We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 1 week stay in luxury conditions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apart-Suites Hostemplo
Ranked #55 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Excellent 1 week stay in luxury conditions”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at Apartments Hostemplo Suites during first week of March 2013 and have nothing but good words. The staff was great and made sure we enjoyed a late night check-in (around 21.30). The location is magnificent, with a great view to Sagrada Familia and within minutes of Verdaguer metro station. You have buses 51 and 19 with excellent route to enjoy all that Barcelona has to offer. The apartment had always clean towels and the kitchen was fully equipped with all you need. Hot water went cold from time to time yet we were 3 couples and did enjoy a lot of water. All in all a place to come back again an again and to recommend to first time visitors to Barcelona.

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views to Sagrada, best to take upper floors to avoid any obstructions. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andray_smn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    111
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
132
116
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was really impressed with the facilities in our room, dishwasher, fridge, oven etc. Great if you're on a budget and want to make your own food. The location was great and only a few minutes walk from the metro station. The only downside is the busy road outside, it was a bit noisy when on your balcony but once the doors were closed you could barely hear the traffic. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great place to stay!
With my husband we came to Barcelona for a weekend break, and this accommodation was a perfect choice.
Location is really good, not too close to tourist centre, but with a real view onto Sagarad Familia! With loads of local shops and cafes easy for finding breakfast or snacks. Close to transport - Barcelona Metro is great and very easy to move around the city! Nearby 3 stations to chose from.
Flat / apartment is very clean, very well equipped (more than needed set of clean towels, bedding, hair dryer, iron, kettle, coffee machine, hob, oven, fridge, etc..). It was only 2 of us but the size is good for 4 people or couple with kids - one bedroom plus sofa bed in the leaving open plan space.
The apartment is simply furnished with not too fussy style. And has great curtains to keep the light out in the mornings!
The main reception at the Hostemplo is 2 min walk, and the staff was very kind and helpful.
Nothing went wrong when we stayed there so have to say we had our own flat in Barcelona!
G&J

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goska C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A freind of us from Ankara recommended this place saying that there was even a dishwasher in the suite. We then thought we could buy the breakfast stuff and eat inside instead of trying to fing a breakfast place every morning.
I together with my wife and my 10 year old twin girls arrived on January 30 2013. We picked the keys from a place 2 blocks away. The room reserved for us did not include anything related to kitchenware forget about the dishwasher. There was only an Espresso machine. We had to eat outside every day. Second day one of my girls was taking a shower at 10 pm and suddenly the hot water ran out. When we hastily tried to dry her and her hair the hair dryer started heating and turning itself off. It was ridiculous to pay 417 Euros and get these back.

We preferred this place because it seemed good value for money and also after reading so many positive views. From now on I am not going after good value or etc. I will stick to brand names and good chains and spend a little more. Probably I will never go to Barcelona again and spending a bit more on a better place would have left me very good memories instead I will always remember a horror movie named Hostemplo Suites at Mallorca Str.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IHTekkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hostemplo, Gerente at Apart-Suites Hostemplo, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Regarding the incident in his book, I have to say that the Hostemplo accommodation are composed different kinds of rooms. We have Apartments with fully equipped kitchen and other rooms have, including his own, called Junior Suite Room, which has no kitchen, as stated in the description.
This room is 40 m2. and up the bedroom with double bed, a living room with two sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave and Nespresso machine. This room is meant for people who do not need cooking and want to have more space, enjoying the design and superior comfort in an apartment.
The Junior Suite is located on the top floor- fifth floor, and has direct views of the Sagrada Familia.
All descriptions of our accommodations, the find when making your reservation. If in doubt please contact us through the website Hostemplo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecs, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

No matter you go with your children or as a couple, in case you would like to stay in a nice place in the center of the city, no doubt, this is the best place for you! Staff are very friendly, room are in excellent condition and very clean. However there is no breakfast there is a supermaket very close and also there are nice restaurants in a walking distance. Next time in Barcelona I will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I was excited to find an apartment with a view of the beautiful Sagrada Familia and I was not disappointed with our booking. A lovely apartment, close to the metro and a pleasant walk from Gaudi's masterpieces and La Ramblas. Very helpful staff gave us wonderful information on check in. A very positive experience all round.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brizker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

One of best hostel/apartment that we as family stayed under long visit. No problem at all! Nice and clean rooms, very good communication with personal. They helped us with every question about visiting Barcelona. We had problem with coffee machine, Carlos helped us directly and change with new and better one in our apartment. As we heard from our friends, it`s complicated to find apartment that man can`t hear everything from the street, but in this apartment it was not. Sleep quality was perfect!. Price for this part of the year (december) was high in every hotel/hostel that we tried to book, but not in this one! 3 minutes to Sagrada Famillia, bus station to center nearby, metro just 2 streets walk... Thanks to all, especially Carlos, for everything!

Room Tip: Write to hostel info in time to find best room/apartment that is just for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
#300 of 512 in Barcelona
361 reviews
Hotel Boutique Hostemplo
#55 of 307 in Barcelona
101 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#11 of 722 in Barcelona
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart-Suites Hostemplo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart-Suites Hostemplo

Property: Apart-Suites Hostemplo
Address: Carrer Mallorca 360 - 360, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Hostemplo Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apart-Suites Hostemplo 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart-Suites Hostemplo offers stylish apartments set in a beautiful Modernist building, 5 minutes' walk from Sagrada Familia. These eco-friendly apartments feature free Wi-Fi, a dishwasher and washing machine.The Suites offer contemporary décor with wooden floors and each air-conditioned apartment has a balcony with views of the Sagrada Familia. The building's water is heated by solar power.All accommodation features LED lighting, flat-screen TVs with DVD player, and an ergonomic sofa bed in the living room. There is also a kitchen and bathroom.Apartments Hostemplo Suites is situated just metres from Avinguda Diagonal and 200 metres from Verdaguer Metro Station. Casa Batlló and La Pedrera are a 10-minute walk away on Passeig de Gràcia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Apart-Suites Hostemplo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apart-Suites Hostemplo Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing