We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aquarium........ Whoauu”

L’Aquarium de Barcelona
Book In Advance
More Info
$22.82*
and up
Barcelona Aquarium Skip the Line Ticket
Ranked #89 of 699 things to do in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: One of the city's biggest tourist attractions, this aquarium is celebrated as the largest mediterranean aquarium in Europe. Please, visit the website for more detailed working hours.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Bacau, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Aquarium........ Whoauu”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent views, fishes and other species! Try the underwater tunel... Spechless!! It takes all day long to visit everyplace and everything , all arround the park, aquarium and waterplaces.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ionut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,095
    1,435
    1,396
    555
    269
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“World class aquirium.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Gigantic aquarium with many fish types. Moving sidewalk puts you right in the middle of swimming fish. Just a great experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidCanada999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A nice aquarium close to the port”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was an interesting visit with lots of sea life but the entrance fee is a little bit on the high side !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fuscobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
2 reviews
“Good for kids”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I heard this was one of the biggest aquariums in Europe/Mediterranean. So my expectations were high. They had wonderful displays of fish. They have an aquarium of sharks,rays and other big fish where you go in a tunnel and see the fish swimming above you and you can stand on a moving belt that will take you through the exhibit.

Then they have a small play area for kids and a small restaurant at the end. But we we were in and out in about an hour. We were expecting more exhibits. Therefore I think it is a bit pricey for what you pay for.

However, it's a good break for something for the kids to enjoy while sightseeing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waste of money”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Sadly Europes largest aquarium did not live up to its title. For 19euros per adult we felt cheesed off. The tanks were full of fish however many tanks had the same fish with a mix of others. The shark tunnel was average the moving floor was handy stopped the walking around. If you want to actually look at the fish you might get very frustrated with people going under the barriers to pose right next to glass for photos. Very few staff walking round to stop this.

The information signs around the tanks were informative but repetitive. What gets this place a poor rather than terrible is the interaction section at the end, the 20 minutes spent in this area were better than the whole 1hr 15spent going round the main aquarium (that was at a very leisurely pace too although if you have children you could spend half a day in the aquarium). The penguins were good fun to see especially as we managed to catch feeding time.

Overall if I did my trip again I certainly wouldn't waste my time or money seeing this apparent attraction

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Arron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L’Aquarium de Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to L’Aquarium de Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing