We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
JPF50
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights in April. The apartment is in a quiet area but it is centrally located and we were able to walk everywhere. It is furnished to a high standard with comfortable furniture and a well equipped kitchen area. There are plenty of local restaurants to choose from and a supermarket just round the corner. The apartment itself is very secure and quiet - we didn't hear the neighbours at all. A good choice and much better than a hotel room.
If you are going to the Sagrada Familia ( which is amazing) its a good idea to book online first to avoid the queues.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Place - Perfect Location”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have done a lot of traveling and have stayed at all types of accommodations. Sweet Home Barcelona is an absolute gem! Perfectly located for vacation travelers with all of the amenities. The apartment itself is beautiful. Can't recommend it enough!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanSto78
Bergen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location, lovely stylish apartment”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were two friends traveling with one baby each so we needed two bedrooms. The apartment was perfect for us, fully equipt and even with some toys for the children. The location was perfect, we walked with strollers to all the major sites in the city. We would highly recommend this apartment and it´s fantastic host. We are already looking forward to our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margaret...
Westfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Beautifully appointed apartment , superb location.”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment. It has all the amenities one would look for in a rental. All the necessary kitchen equipment ,comfy beds, pleasant lounge area, lovely balcony tastefully furnished throughout. It is centrally located,easy walking distance from Placa Catalunya as we bused in from the airport. Three metro stations very close and numerous little cafes restaurants and bars. Isobel, the owner makes your arrival and departure seamless which is very helpful where long, tiring travel is involved and is on hand should you need her. just rent the apartment you will not be disappointed !

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hypercat
wet cold bit of england
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Superb - beautifully designed, fanatastic location”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Fantastic apartment in a superb location for all attractions. So much attention to detail, and Isabel, our host, was so warm, helpful and welcoming. Comfy beds, stylish, quality fittings, gorgeous period building and features, lovely living room and a lift. (Oh those floor tiles) All amenities close to hand. Compact galley kitchen but all mod cons (dishwasher; good cooker; fridge/freezer; washing machine). Compact but beautifully fitted out bathroom with w.c. and shower room. Everything well thought out and lots of little extras. We so wanted to live there. A little street noise at front bedroom - what you'd expect in location - but shutters and double glazing effective. Nice area, good local shops, restaurants, bars and facilities, and good transport links. Isabel goes that extra mile to make you welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality apartment, thoughtfully furnished, great location.
Liked least: Galley kitchen and bathroom (but beautifully fitted out).
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaksmith
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment in great location”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This apartment is beautifully restored, decorated and appointed with plenty of space and it is impeccably clean. Isabel has provided everything you will need for your stay, including great information regarding what Barcelona has to offer. The only thing better then the apartment was Isabel herself, she was so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this apartment for anyone traveling as as a small group or a family. Loved it! Thank you Isabel

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Isabel's friendly welcome and the tasteful apartment made for us a special stay”
Reviewed November 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent, compact apartment. The traffic can at times be a little noisy in the morning for the front bedroom and there can also be some noise in the rear courtyard onto which the rear bedroom has a window, but this is all part of the city experience. Loved sitting on the little balcony. We found it to an excellent location. Isabel was exceptionally helpful, welcoming and flexible about leaving bags on departure. We would love to return.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing