68 of 326 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
08028 apartments
08028 apartments
#44 of 754 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart-Suites Hostemplo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart-Suites Hostemplo

Property: Apart-Suites Hostemplo
Address: Carrer Mallorca 360 - 360, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Hostemplo Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 754 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apart-Suites Hostemplo 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart-Suites Hostemplo offers stylish apartments set in a beautiful Modernist building, 5 minutes' walk from Sagrada Familia. These eco-friendly apartments feature free Wi-Fi, a dishwasher and washing machine.The Suites offer contemporary décor with wooden floors and each air-conditioned apartment has a balcony with views of the Sagrada Familia. The building's water is heated by solar power.All accommodation features LED lighting, flat-screen TVs with DVD player, and an ergonomic sofa bed in the living room. There is also a kitchen and bathroom.Apartments Hostemplo Suites is situated just metres from Avinguda Diagonal and 200 metres from Verdaguer Metro Station. Casa Batlló and La Pedrera are a 10-minute walk away on Passeig de Gràcia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apart-Suites Hostemplo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apart-Suites Hostemplo Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing