We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best of the best in our Spain travel...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
rumbadesi...
Bellingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best of the best in our Spain travel accommodations!”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned home from three weeks in Spain. Of all the places we stayed in Spain, the Luxury Apartment in Barcelona was the absolute best! Besides being in a beautifully restored 150-year-old building near Plaza Catalunya, the owner Isabel was an absolute delight. She graciously welcomed us into the apartment with a bottle of champaign, chocolates, and milk for our morning coffee. She also provided all kinds of tips and advice to help us make the most of our stay and had everything documented so we could easily refer back to it once she was gone.

The apartment itself was beautiful. Isabel's eye for design is seen in every detail. The original Spanish tile floors are exquisite. Isabel has also made sure that the apartment is outfitted with anything we could have needed to make our stay enjoyable. The washer even had a built in dryer!

The location is fantastic. My husband and I could easily walk to any of the top sites in the city right from our doorstep. Multiple subway stops are also nearby.

The only minor drawback was that the front bedroom got a little bit of street noise This is hard to avoid when staying in the heart of the city. It never was so loud that it kept us awake, and if it did bother you, the back bedroom is very quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner! She's fantastic. The apartment is gorgeous too.
Liked least: There's just a tiny bit of street noise when staying in the front bedroom.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayEl...
Loughton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful apartment in a great location for exploring the city.”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This lovely apartment in a great neighbourhood gave us the perfect base for our short stay in Barcelona. Most of Barcelona's attractions are within walking distance and there are great links for the underground and buses. Nearby there are great restaurants, shops and bars and there's a supermarket 2 minutes away for all the essentials. Isabel, the owner, has clearly put a lot of thought and love into this apartment and we had everything we needed to make ourselves feel at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is cosy and beautifully presented.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna_Lue...
Masterton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place to give you complete your Barcelona experience each day”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautifully modernised period apartment that was so well equipped and modernised in keeping. Isobel was a very welcoming and helpful host. Immaculate and clean. The location was perfect - 6 blocks to Plaza Catalunya. Made our whole time in Barcelona a total Spanish experience. The second bed was a very small double, but still adequate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and atmosphere
Liked least: The small bed in second bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tymsink
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbelievably gorgeous apartment - absolutely perfect”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough good things about this apartment. It was stunning and very comfortable. We all looked forward to coming back to it after long days exploring Barcelona. It had everything we could ask for: well-stocked kitchen, great bathroom and shower, central location near attractions and metros, quiet building (with an elevator!), washer/dryer, and central air that kept the apartment cool. Isabel is very sweet, responsive and welcoming. I cannot thank her enough for her hospitality. Next time we are in Barcelona we will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: LOCATION! (And everything)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing