We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good views, but...”
Review of Tibidabo

Tibidabo
Book In Advance
More Info
$147.31*
and up
Barcelona Private Tour to Tibidabo Mountain and Labyrinth Park
Ranked #27 of 698 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: An alternative to the city: this mountain has a small amusement park and plenty of opportunities for hiking and strolling.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good views, but...”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

It's more tedious to go up Tibidabo. Even with the tram, you need to time it so you can take the bus after the tram, which is just every 30 min, or walk up hill which can take about 30 minutes. The radio tower to the church is just halfway! The views are beautiful, but you can get pretty much the same views from Parc Guell. Or, take the tram midway, to Aigua, and just walk/jog along that path!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank leetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,686
    1,455
    385
    67
    24
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning view”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We visited Tibidabo Mountain on a sunny day. We were walking to the top and it was definitely worth the effort. There is a beatiful church, amusement park for kids and an observation deck, from where you have a stunning view on Barcelona (free access). The television tower is also located within walking distance, but we have not visited it. You can access Tibidabo car, public bus and also by a funicular (or a long walk, as we did). Definitely one of my favourite places in BCN.

Helpful?
1 Thank katusska
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
southport
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Favorite place to visit in barcelona”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We got off the HOHO bus and unfortunately tram wasnt running so had to catch another bus to Funicular however this also wasnt running. We werent put off though and started the walk up the mountain. We got lost and it took 2 hours to get to the top . Boy was it worth it . The views are fantastic and the church on the top is absolutely stunning,make sure you pay the 2 euro and go to the very top . We didnt walk down and caught the funicular as it was now running and this only takes 12 minutes . Would highly recomend this on your places to visit .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SouthportTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
429 reviews
210 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“You must go!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Spectactular views across Barcelona. A return trip on the Funicular train is just under €8. The Church at the top is beautiful and there are a few rides up there too. Also a place to just chill with a drink and look out. Gorgeous in the warm Spanish sun. Mount Tibidabo is a must when in Barcelona!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Coconuts_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itala, Italy
Level Contributor
207 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Views to Montserrat, Mallorca and Pyrenees”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

One Sunday morning we went for a walk and ended up on the top of Mount Tibidabo. Rather take the bus, we walked for 6 hours there and back. The views are fantastic. There is a fun fair and a restaurant or two. Visit the church too. Fascinating history.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibidabo also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Tibidabo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing