We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike Hire in Barcelona”
Review of Budget Bikes Tours

Budget Bikes Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Budget Bikes is a company that offers tours through Barcelona in your own language. Besides that, it is also possible to rent bikes to explore the city on your own. You can find our company on the following five locations: Shop Jaume, Placa de la Llana 3 Shop Universitat, carrer Balmes 14 Shop Catalunya, carrer Estruc 38 Shop Paral•lel, Carrer Nou de la Rambla 106
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bike Hire in Barcelona”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We hired 2 bikes for 4 hours so we could get round some of the city areas of Barcelona. Staff were really helpful and the bikes were great. Recommend this as a great way to see the city. There are bike lanes on some roads and cycles can use the bus lanes. Lots of small streets to explore and local markets to find.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    41
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aachen, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Job well done!!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hi Budget Bike Team!
I\'ve been in Barcelona last week for a couple of days and I booked a guided biketour at ur company. I only want to express my appreciation for an excellent service by Stefan and an interesting tour with Carla. It was a great pleasure to meet them both and may be u can forward this mail. Thank u and all the best to all of u!
Cheers,
Jürgen

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DeX1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had a great time on the bike in Barcelona”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We rented a bike for 4 days during our citytrip in Barcelona. It’s the perfect way to see all the highlights of Barcelona. We cycled along the entire beachfront, went to the Sagrada Gamilia, Parc Guell, Montjuic, Parc la Ciutadella and cycled through all the small streets in El Born and Barri Gothico. The girl in the shop was very helpful with everything and she gave us a map with a nice route. It’s highly recommended to rent a bike.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizanne999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Barcelona is so bike friendly !”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Why walk it ? We rented the bike for 2 days a few steps away from our hotel room, and enjoyed the city like we could have never done it on foot. Going for breakfast, shopping, visiting from Park Guell (be prepared for some climb) till Barceloneta through Gothic and Born, beaching, tapas all along the way, was an total Barcelona experience.
Our south african friend in the shop at Nou de la Rambla (Paralel) was extremely friendly and helpfull !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PermitGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great way to see barcelona”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Rented bike from here for eight hours was perfect way to see all sights of barcelona. Guy in shop was helpful. We cycled entire beachfront was great. Highly recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank Vwglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Budget Bikes Tours also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Budget Bikes Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing